Originally posted by tare:i think i'm sick... my sinus is blocked and painful, throat hurts... tis morn i blow my nose, the thing is GREEN!!!! aaaaarrrggghhh~~~~~~
missy am i sick? issit cos
keep pinching my nose last nite? *sob sob*
my face / skin oso very itchy..(after too much sun @ ndp and sun woof woof charity event)......
i blame the weather ![]()
and no..i din take nuts.
Originally posted by tare:i think i'm sick... my sinus is blocked and painful, throat hurts... tis morn i blow my nose, the thing is GREEN!!!! aaaaarrrggghhh~~~~~~
missy am i sick? issit cos
keep pinching my nose last nite? *sob sob*
eee u confirm sick la...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
my face / skin oso very itchy..(after too much sun @ ndp and sun woof woof charity event)......
i blame the weather
and no..i din take nuts.
u need lots of moisturiser..
Income tax automatically out of my pay?
How come I never experience that before?
It's not declaring my earnings but paying my taxes -_-
Originally posted by honeymouse:Huh?! Don't we have until the end of October to do our tax? What do you mean by paying tax? Thought the tax got taken out automatically from our pay....
Ha ha... just ignore this one..... I forgot it's Singapore.... sorry! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:KNS! I'd rather have no opposition than to have an opposition like him!
like i said b4, with opposition like him, i'll pledge my lifetime loyalty to PAP ...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:eee u confirm sick la...
but i just had flu 2wks ago!!!!! tml don don's wedding leh... >.<
Originally posted by elindra:Income tax automatically out of my pay?
In Oz, the tax is taken out of our pay automatically. So we have to file for tax return every year to claim some money back.
Originally posted by honeymouse:In Oz, the tax is taken out of our pay automatically. So we have to file for tax return every year to claim some money back.
In Singapore you file your tax and they will send you a bill for you to pay
Originally posted by elindra:Income tax automatically out of my pay?
i think soon. they have been contemplating income tax deuction every month
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i think soon. they have been contemplating income tax deuction every month
I heard about that too the Tax Return way
Sibei sian man
I think they bill you way is better but that means more headache for them
The Tax Return way is headache for us
it's better this way I think ...
you'll feel less pain over money that you never see .... than having to fork out money ....
Originally posted by tare:
but i just had flu 2wks ago!!!!! tml don don's wedding leh... >.<
oh noes..
u better drink more water, take vit c now..
and REST... then hopefully u'll feel better tmr
i also got a bit of dry throat. i blame that on the weather.. I feel its a little hazy recently..
how come everyone's getting sore throat ? ....
*croaks .... ![]()
could it be the haze ? .... or the 7th month incense ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's better this way I think ...
you'll feel less pain over money that you never see .... than having to fork out money ....
You lose interest on your money this way, k. That's why it's the preferred way of taxation because the govt earns massive interest, and it's hard to elude taxes.
Singapore's income tax is a pittance, compared to most other countries.
Our IRAS is very efficient leh! So friendly, courteous and helpful! Last year, I informed them that I am no longer in Singapore and even though I have failed to provide the requisite form from ah Bear's organisation's website, they have kept the info on file and they know that I'm not paying taxes this year either!
In Singapore you file your tax and they will send you a bill for you to pay
Not sure which one I would prefer.... to have my tax taken out of my pay and claim it later or to have the bill send to me....
I doubt the tax in Singapore is not as bad as Oz though. Last year, we started engaging an accountant to do our tax for us as our tax is getting more and more complicated.
I heard about that too the Tax Return waySibei sian man
I think they bill you way is better but that means more headache for them
The Tax Return way is headache for us
Tax Return... the govt is also hoping that there will be idiots who will miss out on money they can otherwise get refunded simply because they don't know how to file a good tax returns! Harharhar!! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Not sure which one I would prefer.... to have my tax taken out of my pay and claim it later or to have the bill send to me....
I doubt the tax in Singapore is not as bad as Oz though. Last year, we started engaging an accountant to do our tax for us as our tax is getting more and more complicated.
Mine's very easy. And offhand, I think I already have excess of AUD 3K to claim back liao! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You lose interest on your money this way, k. That's why it's the preferred way of taxation because the govt earns massive interest, and it's hard to elude taxes.
Singapore's income tax is a pittance, compared to most other countries.
Our IRAS is very efficient leh! So friendly, courteous and helpful! Last year, I informed them that I am no longer in Singapore and even though I have failed to provide the requisite form from ah Bear's organisation's website, they have kept the info on file and they know that I'm not paying taxes this year either!
if we're not efficient, would we have today tat's being ahead of others like bolehland? ![]()
anyway days back saw tis article wat Sydney wanna fight w/ S'pore for being finanical hub?
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mine's very easy. And offhand, I think I already have excess of AUD 3K to claim back liao!
Will be happy if we can get any amount close to that....
It helps when you don't have medicare levy.... that's where most of our tax is gone!
Originally posted by sbst275:if we're not efficient, would we have today tat's being ahead of others like bolehland?
anyway days back saw tis article wat Sydney wanna fight w/ S'pore for being finanical hub?
Apparently, a lot of Aussie bankers and financially-trained professionals are working in Singapore and Hong Kong, according to ... can't remember if it was The Age or The Herald Sun.
Ah well, it's always a breeze calling up service hotlines in Singapore. Here, it's a huge psychological warfare because I KNOW I have to keep calm in anticipation of all the waiting and polite, candyfloss words that are never kept as promised one. ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Will be happy if we can get any amount close to that....
It helps when you don't have medicare levy.... that's where most of our tax is gone!
Should tell the SC idiots that! They think that Medicare is "free".
Singapore's health system is actually world-class, in comparison. There is no such thing as a pefect healthcare system in the world, which is what they are asking for. Asking for, kpkb about, and yet not willing to fork out an extra cent for the services. ![]()
When they have to work extra hard, they kpkb if they are not immediately remunerated for it. Yet, when they demand extra services, they do not wish to pay others for providing it. They are all WBD's in there! ![]()
Oh, and honeymousey, those of us who don't have to pay a Medicare Levy fork out a huge amount for the Private Hospitalisation coverage for non-PR's. It's compulsory for me, and when I first came, it was AUD 145 a month for hospitalisation only. Now, it has gone up to AUD 165 / mth or so and it's only for hospitalisation and GP fees. No more than that. Bloody ex!!!
All driven up by bloody idiots who keep heading into hospital for no sickness other than what's in their own mind and then once admitted, they refuse to leave! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Tax Return... the govt is also hoping that there will be idiots who will miss out on money they can otherwise get refunded simply because they don't know how to file a good tax returns! Harharhar!!
Yeah that is the thing
And you know how some people are so bochup
So if they don't file their tax returns, the Gov take their $$