Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh, and honeymousey, those of us who don't have to pay a Medicare Levy fork out a huge amount for the Private Hospitalisation coverage for non-PR's. It's compulsory for me, and when I first came, it was AUD 145 a month for hospitalisation only. Now, it has gone up to AUD 165 / mth or so and it's only for hospitalisation and GP fees. No more than that. Bloody ex!!!
All driven up by bloody idiots who keep heading into hospital for no sickness other than what's in their own mind and then once admitted, they refuse to leave!
The current hospital bed shortage in public hospitals is bad enough and it doesn't help when the government decided to increase the pay threshold for people who don't have private health insurance before they get taxed more for the medical levy. This just puts more pressure on the public health system.
nose getting worse and worse... KNS lah!!!! how often i have to fall sick???!!!! aaaarrrggghhh~~~~~
my sinus damn pain now... will panadol flu help??
Yeah that is the thingAnd you know how some people are so bochup
So if they don't file their tax returns, the Gov take their $$
Precisely lor! That's exactly what the Govt is hoping for!
That, plus the interest they can earn, plus they don't have to fret over tax evasion.
There are so many people here with straightforward income tax status, yet they employ accountants to do the job.
I think unless you have massive assets and mortgages etc, you can actually just scrutinise the conditions and file it yourself.
Sadly, I realised that a lot of people can speak and write in English, but cannot understand instructions very well. ![]()
tis is SG lor... wat goes into govt pocket, u wanna take it out?! *luffs hysterically*
Originally posted by honeymouse:The current hospital bed shortage in public hospitals is bad enough and it doesn't help when the government decided to increase the pay threshold for people who don't have private health insurance before they get taxed more for the medical levy. This just puts more pressure on the public health system.
That's why the Rudd govt should have done their homework properly before implementing this.
This decision will come back to haunt them as public systems become overstretched.
At work, there's already increasing unhappiness because at my workplace, they are STILL in this bloody cost-cutting drive and not only have they eradicated the Clinical Care Coordinator role and left all the work to the nurses, they are recruiting more Div II nurses, which places a HUGE burden and increased workload for us Div I's!
I just hope I can continue to stay on in the ICU because the general ward is like a battlefield these days. Just the other day, I bumped into a poor colleague from the cardiac unit who looked so tired and she said she had to handle four discharges, three planned admissions, five post-ops and a surprise admission during that one 12-hr shift, and she was ready to peng sanz liao!
*shudders...
Originally posted by tare:tis is SG lor... wat goes into govt pocket, u wanna take it out?! *luffs hysterically*
Wait till you come here... you wanna laugh also cannot... because probably peng sanz from heart attack after looking at the tax amount liao! ![]()
Strangely enough, after being taxed, I still earn more than double what I used to back in Singapore. I'm definitely not heading home anytime soon. ![]()
Right now, I actually know of one Singaporean nurse who's contemplating leaving here to return back to Singapore for good because she misses the social life and her friends.
I told her honestly that after being away for three years, things change, friends change, she might return to find that her friends have moved on ... without her.
And worse, Singapore is no longer what she used to be three years ago.
I mean, I hear enough from you guys and my ex-colleagues, my friends and even my mom to know that the Singapore that I think of fondly in my heart, is a snapshot of the Singapore I left two years ago.
She told me she missed the stressful life, the 'higher standards' and I just told her, remember the bullying at work, the harrassing by patients and relatives, the no freedom to plan your own roster, the alternate 5-day week, the shitty pay, the fact that we have to submit next year's annual leave requests by Oct the previous year... ... Thanks, but no thanks!! ![]()
i took 1 hr off tis morn cos of my sinus hurt my head.... just now HR told me, lady boss wanna see me after lunch... tmd!!! i know she wanna see me NOT late, which i wasn't (except today and when i took mc)... i'm feeling damn sick liao lor... she not happy with my performance or attendance, fire me lah!!!!
wa... on CNA NDP thingy...
we're e world's first to go on w/ ERP... 10 years down e road, it's everywhere and $5 per entry
Originally posted by tare:i took 1 hr off tis morn cos of my sinus hurt my head.... just now HR told me, lady boss wanna see me after lunch... tmd!!! i know she wanna see me NOT late, which i wasn't (except today and when i took mc)... i'm feeling damn sick liao lor... she not happy with my performance or attendance, fire me lah!!!!
Bloody heartless woman!!
Should leave you alone if you're not feeling well!
Originally posted by sbst275:wa... on CNA NDP thingy...
we're e world's first to go on w/ ERP... 10 years down e road, it's everywhere and $5 per entry
In that case, in 10 years' time, more and more who can would have left the country liao, cause it won't only be the ERP alone that would have increased in price. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:In that case, in 10 years' time, more and more who can would have left the country liao, cause it won't only be the ERP alone that would have increased in price.
I dunno but I still find e 1990s way was e best.. High COE prices to curb car population
Actually in Singapore a car is not necessary
It's more like for convinence and status nia
Originally posted by tare:i took 1 hr off tis morn cos of my sinus hurt my head.... just now HR told me, lady boss wanna see me after lunch... tmd!!! i know she wanna see me NOT late, which i wasn't (except today and when i took mc)... i'm feeling damn sick liao lor... she not happy with my performance or attendance, fire me lah!!!!
just spread the germs to her
You should go to the doctor as it looks like you will need antibiotics for the sinusitis. Hope you feel better soon! Take care...
Btw Tare see a doc for this
Sinusitis when it blows up is very terrible. You don't want to go through what I did :x
green snot = very "heaty" ....
drink some cooling teas ....
Originally posted by Fatum:
green snot = very "heaty" ....
drink some cooling teas ....
Green snot can also mean an infection ok
Not necessary heaty nia
Originally posted by Rhonda:Bloody heartless woman!!
Should leave you alone if you're not feeling well!
like all bosses, they buay song employees take leave, take mc, or late... when i see the doc near my plc (cos TOO sick to travel to CWP!!), my mc is not even recognized... i end up paying my own medical AND taking unpaid leave...
use ur brain lah, u think i dun WANT the $$$ issit??!!!
Originally posted by elindra:Actually in Singapore a car is not necessary
It's more like for convinence and status nia
e car I use it is mainly for going to bolehland
Green snot is definitely a very nasty infection, probably viral.
I think we've discussed what the different colours of snog meant in a previous Club 30 thread some time ago? I think I was the threadstarter. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
like all bosses, they buay song employees take leave, take mc, or late... when i see the doc near my plc (cos TOO sick to travel to CWP!!), my mc is not even recognized... i end up paying my own medical AND taking unpaid leave...use ur brain lah, u think i dun WANT the $$$ issit??!!!
That's why I like working here. If you take MC, they cannot do anything to you because if you commit an error because you were called in to work whilst you were sick, there are huge legal and Union implications. ![]()
Seriously Tare see a doc for this
Once my Sinus got infected and I was running a high fever of 40oC and the mucus was so thick I had NO VOICE. Really NO VOICE. When I try talking no sound comes out for 5 days!!!!!
Btw Tare you better go see a doc before they start giving you the strong and asspensive antibiotics for Sinus Infections
My antibiotics cost 5 bucks a pop!!!!
I have had sinusitis a few times before..... each time it wouldn't go away until I had antibitoics.
Originally posted by elindra:Btw Tare see a doc for this
Sinusitis when it blows up is very terrible. You don't want to go through what I did :x
okie... tis is not cos
keep pinching my nose last nite rite?