Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm not even close to the limit, neither do I intend to ever touch the limit!
Do they count your full credit limit when considering your loan application?!
I thought they'd only consider your current debt and liabilities, if any!
Hmm... I think I shall just sit on the matter. If I don't respond, my credit limit shall remain unchanged. Better that way.
most do...coz technically you can spend up to that limit and there's no rule stating that you must clear all your credit carc amounts by month's end. most peeps pay the minimum and pay a bit more next month etc
I have jars lying around full of change that I throw in everyday.
I think there's enough to buy a D700 in those jars, if I can be bothered to sit down and count properly
if u are going to J 3:16 to purchase the D700 with the coins, i would like to be there to watch..
While u are "molesting" the new cammy, the rest of the shop guys counting the shiny coins..
Should be a good peekture with coins all around the shop.
most do...coz technically you can spend up to that limit and there's no rule stating that you must clear all your credit carc amounts by month's end. most peeps pay the minimum and pay a bit more next month etc
Yeah, that's so true!
The interest you end up paying if you don't pay in full every month is astounding!!
I actually do know of lots of people here who pay just the minimum... and they seem to be happy doing just that! ![]()
I find that most young Aussies don't tend to plan for their future much. They'd rather choose to adopt a happy-go-lucky attitude.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
if u are going to J 3:16 to purchase the D700 with the coins, i would like to be there to watch..
While u are "molesting" the new cammy, the rest of the shop guys counting the shiny coins..
Can picture it in my mind... will make quite a good composition for a photo! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
provided he surmmon enough strength to carry them to the shop. It should weight 100kg
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm not even close to the limit, neither do I intend to ever touch the limit!
Do they count your full credit limit when considering your loan application?!
I thought they'd only consider your current debt and liabilities, if any!
Hmm... I think I shall just sit on the matter. If I don't respond, my credit limit shall remain unchanged. Better that way.
Yes, they do count your full credit limit when assessing your loan application. The higher the credit limits, the higher t he liability.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
provided he surmmon enough strength to carry them to the shop. It should weight 100kg
I'm just wondering, what can he do with so many coins?!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Yes, they do count your full credit limit when assessing your loan application. The higher the credit limits, the higher t he liability.
Then I'd really better decline the increase. ![]()
I should leave the house now, but I feel so sleepy! Just finished colouring my hair. Can't make up my mind which scarf and which coat to wear today. ![]()
The credit card bills can be quite misleading. The print of the min amount you need to pay is always nice and big...... the actual amount, however, is always hard to find.
Originally posted by Rhonda:
I'm just wondering, what can he do with so many coins?!
he will have to lose the fees to convert them to $ notes
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Yeah, that's so true!
The interest you end up paying if you don't pay in full every month is astounding!!
I actually do know of lots of people here who pay just the minimum... and they seem to be happy doing just that!
I find that most young Aussies don't tend to plan for their future much. They'd rather choose to adopt a happy-go-lucky attitude.
aussies are so different, rather ang mohs' thinking are world's apart from asians - they spend every single bit of their salary and live week to week.
look at when interest rates goe sup 0.25% or 0.50%...you'll see loads of "For Sale" signs in aussie neighbourhoods.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Then I'd really better decline the increase.
I should leave the house now, but I feel so sleepy! Just finished colouring my hair. Can't make up my mind which scarf and which coat to wear today.
They will offer you every six months anyway...... so if you decline it now, you need to wait for six months before you can change.
Does it take you that long to come to town? Still 1.5 hours to go before I am meeting you....
uhh.. bring the coins in bits to hawkers or best, kopitiams..
they'll be happy to get the coins and give you notes..
in other news, i can't believe my boss spent 5 minutes droning on and on about a reply to an email when she could have written it herself in about 30 seconds..
now resort to breathing thru my mouth... nose is running AND blocked >.< ears hurting cos of the sinus... i feel like dying >.<
Originally posted by honeymouse:The credit card bills can be quite misleading. The print of the min amount you need to pay is always nice and big...... the actual amount, however, is always hard to find.
I love my Nab Visa... it gives me FlyBuys points. ![]()
Honeymouseey and Rhonda....r the 2 both of still online???
Originally posted by honeymouse:They will offer you every six months anyway...... so if you decline it now, you need to wait for six months before you can change.
Does it take you that long to come to town? Still 1.5 hours to go before I am meeting you....
It takes me only about 8-10 mins to reach Collins St via my favourite tram. I wanted to leave the house early so I can head to L'Occitane and buy another tube of my favourite hand moisturiser.
And then I want to browse at JB Hi-Fi. And then head to the large Asian grocery store to see what new Japanese sweets and snacks they've imported. (And also to recce if they have finally started importing CHOYA Golden Honey or not!)
Then head to Singapore Chom Chom to ta bao for tomorrow's lunch and dinner and the day after's lunch.
Originally posted by tare:now resort to breathing thru my mouth... nose is running AND blocked >.< ears hurting cos of the sinus... i feel like dying >.<
you seems to have the "sickness monster" following you. backache.....sinus.....
should follow up with broiled medicinal soup" as part of your daily meals to perk you up when you are ok
Originally posted by cassie:aussies are so different, rather ang mohs' thinking are world's apart from asians - they spend every single bit of their salary and live week to week.
look at when interest rates goe sup 0.25% or 0.50%...you'll see loads of "For Sale" signs in aussie neighbourhoods.
And that is when I shall gleefully rub my hands and go in for the kill! ![]()
Hmm... maybe should aim to save even more every month!!
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:Honeymouseey and Rhonda....r the 2 both of still online???
Mrrrrreow!! Hello, tammiemeow! How are you? ![]()
Originally posted by Tammiemeow:Honeymouseey and Rhonda....r the 2 both of still online???
I am.....
Believe the missy is still online too....
Originally posted by tare:now resort to breathing thru my mouth... nose is running AND blocked >.< ears hurting cos of the sinus... i feel like dying >.<
YOu want Missy to suction your nose? ![]()
sorry, cannot make it to the Shanghai Dumpling Place....Zagame's nite for hubby today..(Honeymouse, my laptop hangs, touchpad cannot move, so msn oso hang, using PC now
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am.....
Believe the missy is still online too....
Yup! Still online! Finally decided on which coat to wear liao! Don't need to bring any scarf along.
This Winter, it didn't get cold enough for me to parade about in my kickass, dua gong, super kua zhang winter coat leh!
And oh, so funny... I've been waxing lyrical about my new working roster to mom and when I called her this morning cause she's off work today, she asked, "Are you not working AGAIN? Why so many off days one?" ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Mrrrrreow!! Hello, tammiemeow! How are you?
My PC is so ancient super slow... I am good... R the 2 of u goin to stay long at Dumpling Place?