Originally posted by kopiosatu:i dun really care about the brand.
as long as its cheap.
in future when i set up my own server, i'll get the even cheaper ones and just slot it in
i'll set up a server when my 2 x 500 GB run out of space
are you getting the 1TB Time Machine thing?
Originally posted by elindra:Just had Tom Yum with Bear and Zora
Yummy
We had Tom yum, Omelette , Kang Kong and Pork Trotters
Now I feel like sleeping
pork trotters ? ... ![]()
Yesterday was funny
I was bugging the Off Tank of our guild in WoW to tell me ghost stories
coz I was bored
Coz we were off farming for this recipe for this potion for one of the hunters and it will only drop if an alchemist was along (which was me) and I needed someone to do the killing coz I'm a holy priest who take forever to kill something
So kns nothing to do ask them tell me ghost stories while i threw a heal here and there ![]()
And then dunno how from ghost the conversation went to chickens in Genting and Geylang ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
dun think so
i rather get a server and pump it with cheaper 1TBs
Wow that's fast
You're back in the office faster than I imagined
Originally posted by Fatum:pork trotters ? ...
yeah.. they called it "braised pork knuckle"
braised until the skin slides off, the fat is like soft explosion of jello and the flesh has some bite but disintegrates on soft chewing...
oh.. comes with 1 braised egg where it's dark all the way in.. even the yolk is braised brown
yeah.. they called it "braised pork knuckle"braised until the skin slides off, the fat is like soft explosion of jello and the flesh has some bite but disintegrates on soft chewing...
oh.. comes with 1 braised egg where it's dark all the way in.. even the yolk is braised brown
*moans ..................
Originally posted by Fatum:*moans ..................
While eating that we were talking about the yummy Teochew Fishball noodles that use freshly fried lard and that the morning breakfast queues are crazy
Half hr - 1 hr wait :X
Wow that's fastYou're back in the office faster than I imagined
it's not very far.. and we walked very slowly ![]()
While eating that we were talking about the yummy Teochew Fishball noodles that use freshly fried lard and that the morning breakfast queues are crazyHalf hr - 1 hr wait :X
I'll go for the lard ... but I don't take fish balls leh ....
CB.........
are you also one of those who don't have the option of working from home? just realised a lot of my friends work from home!
quite frankly I prefer my office and home to be separate locations ![]()
this is an interesting blog.. ex SIA steward writing the tales of the cabin crew..
quite frankly I prefer my office and home to be separate locations
btw, i thought you were organising some talk etc today? don't you hafta be there the whole time? or you logging on from there?
CB. my office pc is so fucked up I cannot even open and print high resolution photos! KNN
btw, i thought you were organising some talk etc today? don't you hafta be there the whole time? or you logging on from there?
tomorrow
Originally posted by av98m:CB. my office pc is so fucked up I cannot even open and print high resolution photos! KNN
high resolution?
i can't even print colour pictures when the bloody picture is only 500kb
high resolution?i can't even print colour pictures when the bloody picture is only 500kb
I need to use the uncompressed files because I have to print to A3 size without pixelation but the CB program just freezes
OH YEAH
all HDDs online!!!!
2 x 500GB
2 x 100GB
and my iMac's 300GB
I need to use the uncompressed files because I have to print to A3 size without pixelation but the CB program just freezes
you don't a colour copier?
nope
patches likes bananas .... but she just spewed out the apple slice I gave her ... ![]()
CB!! Fuck it! I'm printing using the compressed 600 x 400 files. They ask me why the quality liddat I tell them ask the CCB IT department that procures our equipment. CB.
nope
have you managed to solve the problem yet? you need the stuff this afternoon or tomorrow? why the heck are you doing it now??? and not last week!
my table looks like its christmas...