Originally posted by SevenEleven:
welcome to that rat race....you have got to be very discilipine to be on your own
but... i'm not racing against anyone ![]()
i'm like... happily relaksing one corner ![]()
but yeah... gotta be disciplined with budget. still, it costs less to stay at home than to bloody travel to work everyday.
once my IU unit is up, i'm even offering transport service to work for my mother. she just needs to donate $1 each trip ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:and that armywife didn't get TCH to look for you?
for what sial, i think her hubby is laughing at her and telling her to take care of the kids.
but then, high chance she's fake lah
just play along lor
av, has your flu gotten progressively worse?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:seems like everyone liked that line. So many people in my msn had that in their nicks after they watched the show!
i was cursing my friend and he gave me that "why so serious???"
lol~
i gotta watch it.
is that the only line the joker said? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:for what sial, i think her hubby is laughing at her and telling her to take care of the kids.
but then, high chance she's fake lah
just play along lor
don't be complacent....IRAS will knock on your door
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
don't be complacent....IRAS will knock on your door
my collik tell me to declare everything
so when i go for reservist got alot of money to take ![]()
oh Kopi!
Congrats for leaving the force.
RSAF will so miss you!
:D
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i was cursing my friend and he gave me that "why so serious???"
lol~
i gotta watch it.
is that the only line the joker said?
I guess its the only line that stands out the most...
Originally posted by Fatum:but that's debt leh .....
and in this climate a dangerous game to play .... look at what happened in the US ... lax mortgaging rules .....
if en bloc, you can have your cake and eat it too ... albit the cake's at a different place ...
fatum with enbloc $$$ most people will not be able to buy a similar apartment of similar size. and then there's this thing about home!
e.g. my cheebye en-bloc commitee was offering 1.2 mil for my parent's place. we will need to top up minimum 800k to be able to buy a place just as good(if at all possible) plus renovation and furnishing. the only mother fuckers who benefit from en-blocs are those who buy units as investment! not as a fucking home!
KNNBCCB DLLMHKC
Originally posted by cassie:av, has your flu gotten progressively worse?
nope. which is good.
Originally posted by Fatum:but that's debt leh .....
and in this climate a dangerous game to play .... look at what happened in the US ... lax mortgaging rules .....
if en bloc, you can have your cake and eat it too ... albit the cake's at a different place ...
the thing about these en-bloc nonsense is that people like me want to buy a place to make it my home.. it's not a bloody piece of whatever to make money with... it's my castle, my keep.. somewhere i go to and feel safe, relax in the company of my loved ones...
to people like me, my house/flat/apartment is my home.. not for sale
fatum with enbloc $$$ most people will not be able to buy a similar apartment of similar size. and then there's this thing about home!
e.g. my cheebye en-bloc commitee was offering 1.2 mil for my parent's place. we will need to top up minimum 800k to be able to buy a place just as good(if at all possible) plus renovation and furnishing. the only mother fuckers who benefit from en-blocs are those who buy units as investment! not as a fucking home!
KNNBCCB DLLMHKC
is that what they are offering ? ....
what's the rate on the open market right now ? .....
KNNBCCB DLLMHKC

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAA
Originally posted by Fatum:is that what they are offering ? ....
what's the rate on the open market right now ? .....
yes. I have no fucking clue. new condo units in development now sell for average of 1.8 million. who the fuck can afford that you tell me.
*prays for huge property crash so his friends can actually afford to buy homes. hopes speculators all become bankrupt and commit suicide.*
next movie i'm really looking forward to is X-Men Origins: Wolverine
nope. which is good.
you're lucky!
yes. I have no fucking clue. new condo units in development now sell for average of 1.8 million. who the fuck can afford that you tell me.
*prays for huge property crash so his friends can actually afford to buy homes. hopes speculators all become bankrupt and commit suicide.*
er, what kinda castle are you staying in that costs that much?????
you're lucky!
are you on the verge of taking MC?
cassie, that's the price of a small pigeonhole condo just across the street from where i live..
damn.... down to my last 8 nuggets
are you on the verge of taking MC?
close. my secretary said i look pale.
Originally posted by the Bear:cassie, that's the price of a small pigeonhole condo just across the street from where i live..
i know lar! kidding!
errmm...my parents paid about 200 plus k for the unit over 20 years ago.
now you give us 1.2 mil we can only buy a 5 room flat liao. so en-blocs are evil.
i always tell my colleague to sell his place and buy a cardboard box.
he'll be a rich man ![]()
bear, your parents also paid quite little for their semi-d right