screw this.. the maintenance fellas say that we do not have aircon tomorrow..
WTF? how not to die tomorrow like that?
Originally posted by the Bear:screw this.. the maintenance fellas say that we do not have aircon tomorrow..
Muhwahah.....sauna for you.
Enjoy like I did back then.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:screw this.. the maintenance fellas say that we do not have aircon tomorrow..
declare day off.
Originally posted by the Bear:
no lah.. that one the owners anyhow go and put the giant aircon on the roof.. this one is built into the purpose-built housing....i just hope the architect wasn't one of those "buy degree" asswipes
if i didnt remeber wrongly, the a/c was already on the roof. jus that it was relocated to a diff location and the vibrations it sent out caused the collaspe
now then half of wat i did came out!!!!! #$!%#@$#Q$#%$ dun tell me everyday i must stay back....
KNN, WTF is wrong with the buildings these days?
no bloody windows!
i guess they're afraid people jump out of the building to escape their fate when they're saddled with bosses like mine
Originally posted by skeujin:if i didnt remeber wrongly, the a/c was already on the roof. jus that it was relocated to a diff location and the vibrations it sent out caused the collaspe
something like that.. also the support beams were about 1/2 of the minimum required strength
Originally posted by the Bear:KNN, WTF is wrong with the buildings these days?
no bloody windows!
i guess they're afraid people jump out of the building to escape their fate when they're saddled with bosses like mine
Kinda reminds me of this company I worked in some time ago.....oppressive boss + no window.
Hell.....don't even know the weather outside.
something like that.. also the support beams were about 1/2 of the minimum required strength
they shd b thankful they had beams n not biscuit tins. haha
Originally posted by the Bear:KNN, WTF is wrong with the buildings these days?
no bloody windows!
even with affixed windows, they screwed them on tight
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
Kinda reminds me of this company I worked in some time ago.....oppressive boss + no window.Hell.....don't even know the weather outside.
you guy forgot you have a huge window in your office. its called a glass ceiling...
Originally posted by skeujin:you guy forgot you have a huge window in your office. its called a glass ceiling...
What's that?![]()
Originally posted by skeujin:they shd b thankful they had beams n not biscuit tins. haha
i have a feeling if we go to Beijing and scrape off the paint on the beams of the bird nest stadium, we'd see "China Apple Flavoured Drink" ![]()
amended files received! time to run. bye!
Is it me or is the PAP bashing getting louder at SC?![]()
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
What's that?
to make it short. it means you work under constant scrutiny.
Originally posted by av98m:amended files received! time to run. bye!
you stayed back just to receive the files? i thought you stayed back coz you wanted to receive the files, review them etc. ceh! like that could have asked someone else to get them
i have a feeling if we go to Beijing and scrape off the paint on the beams of the bird nest stadium, we'd see "China Apple Flavoured Drink"
and to think the tics to the opening and closing ceremonies costs a bomb! plus the time getting on the waiting list etc
Who else is staying back ??
you stayed back just to receive the files? i thought you stayed back coz you wanted to receive the files, review them etc. ceh! like that could have asked someone else to get them
I needed to bring them home so I can work on them later lah. the office pc is crap. I need to use my home pc.
bring a fan into office tmr
there are portable aircon units and fans..
thing is, will the damned things overload the power sockets?
morning
okay.. the maintenance guys have set up the portable aircon..
thing is, it's making this humming noise which is making me very sleepy...
in other news, on PAP Times there's a article on falling grades at Aussie uni