Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can bring the whole gang if u like.
first things first, can u make it on 16th august.
St James Power Station
1830 - 2230hrs
erh...16 Aug...oops me not free. paiseh...got something on liao...
oo..St James hah...my kakisss there......![]()
<hugs AV better>still running a low grade temp but nada flu which is a good thingy. need to get well before weekend too.
maybe you can take medication and sleep for the entire conference. wake up only for food and drink ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can bring the whole gang if u like.
first things first, can u make it on 16th august.
St James Power Station
1830 - 2230hrs
you better ask your friend if they fenced off an area for the official photographer to work. if not she'll be jostling with the crowd.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u sound like the lesbo now
tat would be good news to ah lau, since u can't bring urself to reject the lesbo... wahahaahaaa
Originally posted by tare:
u wanna spend more time with her on bed?
and.. sober.. to remember every moment ![]()
av, the recent bornfire thingy..
the entire event, i only got 3 decent arty shoots.
this shot taken..i cannot see the ladies head..
kopi, how to take shots of dancer in low light....and with fire swinging around them....the camera tends to detect the fire and thus underexpose the pic... i went manual and had a hard time to "catch" the moment.. any advises?

awww~~~ PDA between cassie and av.... so sweet...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
erh...16 Aug...oops me not free. paiseh...got something on liao...
oo..St James hah...my kakisss there......
ok lah that means i go fnd other people liao
you better ask your friend if they fenced off an area for the official photographer to work. if not she'll be jostling with the crowd.
u din ask if there is food...liao lor..! ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:av, the recent bornfire thingy..
the entire event, i only got 3 decent arty shoots.
this shot taken..i cannot see the ladies head..
kopi, how to take shots of dancer in low light....and with fire swinging around them....the camera tends to detect the fire and thus underexpose the pic... i went manual and had a hard time to "catch" the moment.. any advises?
spot meter
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok lah that means i go fnd other people liao
paiseh...i have a shoot on the same nite too...![]()
did anyone saw e news on e Beijing Olympics opening abt wat fake or sort?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:spot meter
u mean spot metering on the cammy?
Originally posted by sbst275:did anyone saw e news on e Beijing Olympics opening abt wat fake or sort?
a few pages back
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u mean spot metering on the cammy?
spot meter on someone else's camera ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:did anyone saw e news on e Beijing Olympics opening abt wat fake or sort?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:u mean spot metering on the cammy?
ya. but ur shutter speed will drop because ur point of focus is very dark
so, jack up ISO to insane levels.
or shoot raw, then set EV lower, probaby -0.7
Cardboard
your know abt e food naming thingy?
Spring chicken become chicken deprived of sex ![]()
Recently, went to join a friend for their shooting of cute cars and their model friends..they are building their portfolio....
Since me there bor liao sticking around watching them how to shoot...I took this shot for fun..

Originally posted by kopiosatu:ya. but ur shutter speed will drop because ur point of focus is very dark
so, jack up ISO to insane levels.
or shoot raw, then set EV lower, probaby -0.7
i did...my pathetic D80 jack up to ISO1600 (very noisy liao)...
as for RAW, yah..u are rite...i better start shooting in RAW and LEARN PHOTOSHOP.
my PC bought for Photoshop since last year...sitting there collecting dust...haiz..
maybe you can take medication and sleep for the entire conference. wake up only for food and drink
i don't really take meds unless i'm totally whacked out; and am now hovering between sick and better.
maybe you should come and eat in my place! then i won't need to ask them to change the menu. doubt i'll take much anyway
Want to take pics of boys tearing down the tracks with their duc bikes?
I squeezed myself into the group. Will need to buy decent camera to capture them.
Originally posted by tare:awww~~~ PDA between cassie and av.... so sweet...
what are you yapping about??? ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
spot meter on someone else's camera
spotting the d300....muahahahaa...
yes yes...i am saving i am saving...I need 3 months to save...
maybe by Early Oct i get my D300 liao...![]()
then before my next trip..i get myself a cheapo sigma 10-20 and nikon fisheye...and a light sturdy tripod...
so far so good...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i did...my pathetic D80 jack up to ISO1600 (very noisy liao)...as for RAW, yah..u are rite...i better start shooting in RAW and LEARN PHOTOSHOP.
my PC bought for Photoshop since last year...sitting there collecting dust...haiz..
then u should reduce ur EV so your camera won't think u want a really bright photo.
otherwise, u can't do much if the dancer is moving alot.
u would get a nice image if the dancer was staying still and only moving the props.