Originally posted by the Bear:lots of people can actually write a massive report without knowing wtf they're writing about..
and a lot of people can become experts in things they know nothing about...
just like my boss who keeps telling me to do this and this and that when it's already in her goddamned email inbox...
those ppl amazes me... >.<
but ur boss is an entire new category herself...
WTF?
I just heard from someone that from now on, all our new computers are going to be leased and not purchased outright?!
it makes sense ....
you just have to pay for the depreciation, don't have to write anything off ....
that also means you'll getting new machines a lot more often ... ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:WTF?
I just heard from someone that from now on, all our new computers are going to be leased and not purchased outright?!
lease = cost of the PCs + a little bit more coz they will have to do the maintenance..
but at the end of the lifetime of the PC, they will have to take it back..
Originally posted by Fatum:must eat fruit mah .... if not, kibbles and canned meat day in and day out, how to pang sai ? ....
she really like bananas .... the other day my brother just finished peeling one in front of the telly, she executed a flying lunge and managed to snap off half of it ...
I'm so proud of her...
Fatum pls dun play lor
My colleague's niece fed her dog onions the other day out of ignorance and her dog went violently ill puking lots and it even fainted that they thought she died -_-
Btw the reaction was not immediate but the dog was ill for 3 days before the vomitting started and all
Just stop feeding Patches 'poison' because you never know when there is a reaction
And remember what I said about fatty food for dogs?
Btw my dog ate only protein and he have no problems pooping ok
Dogs are not 'engineered' like humans
Originally posted by Fatum:it makes sense ....
you just have to pay for the depreciation, don't have to write anything off ....
that also means you'll getting new machines a lot more often ...
why do I get the feeling it'll be implemented in a way that ensures we won't get new machines often?
i think you'll be getting even worse crap, and "new machines" will be less often, and it'll cost your department more...
I don't feed her onions ...
every night before I go to bed I'll feed her a slice of bread heaped with kibbles and canned meat .... and cookie a handful of rabbit food ....
that's their "supper" ... ![]()
<pats AV> there there... Fatum's right about the advantages of leasing. all you guys hafta make sure is including in the lease agreement things you want eg how often is the replacement, timeframe for them to fix the PCs, them lending you a replacement PC in the meantime etc
Originally posted by the Bear:
i think you'll be getting even worse crap, and "new machines" will be less often, and it'll cost your department more...
I'll wait and see what is the new laptop i'm getting. Then decide if I need to buy my own so I can get my work done lol
I think the whole idea is to make it easy for the IT side to dispose of old computers.
<pats AV> there there... Fatum's right about the advantages of leasing. all you guys hafta make sure is including in the lease agreement things you want eg how often is the replacement, timeframe for them to fix the PCs, them lending you a replacement PC in the meantime etc
hopefully the IT chaps are on their toes. we end users have no say.
sometimes i wish i could just use my own computer at work.. i'd go get a MacBook Pro or something
we should lease aircrafts ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I don't feed her onions ...
every night before I go to bed I'll feed her a slice of bread heaped with kibbles and canned meat .... and cookie a handful of rabbit food ....
that's their "supper" ...
You're missing the point!
The list that AV posted and I posted something similar before on food you are not supposed to feed your dog which you keep doing so!!!
I was just posting an incident that happened recently for someone who fed their pet out of ignorance and almost killed it.
And the thing is that you're not doing it out of ignorance but out of 'love' ... I'm not even sure if I should call that 'love' :x
Originally posted by the Bear:sometimes i wish i could just use my own computer at work.. i'd go get a MacBook Pro or something
on paper its illegal for us to do so.
but we all do it ![]()
on paper its illegal for us to do so.
but we all do it
it'll be cool if not for the fact that i can't move my files to and from my office PC coz it's locked up tight..
it is so cool that right now i have 1.5TB worth of storage space!!!!
are Acer notebooks any good?
Originally posted by the Bear:
it'll be cool if not for the fact that i can't move my files to and from my office PC coz it's locked up tight..
there's a way to do it...but if you get caught you might end up in the slammer![]()
I had fried sambal fish head for lunch in Changi Village. But this is going to be the most expensive sambal fish head.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I had fried sambal fish head for lunch in Changi Village. But this is going to be the most expensive sambal fish head.
how come?
kena summon?
or lost wallet?
Originally posted by the Bear:how come?
kena summon?
or lost wallet?
a darn malaysian container bang my car at the back
Originally posted by av98m:are Acer notebooks any good?
i don't like acer..
don't look nice too ..
fwah, m'sian! how to claim?