Originally posted by SevenEleven:
a darn malaysian container bang my car at the back
Wah liao eh
How r u going to claim insurance like that :x
Originally posted by kopiosatu:we should lease aircrafts
actually most commercial firms lease the aircrafts eg SIA, Cathay. 2 of the largest owners of commercial aircrafts are GE and AIA; the former being (i suspect) coz they manufacture the stuff anyway and owning/leasing them is complementary
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fwah, m'sian! how to claim?
that's why bloody idac asked me to claim my own insurance and suffer a NCD cut
hmm? malaysian container?
they are only allowed on singapore streets if they have insurance.. if not the LTA will hammer the company...
actually most commercial firms lease the aircrafts eg SIA, Cathay. 2 of the largest owners of commercial aircrafts are GE and AIA; the former being (i suspect) coz they manufacture the stuff anyway and owning/leasing them is complementary
i was referring to military
But the thing is if the amount worth claiming against yr insurance or not?
If not later bo hua leh when they raise your premiums :x
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:i don't like acer..
don't look nice too ..
I see.
I've about had it with Dell because I have problems with connecting their laptops to LCD projectors. Always got problem! I've had no problem with IBMs, HPs, and Fujitsus! Only Dell!
wtf?
claim LAN ah~ macam ur fault!
wah piang ....
but of course, it may be a blessing in disguise .....
got to be an optimist in life, no ? .... go queue 4D already ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm? malaysian container?
they are only allowed on singapore streets if they have insurance.. if not the LTA will hammer the company...
That is not the point lor
Coz it's a real hassle to get them to get their insurance to pay up anyway
And they are a Malaysian company!!!! They can just ignore you!!!
Most of the times this kind of thing is LPPL one lor.
it'll be sick if u dun have NCD after u claim .... and your premium is raised.
Afternoon/Evening all... how's everyone doing? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:wah piang ....
but of course, it may be a blessing in disguise .....
got to be an optimist in life, no ? .... go queue 4D already ? ....
now you remind me...i,m home liao. too lazy to go out again
Originally posted by honeymouse:Afternoon/Evening all... how's everyone doing?
mousie ! .... ![]()
never go out to play today ? ...
my damage is not serious....look like i have to pay thru my own pocket
That is not the point lorCoz it's a real hassle to get them to get their insurance to pay up anyway
that, i think is the insurance company's problems, not the customer..
if i park somewhere and someone smashes into me, someone pays for the damage.. that's what insurance is for...
it's supposed to be up to the insurance companies to fight against each other, not their customers...
if they do not, then a pox on them.. i wonder if we can seek redress against insurance companies who pull this stunt on their customers.. if they did against me, they'd probably die horribly..
p.s. we've been had by these companies all this time.. it's time to hammer them for a change...
The 'Where are you Papa' thread is disgusting
Those bastards can just abandon their wife and kids here in Singapore just because they got a wife half their age in China/Vietnam/Insert country
That is not the point lorCoz it's a real hassle to get them to get their insurance to pay up anyway
I suppose one can take the driver of the container or the company to court, right?
that's what those darn insurance co believe too
Originally posted by the Bear:
that, i think is the insurance company's problems, not the customer..if i park somewhere and someone smashes into me, someone pays for the damage.. that's what insurance is for...
it's supposed to be up to the insurance companies to fight against each other, not their customers...
if they do not, then a pox on them.. i wonder if we can seek redress against insurance companies who pull this stunt on their customers.. if they did against me, they'd probably die horribly..
p.s. we've been had by these companies all this time.. it's time to hammer them for a change...
That's the thing
Especially if it is a small amount the insurance company makes it super difficult for you to make them claim and most people don't bother coz the time it takes to chase them for this small amount is much more costly
Originally posted by elindra:The 'Where are you Papa' thread is disgusting
Those bastards can just abandon their wife and kids here in Singapore just because they got a wife half their age in China/Vietnam/Insert country
it'll be my turn.
when i leave the lesbo and ah lau's child in SG
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I suppose one can take the driver of the container or the company to court, right?
proabaly cheaper to pay thru your own pocket
hmm..reminds me of the cheebye NTUC income
Originally posted by av98m:hmm..reminds me of the cheebye NTUC income
how did you guess it ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:That's the thing
Especially if it is a small amount the insurance company makes it super difficult for you to make them claim and most people don't bother coz the time it takes to chase them for this small amount is much more costly
i think things are starting to change...
in the US, the courts have ordered the closing down of divisions in insurance companies set up to stonewall customers.. and the companies have also been fined millions of dollars for doing that..
that one was even more terok.. that one was for medical insurance.. they will attempt to stonewall claims until the guy dies..