Originally posted by tare:
most women who cheat only cheat ur feeling and/or money as a gf... seldom do they abandone the helpless sponse alone with kids and disappear into another land...
I do know a case in point .....
a chap I knew from poly .... he became a regular during NS, away most of the time ......
wifey went onto be SIA girl ...... the rest of the story is predictable ......
the kid's in primary one now .... and they are waiting out the period before they can sign the divorce papers .....
for the presentations, we hardly use projectors - we prefer to use papers especially for small groups. if it's a major presentation/projector required event, the IT guys are there for the set up - we just need to email them the file.<pats AV better> there there...don't swear...
that's a good idea actually. but people at my place like so in love with powerpoint.
most women who cheat only cheat ur feeling and/or money as a gf... seldom do they abandone the helpless sponse alone with kids and disappear into another land...
why would women disappear when they can claim alimonies?
Nowadays got viagra so even old ppl can get mistress again....
Originally posted by honeymouse:That's bad..... how's your good friend doing now?
that was 3-4 years back. She's good now. Found a much better man.. and in the end, married him.. and her daughter's really good.. cute..
that bastard never paid a single cent for the alimony..
so when choosing your spouse .... must open both eyes big big ... even though love is blind .....
some girls dig the bad boy aura perhaps .... but it's precisely this kind of suave, smooth operators that gave you such a sense of security and butterflies in your stomach while you were dating who'll cheat on you ......
shit, why NSFs keep adding me in facbook
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:that was 3-4 years back. She's good now. Found a much better man.. and in the end, married him.. and her daughter's really good.. cute..
that bastard never paid a single cent for the alimony..
Probably good in some ways so she can cut any ties with him completely. It's not worth letting the daughter to have any contact with such a bastard anyway.
such things.. cannot tell one..
i knew that bastard too.. he seems to be an honest guy.. and they were together since JC then uni then work.. abt 10 years at least..
He got into an affair with an older lady colleague..
temptations...
Originally posted by Fatum:
so when choosing your spouse .... must open both eyes big big ... even though love is blind .....
some girls dig the bad boy aura perhaps .... but it's precisely this kind of suave, smooth operators that gave you such a sense of security and butterflies in your stomach while you were dating who'll cheat on you ......
so couples should kiss with both eyes big big? ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Probably good in some ways so she can cut any ties with him completely. It's not worth letting the daughter to have any contact with such a bastard anyway.
yeah.. It was a very tough 1-2 years, for her to bring up her daughter as a single mother. But it was really great that she had a very supporting family..
Originally posted by InnoHippo:so couples should kiss with both eyes big big?
that must be a very advanced technique ... ![]()
Like you said, love is blind so no matter how big you open your eyes, it's always hard to control the emotion. Relationship is a gamble.
Originally posted by InnoHippo:why would women disappear when they can claim alimonies?
they can't claim alimonies if the hubby has no money and when it's them who committed adultery....
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:such things.. cannot tell one..
i knew that bastard too.. he seems to be an honest guy.. and they were together since JC then uni then work.. abt 10 years at least..
He got into an affair with an older lady colleague..
temptations...
people change ..... that is why having a "sustainable" relationship is a challenge ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:yeah.. It was a very tough 1-2 years, for her to bring up her daughter as a single mother. But it was really great that she had a very supporting family..
Ya, I bet. Especially in Singapore, there's no or not enough social network for single mothers. You either have to go through the ordeal yourself or rely on the immediate family.
I am glad your friend has now found someone.
Originally posted by Fatum:that must be a very advanced technique ...
that is why love is blind ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:people change ..... that is why having a "sustainable" relationship is a challenge
hanor
those few who have seen my ex hubby, know he's not suave... he was an honest man, dun smoke/drink/gamble/flirt... i was his 2nd gf and i know him for coming 18 yrs... tat doesn't make a god-damn difference when he changed...
Originally posted by honeymouse:Like you said, love is blind so no matter how big you open your eyes, it's always hard to control the emotion. Relationship is a gamble.
well .... I'm not sure if adultery is considered "love" ... or lust .....
but I think more importantly, relationship is a two way street .... people in couplehood often lose the "magic" in their relationships ..... and (I'm not saying that it's right to cheat !) .. looking at some of the nagging, complaining, screeching fishwives around, you know that the men's been suffering for the longest time too ... have you seen those kopitiam unker types meekly following a loud, screeching, sqawking aunty ? ....
treat your man like a dog to be kicked around, then don't be surprised when he strays ....
treat your wifey like a doormat-cum-maid-cum-warm-body-in-bed, don't be surprised when she runs away with her personal trainer too ..... it's a two way street, I think ...
those few who have seen my ex hubby, know he's not suave... he was an honest man, dun smoke/drink/gamble/flirt... i was his 2nd gf and i know him for coming 18 yrs... tat doesn't make a god-damn difference when he changed...
ya lor... haiz..
he must be one of those exceptional cases ...... I suppose it's really like fishing .... you never know when a mudsucker may come along, even though you were fishing for salmon ....
there may be only one mudsucker caught for every 1000 salmon ... but hey, someone out there would tio toto every week too .....
Originally posted by Fatum:well .... I'm not sure if adultery is considered "love" ... or lust .....
but I think more importantly, relationship is a two way street .... people in couplehood often lose the "magic" in their relationships ..... and (I'm not saying that it's right to cheat !) .. looking at some of the nagging, complaining, screeching fishwives around, you know that the men's been suffering for the longest time too ... have you seen those kopitiam unker types meekly following a loud, screeching, sqawking aunty ? ....
treat your man like a dog to be kicked around, then don't be surprised when he strays ....
treat your wifey like a doormat-cum-maid-cum-warm-body-in-bed, don't be surprised when she runs away with her personal trainer too ..... it's a two way street, I think ...
True. Unfortunately many couples get complacent after getting married. They think that once they are married they no longer need to work on the relationship.
it's 6pm ....
time to go for my jog ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:he must be one of those exceptional cases ...... I suppose it's really like fishing .... you never know when a mudsucker may come along, even though you were fishing for salmon ....
there may be only one mudsucker caught for every 1000 salmon ... but hey, someone out there would tio toto every week too .....
watever comparison u r making, doesn't make any god-damn sense!!!!!