Originally posted by Ferret:has that ever stopped u ?
I do not drop soap anymore.
but if he looks like damien lewis or christian bale, can reconsider. ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
go and rebond?
my opinion matters more than anyone else, including eye candy. ![]()
time for another drug test
But in swimming where records are broken every other day, the thought of drugging doesn't cross the mind. the blame gets pushed on technology and training.
Originally posted by Ferret:my opinion matters more than anyone else, including eye candy.
hisoka still has a deathwish o.O
Originally posted by av98m:hisoka still has a deathwish o.O
i ish the most yandao. no arguements there.
back from lunch..
ordered 2 bowls of �� for friend and myself.. said $3 bowls..
lady came and charged us $5 for both..
we could not tell the difference... from now on, it's going to be $2.50 bowls of �� ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just reached school, I have a 6-9pm lecture tonight.... and I'm already tired. ![]()
I walked around Sim Lim a bit just now..... it seems that MSI is a very, very obscure brand.
I found only one shop that actually had the MSI Wind.... and that was on the 6th floor.
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just reached school, I have a 6-9pm lecture tonight.... and I'm already tired.
I walked around Sim Lim a bit just now..... it seems that MSI is a very, very obscure brand.
I found only one shop that actually had the MSI Wind.... and that was on the 6th floor.
word out is that Carrefour will carry that..
get the Everyday card and get a 5% discount
all the best for ya 3hr long lecture..![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:word out is that Carrefour will carry that..
Hmm.... I wonder when they'll be selling it....
Anyway, I looked at a couple of those shops that custom-makes PCs.
I've looked at their flyers.... I figure that I can put together a pretty solid gaming desktop for around $1300.
carrefour is just waiting for approval from dunno what authority to sell it.. they already have it in their storerooms
i'm homeeeeee....woot...![]()
welcome back home..![]()
By the way, guys.... would this be worth it?
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5GHz
2GB PC-5300 667Mhz DDR2 memory
Nvidia GEForce 8500GT 512MB
Sound Chip on board, 10/100 LAN, 7xUSB2.0
All-in-1 memory card reader
250GB SATA II HDD
20x DVD-/+RW Double Layer Drive
ATX Tower Case, 450W Power Supply, 80mm Cooling Fan
Acer 19" LCD Monitor
Wireless LAN
Vista Home Premium
MS Office (Home/Student Edition) (I'll buy this in school)
...... All for $1345. I've already included all the upgrades and extra stuff in the above list. Would it be worth it?
Originally posted by the Bear:word out is that Carrefour will carry that..
keep us posted. I will try to lun in the meantime ![]()
i can't wait till wkend ... so tat i can sleep in!!!!!
Originally posted by fudgester:By the way, guys.... would this be worth it?
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5GHz
250GB SATA II HDD
Acer 19" LCD Monitor
Wireless LAN
Vista Home Premium
...... All for $1345. I've already included all the upgrades and extra stuff in the above list. Would it be worth it?
ask for a 500 gig HDD. it should only cost you a little bit more.
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5GHz
250GB SATA II HDD
Acer 19" LCD Monitor
Wireless LAN
Vista Home Premium
should get a bigger harddisk.. thing is between a 250 and 500gb the difference is probably like 30 bucks.![]()
microsoft office can be downloaded off the net..
Dun anyhow call my name leh =X
i'm flying off to thailand tmr.. but why am i feeling like kopi...![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i'm flying off to thailand tmr.. but why am i feeling like kopi...
if kopi's flying off to thailand tmr, he'll be over the moon...
lol...
have fun there!
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.5GHz
250GB SATA II HDD
Acer 19" LCD Monitor
Wireless LAN
Vista Home Premium
Do you need wireless lan? or should you use ethernet cable if the modem is nearby? lan cable more stable.
are you going to be into some fairly graphic intensive gaming/ applicaitons? Or for that matter simulations and finite element renderings? I'm not too sure 2GB on vista would be enough for that.