Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. i got a feeling soap was liberally strewn about and enthusiastically picked up in av's platoon
INDEED
actually it was showergel.
I think these days they have it easier laHeck the food is at least catered now and though it's crap I think at least it's still edible unlike what the NS cooks used to dish out
it's not the food or the training tat i'm worried abt >.<
Originally posted by Fatum:
well ... it's like skin treatment i suppose .... getting rid of the layer of old skin there ......
*kills Fatum*
KNS I just had a fantastic lunch and you had to plant that imagery into my head
Originally posted by tare:
That his sergent is gay?????
I think these days they have it easier laHeck the food is at least catered now and though it's crap I think at least it's still edible unlike what the NS cooks used to dish out
it's not crap at all ..... most of the time, at most camps at least ..... I have eaten personally at almost every camp in Singapore, and I don't have very much bad things to say at all ..... it's nice, nutritious chye png most of the time ..... I just don't like the western meals days that's all ... boys nowadays are too picky ....
Originally posted by tare:
that all his platoon mates will be gay?
Originally posted by tare:i'm not a guy and i'm way past the age to go NS... and if u rem tat, ur tat statement still very salah lor.... >.<
Originally posted by hisoka:
erm I meant you'll be able to verify if what fatum says about shiny things is true?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHASHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:it's not crap at all ..... most of the time, at most camps at least ..... I have eaten personally at almost every camp in Singapore, and I don't have very much bad things to say at all ..... it's nice, nutritious chye png most of the time ..... I just don't like the western meals days that's all ... boys nowadays are too picky ....
Yeah! the SFI food was decent and the serving aunties nice and friendly!! Not like the hockien peng cooks!
hisk seems to have a fixation on the shiney things Fatum mentioned
Originally posted by Fatum:it's not crap at all ..... most of the time, at most camps at least ..... I have eaten personally at almost every camp in Singapore, and I don't have very much bad things to say at all ..... it's nice, nutritious chye png most of the time ..... I just don't like the western meals days that's all ... boys nowadays are too picky ....
anyway tare, dun worry. as long as he uses the powder there will be no shiny balls.
NB u guys have some kind of fixation on shiny balls?????
when i was doing NS, they were the hokkien peng cooks..
the "bee hoon" would shatter if you dropped it.. the vegetables could consumed with a straw, and the meat could be used as catapult projectiles if you ran out of ammo..
hell! a stray dog rejected the rations when we tried to feed it ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
agreed, erm I mean the food is ok, not good but at least edible. what so bad about the western food days, that's the best meals they have. even if it's not that great.
I dont' think they do it well at all .... even though that's the day with the most meat ....
i prefer the chye png days .... and I especially like the desserts when they actually bothered to cook it ..... fresh puloh hitam .... with coconut milk .... fresh green bean soup ..... fresh mung bean soup ......
Originally posted by Fatum:I dont' think they do it well at all .... even though that's the day with the most meat ....
i prefer the chye png days .... and I especially like the desserts when they actually bothered to cook it ..... fresh puloh hitam .... with coconut milk .... fresh green bean soup ..... fresh mung bean soup ......
Green bean and mung beans are the same leh
Unless u r talking about Azuki beans or red beans
Ok if I'm a guy I wouldn't bother with the desserts. I dun like to eat puloh hitam or mung beans or red bean soup :x
Originally posted by the Bear:when i was doing NS, they were the hokkien peng cooks..
the "bee hoon" would shatter if you dropped it.. the vegetables could consumed with a straw, and the meat could be used as catapult projectiles if you ran out of ammo..
hell! a stray dog rejected the rations when we tried to feed it
gasband (another forumer) said that once his senior told him to look out for the "legendary vertical chee cheong fun" at tekong or some place..
Chee Cheong Fun in Tekong sucks.... I prefer the Lo mai Kai
Green bean and mung beans are the same lehUnless u r talking about Azuki beans or red beans
Ok if I'm a guy I wouldn't bother with the desserts. I dun like to eat puloh hitam or mung beans or red bean soup :x
you know the yellow thing ? ... where you eat with sliced you tiao ? ... what's that ah ? ... not mung beans ? .... I'm confused
Originally posted by Fatum:I dont' think they do it well at all .... even though that's the day with the most meat ....
Originally posted by Fatum:you know the yellow thing ? ... where you eat with sliced you tiao ? ... what's that ah ? ... not mung beans ? .... I'm confused
tau suan
Originally posted by Fatum:you know the yellow thing ? ... where you eat with sliced you tiao ? ... what's that ah ? ... not mung beans ? .... I'm confused
tao suan
oh yah.. i almost forgot.. every meal, we had coloured water ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Chee Cheong Fun in Tekong sucks.... I prefer the Lo mai Kai
I dunno about tekong .... never ate at the cookhouse there, though we sneaked into sispec once, pretended to be trainees, and ate a full meal there once .....
but I tell you ... tekong does terrible takeouts .....
we go there for range, and the fresh rations are indented from tekong cookhouse .... it's so bad .... we asked for combat rations ....
wonder what the combat rations are like in your time..
the stray dogs in Tuas refused to eat the hard tac ![]()