Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I just got my old laptop appraised at a laptop buyback booth in school.
The fella offered me $350 for my Toshitba.... which I feel is not bad for a 4-year-old dysfunctional poorly-engineered piece of crap that seems to have permanent PMS.
Hmm.... should I? Should I?
Or otherwise, put it up on yahoo auctions and etc to see if any bidders for a higher price. If not, then sell to school...
The fella offered me $350 for my Toshitba.... which I feel is not bad for a 4-year-old dysfunctional poorly-engineered piece of crap that seems to have permanent PMS.
for me, I would rather throw it away ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:for me, I would rather throw it away
Why throw away when I can get a few hundred bucks out of it?
of cos!!! tat would pay for the bigger hdd and ram for ur new pc..
Originally posted by fudgester:Why throw away when I can get a few hundred bucks out of it?
pssst.... fudgy, ppl rich mah... dun need the few hundred bucks...
Originally posted by fudgester:Why throw away when I can get a few hundred bucks out of it?
security issues ![]()
If they've offered to give you $350 for an obsolete and barely functional laptop, I think you should take them up on it.
(Strange. I have a Toshiba Satellite that was purchased early last year, and it has been absolutely flawless since Day 1.)
Originally posted by sbst275:Malaysia really boleh
you know now bolehland wanna jio investors who wants to shift out from PRC?
How?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
If they've offered to give you $350 for an obsolete and barely functional laptop, I think you should take them up on it.(Strange. I have a Toshiba Satellite that was purchased early last year, and it has been absolutely flawless since Day 1.)
That's coz Fudge is MAGNETO!!!!!!
How?
say it's a good alternative place from PRC
low cost labour and stable... but they short of tat 30% bumi issue
to think of it, they use low cost labour good for us also. Meaning less of 1 opponent in capital intensive industries
Originally posted by sbst275:
security issues
Simple.
I'll just send it to some computer shop in Funan to completely scrub my hard disk.
Originally posted by sbst275:
say it's a good alternative place from PRClow cost labour and stable... but they short of tat 30% bumi issue
to think of it, they use low cost labour good for us also. Meaning less of 1 opponent in capital intensive industries
low cost I agree
stable???? sure or not??
That's coz Fudge is MAGNETO!!!!!!
Or maybe he's just careless and often spills diet soda on the keyboard! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Simple.
I'll just send it to some computer shop in Funan to completely scrub my hard disk.
you can DIY that easily ....
low cost I agreestable???? sure or not??
to us it's not stable... to them is business as usual
anyway, you still remembered they said we owe them for our success?
Originally posted by Fatum:you can DIY that easily ....
cos he's magneto?!
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Or maybe he's just careless and often spills diet soda on the keyboard!
No leh electronic items seem to have this habit of dying on Fudge
Originally posted by fudgester:Simple.
Damn. If you were over here, I'd offer to take the laptop off your hands, bring it to the range, and pumps a few rounds of 454 Casull through it, all at no cost to you. ![]()
today's PAP Times Forum has one lady writing in
abt e scholarship we gave to foreigners... she said she met one male PRC who wanted to break his bond cos he said he realised his talents is not well used
Any good HD-scrubbing programs to recommend?
I'm seriously considering the offer..... the MSI Wind actually has better specs than this piece of crap!
CB. I'm at work. And I'm fucking PISSED OFF.
Originally posted by sbst275:today's PAP Times Forum has one lady writing in
abt e scholarship we gave to foreigners... she said she met one male PRC who wanted to break his bond cos he said he realised his talents is not well used
read: the chap realized that he can earn a lot more money in New York or London with the qualifications we paid for ......
Hey, Fatum! I tried changing the front brake pads on my winter beater last weekend. Got the caliper pivoted up, the old pads out and the new pads in, but I couldn't press the piston back into the caliper housing to make room for the wider new pads.
A friend suggested using a C-clamp to push the piston in, so I'll be trying that this weekend. Any other suggestions? ![]()
my kids, if I'm unlucky enough to have them, will never do national service. I'll make sure of it!