Originally posted by sbst275:today's PAP Times Forum has one lady writing in
abt e scholarship we gave to foreigners... she said she met one male PRC who wanted to break his bond cos he said he realised his talents is not well used
Originally posted by hisoka:
of course, he got his free education, money and other benefits from singaporean citizens and now with the cert can get better pay in some other place like the US.
I don't blame the chinese guy for doing that really. I blame our gahmen.
Originally posted by av98m:my kids, if I'm unlucky enough to have them, will never do national service. I'll make sure of it!
Originally posted by Fatum:read: the chap realized that he can earn a lot more money in New York or London with the qualifications we paid for ......
And the govt. didn't see this coming????
Someone's head should roll...
Originally posted by fudgester:Any good HD-scrubbing programs to recommend?
I'm seriously considering the offer..... the MSI Wind actually has better specs than this piece of crap!
there are hundreds, if not thousands around ... just type in degausser or eraser into google ... ![]()
I don't blame the chinese guy for doing that really. I blame our gahmen.
Originally posted by av98m:CB. I'm at work. And I'm fucking PISSED OFF.
Oy. Shouldn't you be home resting?
Originally posted by hisoka:
hope you're not thinking of extreme thngs like only females very screening or to erm give then pes F?
I make sure that I can send them for overseas studies and give them the option not to come back. I'll leave it to them to decide, of course. Either way I'll support their decision.
Originally posted by av98m:my kids, if I'm unlucky enough to have them, will never do national service. I'll make sure of it!
You have to be able to send them out of the country when they are very young leh
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Oy. Shouldn't you be home resting?
I should really. But I'm not.
Originally posted by av98m:CB. I'm at work. And I'm fucking PISSED OFF.
there there....what's wrong?
there are who took e scholarship and committed to here for e rest of their lives
but really, they sent foreigner w/ local scholarships to overseas uni I find it would not do right as they're exposed to outside world which might be better than wat was offered
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Hey, Fatum! I tried changing the front brake pads on my winter beater last weekend. Got the caliper pivoted up, the old pads out and the new pads in, but I couldn't press the piston back into the caliper housing to make room for the wider new pads.
A friend suggested using a C-clamp to push the piston in, so I'll be trying that this weekend. Any other suggestions?
the piston should not be poking out at all .... hmmmm ..... shouldn't it be retracted ? ...
you sure you followed the right part number ? .. ![]()
You have to be able to send them out of the country when they are very young leh
No lah, I let them do their uni overseas.....forfeit the bond if they do not want to come back lor.
I knew this guy who did not come back and his parents were happy to forfeit the money.
this also means I need a rich wife lol
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:And the govt. didn't see this coming????
oh, they knew people have been breaking bonds for years .... but then, we haven't got phillip yeo running the show for the foreign talents program .... so they have been getting away with it scot free .........
LKY calls it, "attrition rate" ....
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:And the govt. didn't see this coming????
how? have all gals or gays??!! o.O
Originally posted by Fatum:oh, they knew people have been breaking bonds for years .... but then, we haven't got phillip yeo running the show for the foreign talents program .... so they have been getting away with it scot free .........
LKY calls it, "attrition rate" ....