Something we've always been suspecting..... but now, with scientific validation.
Meetings make people stupid. Literally.
Originally posted by fudgester:Something we've always been suspecting..... but now, with scientific validation.
Meetings make people stupid. Literally.
I'm sooooooo sending it to my office people
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I'm sooooooo sending it to my office people
Meetings are very draining mentally literally
so I'm not surprised why the IQ so-called dropped
Originally posted by elindra:Meetings are very draining mentally literally
so I'm not surprised why the IQ so-called dropped
for unproductive meeting, yes...
There are times when it's better to hold a meeting to so that everyone can give their inputs on certain directions and issues... It's easier to sit ard to resolves things rather then phone calls and emails then wait wait wait...
for unproductive meeting, yes...
There are times when it's better to hold a meeting to so that everyone can give their inputs on certain directions and issues... It's easier to sit ard to resolves things rather then phone calls and emails then wait wait wait...
Ya but productive ones are tiring too especially if a lot of issues to resolve
Worst are those to try resolve a political situation
i remember turning what used to be a weekly 3 hour dronefest of a meeting into one which is only less than half hour...
i put a tape recorder on the table...
none of the idiots wanted to be caught being recorded (thus kena proof of what nonsense they said during the meeting)
everything went through damned quickly
Another Good way to ensure productive meetings, Bear
this is.. i dunno..
=> Couple spends £10,000 on plastic surgery
not really news... but this was plastic surgery for THEIR DOG!
Originally posted by the Bear:this is.. i dunno..
=> Couple spends £10,000 on plastic surgery
not really news... but this was plastic surgery for THEIR DOG!
That amt of money could be used on the seriously poor in their country
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Well, I guess it's safer to pay kopi money to the TP than get hit on the head with a nightstick....
You beat me to it!!LOL I just saw this and right after my customer told me she just got robbed in KL!!!
*looks at calender and realised it isn't April 1st yet
Straits Time Breaking News???
majority of the area is kampong ma... less crime overall
Originally posted by sbst275:majority of the area is kampong ma... less crime overall
I guess if you compare population density
And the amt of unreported crime also la
Singapore lovers tiff also call police one
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/caped-rapist-town-abuzz-072004250.html
Batman rapist in Malacca...
so safe until batman really become badman
Safe? Cool story bro~
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/caped-rapist-town-abuzz-072004250.htmlBatman rapist in Malacca...
so safe until batman really become badman
Safe? Cool story bro~
From what I understand from another forum, the Malaysians are laughing at the report too
What's the point of this, really?
Indonesian police order a bunch of people to re-enact the porno that they were caught making
Re-enacting the porno confirms the crime? Really?
Originally posted by fudgester:What's the point of this, really?
Indonesian police order a bunch of people to re-enact the porno that they were caught making
are they like the malaysian khalwat police?
Originally posted by fudgester:What's the point of this, really?
I understand in re-enacting a scene of murder, robbery etc etc so that the police can understand the situation more clearly...
but this is ... ... ...
I understand in re-enacting a scene of murder, robbery etc etc so that the police can understand the situation more clearly...
but this is ... ... ...
Yeah.... at least in the case of a robbery or murder, crime reenactments can give an idea into the modus operandi of the crime and establish any unknown factors the cops may not have thought of while behind the desk.
But making a porno? The crime is already on video, which is already in the hands of the police.
They want live action reenactment for..... what?
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah.... at least in the case of a robbery or murder, crime reenactments can give an idea into the modus operandi of the crime and establish any unknown factors the cops may not have thought of while behind the desk.
But making a porno? The crime is already on video, which is already in the hands of the police.
I can imagine a group of policemen the side, looking serious and rubbing their chin, saying "Hmmm, ah yes... Hmmm, I see~"
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah.... at least in the case of a robbery or murder, crime reenactments can give an idea into the modus operandi of the crime and establish any unknown factors the cops may not have thought of while behind the desk.
Live free show lor
This is just.... sad.
World's clumsiest cameraman steps on rare earless baby bunny and kills it
An earless baby bunny that was a rising star on Germany's celebrity animal scene had his 15 minutes of fame brought to an abrupt end when he was accidentally stepped on by a television cameraman.
The fate of 17-day-old Til, a rabbit with a genetic defect, was plastered across German newspapers on Thursday, the same day a small zoo in Saxony was to have presented him to the world at a press conference.
The cameraman told Bild newspaper he had not seen Til, who had buried himself in hay, when he took the fateful step backwards on Wednesday.
Zoo director Uwe Dempewolf told Spiegel magazine that Til did not suffer. "We are all shocked. During the filming, the cameraman took a step back and trod on the bunny.
"He was immediately dead, he didn't suffer. It was a direct hit. No one could have foreseen this. Everyone here is upset. The cameraman was distraught."
Spiegel Online reported that the rabbit's body would be frozen while zoo officials decided if it would be stuffed. Germany has been home to several global animal celebrities in recent years, including polar bear Knut and Paul the prognosticating octopus.