Originally posted by av98m:oh, and after reading the national day rally speech, I can only conclude that our PM is a motherfucker.
wat did he say tis time?
Originally posted by av98m:oh, and after reading the national day rally speech, I can only conclude that our PM is a motherfucker.
What now? Another round of ministerial pay increases? More ERP gantries? More incentives for FTs to come work in Singapore? ![]()
What now?
Mee rebus mai hum? ![]()
why?
anyway, I think the PM's only responsible for bringing the message across to the public. The whole speech is not just his decision..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:why?
anyway, I think the PM's only responsible for bringing the message across to the public. The whole speech is not just his decision..
then curse the leaders!!!!!!!!!
he talk like no talk... prices rising; gst erp no choice... it's for the "better"... need more children to replace ourselves...
seriously if sg is not turning into a province of china or little india, avg s'porean dun have to work till they die to survive on tis tiny dot, perhaps more ppl will actually wanna have babies...
well of cos he coated it with "angbaos" to the public lah... btw is election coming again?
i hope elections come again
i will take the money and don't vote for them ![]()
This time is Char Kway Teow mai hum
*thunderclouds above Pinky's head*
Originally posted by elindra:*thunderclouds above Pinky's head*
pinky got good news for u wor~!! maternity leave goes up to 4mth ![]()
I'm using a Yoda sms tone these days
Yoda Voice: Your Phone... Ringing it is. Press the button you must, and fulfill your destiny ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
pinky got good news for u wor~!! maternity leave goes up to 4mth
Nabei I want it to be a full year
I think Canada Maternity leave is like 8 months or a year. Something like that
more than 1/4 yr no need to work and get PAID for it liao lor...
dunch tell me u wanna migrate to canada just for the maternity leave heheeee...
Employers are going to have a headache time because of the maternity leave..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:why?
He is the PM. He is paid the millions. The buck should stop with him, not his underlings.
Originally posted by tare:he talk like no talk... prices rising; gst erp no choice... it's for the "better"... need more children to replace ourselves...
seriously if sg is not turning into a province of china or little india, avg s'porean dun have to work till they die to survive on tis tiny dot, perhaps more ppl will actually wanna have babies...
well of cos he coated it with "angbaos" to the public lah... btw is election coming again?
Exactly. Sometimes I wonder what planet they're on really.
Our marriage and fertility rate are going to keep dropping because of their policies, whether they want to admit it or not.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Employers are going to have a headache time because of the maternity leave..
then end up all dun wanna employ women...
now already ppl asking during interview, are u married? do u intent to have one soon blah blah blah...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:Employers are going to have a headache time because of the maternity leave..
I tell you la salary aside with this I think more companies will use it as an excuse to fire pregnant women
All these increased maternity leave and what not will only work IF we have strong unions and labour laws in Singapore.
Because we don't, it doesn't matter what the gahmen says. Employers can still use loopholes to fire pregnant employees and refuse to hire married ones who might have children soon.
Originally posted by av98m:Exactly. Sometimes I wonder what planet they're on really.
Our marriage and fertility rate are going to keep dropping because of their policies, whether they want to admit it or not.
they on a planet we all can't afford cos we ain't paid millions... >.<
feed ourselves also got problem liao, how to feed the next generation? anw they have been importing FW to replace us wat...
Alot of companies will look to hire singles and predominatly male as well....
All these increased maternity leave and what not will only work IF we have strong unions and labour laws in Singapore.Because we don't, it doesn't matter what the gahmen says. Employers can still use loopholes to fire pregnant employees and refuse to hire married ones who might have children soon.
even with the 3mth maternity leave, it is not auto in my co. all depends on my lady boss approval...
I tell you la salary aside with this I think more companies will use it as an excuse to fire pregnant women
They can't fire pregnant women..
Originally posted by deathwish:
yes they can... even if tio complain from MOM, the most they receive a warning letter for 1st offence... if not just pay fine... the fine is prob still cheaper than 4mths of pay to an employer tat's not thr working...
Originally posted by deathwish:
they can prepare the paper trail to fire once they hear of the pregnancy, citing poor job performance etc
there are loopholes one.