Then that 1 is the company damn bastard liao.... LPPL....
Originally posted by deathwish:
They can't fire pregnant women..
Got la
Got one case that time this preggie woman got fired coz of poor work performance but the month before she got pregnant she got a commendation letter from the company for doing her job well.
They can switch stories very fast one
Then got some the company will use things like job physically demanding and need to travel a lot during this time period and since you are pregnant you can't do the job so bye bye to you
There's still loopholes one
anyway tat ERP tat one to think of it, it was all because of reducing COE prices to allow more to own cars
pinky... maybe u should have a cub next yr... just think 4mths of NOT facing HM...
I think some SC ppl might end up appearing at Hong Lim Park to demo ![]()
Originally posted by tare:pinky... maybe u should have a cub next yr... just think 4mths of NOT facing HM...
You wanna come over play with the cub?
Originally posted by sbst275:I think some SC ppl might end up appearing at Hong Lim Park to demo
demo simi??
i thot they usually NATO de... online loud loud, offline dun even dare to fart...
Oh yeah
NTUC Fariprice really did it... months back someone wrote in Zaobao abt how cheap China rice were when he/ she was in Suzhou, asking if it's possible for NTUC Fairprice to import them...
Ah yes, it's on NTUC Fairprice's shelves now.. but it cost like 10% more than Thai rice!
pls lor, logistics cost is cheap ar?
You wanna come over play with the cub?
play can... not take care can le... hahahaaa
Originally posted by sbst275:I think some SC ppl might end up appearing at Hong Lim Park to demo
To know if they demo or not very easy one
See which loudspeaker disappear from SC
But like tare said they NATO one
Originally posted by tare:
demo simi??i thot they usually NATO de... online loud loud, offline dun even dare to fart...
dunno leh
ytd got one telling me tat they end up collect less cos when they implemented COE they gave road tax rebate..
I said, if tat being e case, $100k COE for 10 yrs, $10k for 1 yr based on e calculation... wouldn't e road tax be $12k in 1980s? ![]()
It was w/ COE they earned more, but later reduced price of COE to allow more to own cars but came w/ ERP instead ![]()
The whole idea of maternity leave is just to assure you that you still have a job when you come back from your leave and it's not necessarily paid leave.
Now SC is under National Parks Board le no longer Police or CC
The Singapore Story
2 middle age workers who upgraded their skills, 3 SMU grads, 2 poly grads having their stories told ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:The whole idea of maternity leave is just to assure you that you still have a job when you come back from your leave and it's not necessarily paid leave.
In Singapore it's for employers to fire u ^^
sianz
Originally posted by honeymouse:The whole idea of maternity leave is just to assure you that you still have a job when you come back from your leave and it's not necessarily paid leave.
not paid meh?? o.O
i thot co. can claim a certain amt from govt de?
ya company can claim the 3rd month from govt..
Is the government giving $$ to us lately???
Anyway wish it was back to e old days, higher COE prices to curb traffic...
now making it cheaper, even w/ higher ERP prices ppl will still drive
1 book ever hit it out, Singkie loves to spend on cars, holidays and property
In Singapore it's for employers to fire u ^^
It's considered discrimination in Oz if the employers dismiss the female employee because she is pregnant. She's entitled to 12 months maternity leave which means the company has to hold the position for her for 12 months.
Originally posted by tare:
not paid meh?? o.Oi thot co. can claim a certain amt from govt de?
Most company will only pay for the 1st 3 months and the rest is unpaid.
Originally posted by honeymouse:It's considered discrimination in Oz if the employers dismiss the female employee because she is pregnant. She's entitled to 12 months maternity leave which means the company has to hold the position for her for 12 months.
I wonder if MPB wants to move to Oz :P
Come on.... try to convince MPB so you can come and join me and missy over here.....![]()
anyway they're talking abt improving childcare and kindergarden standard....