Originally posted by tare:
*gulp* i hope so... butsay prob wkend "meet the parents"....
lesson form the PM rally speech.....bring present
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
tell the parents u want to give them 10 grandchildren!
that is boy go girl house leh ....
girl go boy's house need meh ? ...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
tell the parents u want to give them 10 grandchildren!
that's a bonus
Originally posted by Fatum:that is boy go girl house leh ....
it'll be good to bring.
go empty handed.. a bit rude..
and i am safe...
there shall be peeks !
should apply for both.....my teach my kids this lesson if i want gifts.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:it'll be good to bring.
go empty handed.. a bit rude..
the promise of 10 grandchildren...the parents will be so happy...
no need presents liao lor.
Originally posted by Ferret:THERE ISNT ?
THATS GREAT !
ONCE I GET MY IPHONE I WILL LET EVERYONE KNOW !
Nope....
I thought you would be disappointed but again you wouldn't get any more food photos from people from Club 30....
Originally posted by Ferret:there shall be peeks !
muahahahaahaa....oki oki...grrrr..
Originally posted by honeymouse:Nope....
I thought you would be disappointed but again you wouldn't get any more food photos from people from Club 30....
there's a silver lining to everything... u just hafta look for it ! ![]()
I have never brought anyone home before ..... -_-
and none of my sister's legions of boyfriends ever brought any gifts ....
maybe that's why they all bit the dust ... muahahahahaha ... ![]()
Of course..... first impression is very important....
erm... i'm bringing them OUT for a meal leh... still need meh?
prob go crystal jade cos got one at causeway... tunglok too far >.<
i remembered i didn't bring present too.......but i volunteered to learn from my FIL his secret yam paste reciepe and he was so happy
ok... going off liao
tonight off for 6km jogging
the promise of 10 grandchildren...the parents will be so happy...no need presents liao lor.
how can they be happy abt a blatant lie?! o.O
alrdy 2 weeks tat armywife never appear liaos...
I think if really is a wife, e hub and wife tio chia kopi lim alrdy
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i remembered i didn't bring present too.......but i volunteered to learn from my FIL his secret yam paste reciepe and he was so happy
i'm dead >.<
's "3-days-to-prepare potatoe salad" learn frm his dad de.... and i only know how to make canto food!!!
Originally posted by tare:
erm... i'm bringing them OUT for a meal leh... still need meh?
prob go crystal jade cos got one at causeway... tunglok too far >.<
you should volunteer to cook.....this will give them assurance
won't go hungry
Originally posted by SevenEleven:you should volunteer to cook.....this will give them assurance
won't go hungry
Ha ha.... I think it's better for Tare to meet them first and see what they are like and go with the flow.....
Some mums treat their kitchen as their territory so if that's the case, it might not be a good idea to step on the toes of her "future" MIL....
Originally posted by honeymouse:Ha ha.... I think it's better for Tare to meet them first and see what they are like and go with the flow.....
Some mums treat their kitchen as their territory so if that's the case, it might not be a good idea to step on the toes of her "future" MIL....
ha ha...that's true.....
two women in one kitchen = bad news ... ![]()
I didn't bring a present....
..... but I bought insurance from her mum. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:two women in one kitchen = bad news ...
Not necessarily... as long as there are no 2 chefs at the same time, just one chef and one helper then it won't be a problem