Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
the promise of 10 grandchildren...the parents will be so happy...no need presents liao lor.
Originally posted by fudgester:I didn't bring a present....
..... but I bought insurance from her mum.
your present is a lifetime of insurance premiums...not a once off thingy. of course she won't complain!
Hmmm MPB didn't bring any gifts too when he met my parents
what kind of presents to bring ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:what kind of presents to bring ? ...
i would say...for the 1st time, something formal and presentable. subsequently supper like famous hokkien mee from newton, famous satay beehoon from east coast park etc.....
Originally posted by elindra:Hmmm MPB didn't bring any gifts too when he met my parents
Originally posted by Fatum:what kind of presents to bring ? ...
Bottle of wine, fruit baskets etc...
Actually I think presents are not necessary
Just be well-dressed and polite is more important leh
I mean for guys you don't turn up during a parents meeting looking like a hobo or drug addict or some kind of gangster ma
For girls dun turn up looking like a prostitute or sit until very chor lor
And watch your language
Originally posted by hisoka:
because he had you hooked and knew you won't be manipulated by your parents if they didn't like him?
Hahaha we just started dating
And my parents are not manipulative and they just state facts as facts
They wun go 'He is not Chinese' and stupid remarks along those lines
Make something yourself and bring to their house lor. Then if the food is nice they will appreciate it alot
Originally posted by honeymouse:Bottle of wine, fruit baskets etc...
i belongs to pm generations so i also never bring presents
and i also change nappies
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i belongs to pm generations so i also never bring presentsand i also change nappies
ha ha.... come to think about it though, I couldn't remember if I bought anything when I first met my in-laws. That was about 8 years ago....
Originally posted by SevenEleven:you should volunteer to cook.....this will give them assurance
won't go hungry
's dad already very assured of tat le... he also say
put on weight >.<
kitchen only his dad and
use de.. his mum no cook hehee
Originally posted by tare:
put on weight >.<
kitchen only his dad and
god...you are one lucky gal
put on weight >.<
kitchen only his dad and
Lulz
Putting on weight is usually the result of a happy relationship
Originally posted by hisoka:
10 children then they better get started soon?
... ... ... ...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:god...you are one lucky gal
lucky as in
cook or his mum dun? hehehehee
I think first impressions count when meeting your prospective in laws
lucky as incook or his mum dun? hehehehee
that you no need to cook ![]()
I'm thinking what to do with our rose plant, Dill and Aloe Vera plant at home
They are growing like weeds
My rose plant is already taller than MPB liao :x
My poor chilli plants and Kaffir lime very jialet
Everytime very botak coz attacked by caterpillars :(
Nothing seems to be working
speaking of that ... I just saw mommy plucking leaves from a plant in our backyard ...
never knew we had a curry leaves plant back there .. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:speaking of that ... I just saw mommy plucking leaves from a plant in our backyard ...
never knew we had a curry leaves plant back there ..
My curry leave plant is still a dwarf
It's not growing any bigger but the Dill is like an overgrown weed
The Pandang plant also like a GIANT weed. In fact it just gave birth to a small baby plant which we just replanted >.<
My curry leave plant is still a dwarfIt's not growing any bigger but the Dill is like an overgrown weed
The Pandang plant also like a GIANT weed. In fact it just gave birth to a small baby plant which we just replanted >.<
you tried the dill already ? ....
maybe next outing we can exchange fresh herbs ... ![]()
oh yah, got to let you guys try the longans from the tree in the front ....
some of them are so big they are like ping pong balls ...... patches like them as a treat, but daddy gets in a fit whenever he sees me plucking and peeling them for the dog ...
Logans can grow in our weather???
Yeah I tried the dill and the other herbs before
My Lime tree is also bearing fruit like crazy but we just let it rot away coz we don't cook that often at home ><
Our pomegranate tree also have 2 fruit on it now and bushy as heck
It was like having about another 6 flowers but those were destroyed during the storm we had last week :(