Originally posted by SevenEleven:
that you no need to cook
erm.. no leh... i stil have to cook, prob wkends for the family... but i told
i only know canto food and 1st few rounds have to bear with me while i practice.. too long nvr cook liao >.<
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yah, got to let you guys try the longans from the tree in the front ....
some of them are so big they are like ping pong balls ...... patches like them as a treat, but daddy gets in a fit whenever he sees me plucking and peeling them for the dog ...
bubble know how to peel the longan himself hehehee... just wash for him, he'll somehow crack open the shell, eat the fruit and spit out the seeds... then come back for more...
Originally posted by tare:
erm.. no leh... i stil have to cook, prob wkends for the family... but i toldi only know canto food and 1st few rounds have to bear with me while i practice.. too long nvr cook liao >.<
So romantic~
captures the man's heart through his stomach
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
captures the man's heart through his stomach
Later will turn into a teddy bear
MPB is a living example
Originally posted by elindra:Logans can grow in our weather???
Yeah I tried the dill and the other herbs before
My Lime tree is also bearing fruit like crazy but we just let it rot away coz we don't cook that often at home ><
Our pomegranate tree also have 2 fruit on it now and bushy as heck
It was like having about another 6 flowers but those were destroyed during the storm we had last week :(
yah, remember the big tree in the front yard at my place ? ... that's the longan tree ...
Later will turn into a teddy bearMPB is a living example
did i tell u tat
's dad look really like santa claus?!
i wonder if he'll end up the same..
Originally posted by Fatum:yah, remember the big tree in the front yard at my place ? ... that's the longan tree ...
Hmm ok
We used to grow Honeydew when we were at Telok Kurau
The melons were very small but you won't believe the sweetness :O
chinatown got ERP or not?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:chinatown got ERP or not?
tamade... how am i gonna get in there. unless i park outside the zone
Originally posted by kopiosatu:tamade... how am i gonna get in there. unless i park outside the zone
you can take the MRT or bus like me :P
Just out of curiousity (because of the thread in Speaker's corner), how much do you spend on public transport a day?
Originally posted by honeymouse:Just out of curiousity (because of the thread in Speaker's corner), how much do you spend on public transport a day?
On a normal day? Around $5.
This is what I get for having to take two MRT trips and four bus trips per normal day.
I am paying $47 for a 5-day ticket over here..... that allows me to catch the tram, train and bus unlimited.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I am paying $47 for a 5-day ticket over here..... that allows me to catch the tram, train and bus unlimited.
that sounds pretty expensive per month ...
Originally posted by Fatum:that sounds pretty expensive per month ...
and don't forget they earn more there than in sg. So I would guess it balances out.
Originally posted by Fatum:that sounds pretty expensive per month ...
It's cheaper if I buy monthly ticket ($161) but because with my job, I sometimes have to be away for a few days or have to drive so I haven't been buying the monthly ticket. Still, it's quite expensive compare to what you pay in Singapore.
Assuming I just go to work and back home, I spend SGD 72 per month on transport
I would safely say the max I spend on transport a month is SGD 100 bucks if I don't take any taxis
Originally posted by honeymouse:Just out of curiousity (because of the thread in Speaker's corner), how much do you spend on public transport a day?
normal day of just gog work and back, $3.30 per day for train...
When I was an undergrad.... my transport expenditure was capped at S$97 per month.
Right now, just a couple of months later..... it's more like S$160-S$180/ month.
*bleep*....... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:When I was an undergrad.... my transport expenditure was capped at S$97 per month.
Right now, just a couple of months later..... it's more like S$160-S$180/ month.
*bleep*.......
wow tat's quite a lot... i'm lucky cos i dun have to take a bus to the mrt station.. otherwise >.<
I'm happy I have a direct train to work
And I based my workings on the unsubsidised rate without the Ezylink card
my transport per mth is ard 250....