Originally posted by fudgester:It NEVER was in control.
I've been attacked as a 'textbook idiot', I've been accused of being anti-Christian (for using the legal term 'Acts of God', I kid you not)....
Then you can see how simple things can go on wild convoluted tangents, like how a repentant thief returning a stolen bicycle can become a government conspiracy to get people to put up the national flag.....
On a similar note, Class 95's act of becoming just like STOMP can turn into a government conspiracy to spy on Singaporeans....
Then you can see nonsensical whinings like how the gahmen should subsidise tuang-ing sessions for our youth at Clarke Quay (I kid you not)....
The list goes on.....
I have never been in there until today as it's talking about Melbourne and I am just curious.
Just find it so funny that the TS kept on making the wrong assumptions about me......
Also, I have lived in Oz for over 10 years now and I married an Australian so I don't know why he bothers to argue with me about things on Australia?!
Originally posted by tare:
i talk abt it only mah... >.< earliest 5 yrs later leh...
it's LF who anyhow say 10 kids de lah!!! u think i pig har? 10 kids???!!!!
okz, lor so not 10 maybe 5? basketball team? *runs*
Originally posted by honeymouse:I have never been in there until today as it's talking about Melbourne and I am just curious.
Just find it so funny that the TS kept on making the wrong assumptions about me......
Also, I have lived in Oz for over 10 years now and I married an Australian so I don't know why he bothers to argue with me about things on Australia?!
A lot of them think that they know everything just by looking at the outside.
Too bad that fella doesn't realize.... the packaging might look good on the outside, but it's what's inside the package that really matters. ![]()
You're not the first..... I remember that once breytonhartage got lectured to on what life in Australia is all about.
Never mind about the little crucial fact that he has been living there for years. ![]()
I think the term frog in a well applies to them
Originally posted by fudgester:A lot of them think that they know everything just by looking at the outside.
Too bad that fella doesn't realize.... the packaging might look good on the outside, but it's what's inside the package that really matters.
You're not the first..... I remember that once breytonhartage got lectured to on what life in Australia is all about.
Never mind about the little crucial fact that he has been living there for years.
No wonder there are so many people migrated to Oz and later got disappointed - thanks to these people who misled them!
back from the course...
it's an intense course... and the instructors know what they're talking about...
thing is, it's practical, it's good, it's useful, it'll save lives, it'll increase security...
so i am willing to bet that the senior management will do all they can to scuttle it..
Originally posted by the Bear:back from the course...
it's an intense course... and the instructors know what they're talking about...
thing is, it's practical, it's good, it's useful, it'll save lives, it'll increase security...
so i am willing to bet that the senior management will do all they can to scuttle it..
No wonder haven't seen you around much this week..... Your sis has been very sick from the flu.... poor thing.
tomorrow, i'm on course...
i wish i was dead..
coz.. the course is "service excellence"
what a scam... i get nominated for the bloody award and i have to attend a course for it? i told my division boss i'd rather commit suicide than go, she replied that my corpse will then have to attend the course ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:tomorrow, i'm on course...
i wish i was dead..
what a scam... i get nominated for the bloody award and i have to attend a course for it? i told my division boss i'd rather commit suicide than go, she replied that my corpse will then have to attend the course
i wish i was dead..
what a scam... i get nominated for the bloody award and i have to attend a course for it? i told my division boss i'd rather commit suicide than go, she replied that my corpse will then have to attend the course
*presses laugh button*
i wish i was dead..
Originally posted by hisoka:
so thikning of having kids 5 years later arh?okz, lor so not 10 maybe 5? basketball team? *runs*
u siao har?! *smack*
Originally posted by kopiosatu:where is KB?
the photos he sent me were big in size but damn low on resolution
one is 72, the other is 32!!! i can't do on those 2...
I was out all day...So sorry :-| It's my camera.
Good morning/Selamat Pagi.....
I kowtow to the person who managed to take this photo:

a pair of skippers doing it right there on his fingers!!!!!![]()
Can't view the photo.....must be the work pc. We can no longer use MSN web messenger and facebook with the work pc. Oh well...
What's for brekkie? Slept in this morning so didn't have timr for my usual weetbix breakfast. I had banana bread instead.
Garlic bread =X
Is it to ensure no one is coming to speak to you in the morning (due to your garlic breath)? ![]()
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I have to attend a safety course later at 2pm.
I seriously don't get it..... it's not that I want to be cavalier about the issue of lab safety....
..... but I've already attended an 8-hour lab safety course (with a non-trivial written test!), a two-hour lab safety briefing, and now, a three-hour safety course?!?!
Dang.... I'm not trying to be cavalier about this.... but I think this is kinda overkill. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
I have to attend a safety course later at 2pm.
I seriously don't get it..... it's not that I want to be cavalier about the issue of lab safety....
..... but I've already attended an 8-hour lab safety course (with a non-trivial written test!), a two-hour lab safety briefing, and now, a three-hour safety course?!?!
Dang.... I'm not trying to be cavalier about this.... but I think this is kinda overkill.
Besides, with you its more of a need to wear a lead lined suit(simulating a faraday cage) so you don't destroy anything ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Is it to ensure no one is coming to speak to you in the morning (due to your garlic breath)?
Haha hope boss dun approach me can liao... Dun wan xtra work