holy crap. was this at IPAM?
at least for my org the award comes with $$$ (not much, about $100 or $150)
yah.. that's why i took a bus there..
bloody award.. make us go for 1 day course.. then next thing they will be making us give up an evening to go collect the award... i'm thinking of pontanging but my DD is the QSMC advisor so there is no way in hell i can escape ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:i read it without.... thinking wai wai until u point it out.
Its all thanks to malaysian politics, I tell you.
Originally posted by Ferret:i read it without.... thinking wai wai until u point it out.
Originally posted by the Bear:yah.. that's why i took a bus there..
bloody award.. make us go for 1 day course.. then next thing they will be making us give up an evening to go collect the award... i'm thinking of pontanging but my DD is the QSMC advisor so there is no way in hell i can escape
they will take an official photo of you receiving the award on stage and send it to you I hope? ![]()
i wonder if i should buy this

Originally posted by kopiosatu:i wonder if i should buy this
looks nice!!!
btw, can you get hold of the kind of cap and shades hardgay wears? I want it for the photoshoot this weekend. Imagine me dressed like hardgay licking my lips while taking pics of the insect!
the sound is good but not worth the money...
go get a cheap $39 Creative 2.1 speaker system.. it's more than adequate for the room.. i've been using mine for about.. hmm.. 6 years.. still damned good sound
they will take an official photo of you receiving the award on stage and send it to you I hope?
i'm thinking of pretending to trip on the way up and then spearing the guest of honour so hard he end up in hospital ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm thinking of pretending to trip on the way up and then spearing the guest of honour so hard he end up in hospital
if you're really doing that is there any way I can be present to record the moment? ![]()
k i gog off... wonders if i should go shopping... >.<
then again maybe i should just go home and rot... ... or mabi...
life is BORING!!!!
i dunno.. i might end up in hospital too knowing how messed up my back is...
the heck with it.. i'm going to pontang.. the hell with what my DD says ![]()
oh.. ferret food topic updated ![]()
Originally posted by tare:k i gog off... wonders if i should go shopping... >.<
then again maybe i should just go home and rot... ... or mabi...
life is BORING!!!!
sometimes I like to grab a hot chocolate to go and just wander around town ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the sound is good but not worth the money...
go get a cheap $39 Creative 2.1 speaker system.. it's more than adequate for the room.. i've been using mine for about.. hmm.. 6 years.. still damned good sound
i actually have my sound system in my room
i'm just thinking if i should lug my entir sound system out to the living room when i shift the imac there in future...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i actually have my sound system in my room
i'm just thinking if i should lug my entir sound system out to the living room when i shift the imac there in future...
just get bigger 2.1 speakers...
go sim lim and look at the huge variety... HK is pretty good.. but kinda expensive
looks nice!!!
btw, can you get hold of the kind of cap and shades hardgay wears? I want it for the photoshoot this weekend. Imagine me dressed like hardgay licking my lips while taking pics of the insect!
me ask my agent if she know where to get from
Originally posted by the Bear:just get bigger 2.1 speakers...
go sim lim and look at the huge variety... HK is pretty good.. but kinda expensive
its the design lah.
so damn nice!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:me ask my agent if she know where to get from
okie. I can picture it in my mind now!!! ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm thinking of pretending to trip on the way up and then spearing the guest of honour so hard he end up in hospital
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its the design lah.
so damn nice!
INDEED
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its the design lah.
so damn nice!
very.. but consider this too.. you put on your desk, the speakers "tin dei" and get in the way.. so you put the behind the screen... the big big subwoofer gets put on the floor under the desk because, also taking up too much space...
most of it will be hidden away and the iMac will be the centrepiece..
so no point getting nice nice ones..
but there are other nicer ones out there..
sometimes I like to grab a hot chocolate to go and just wander around town
i dunnoe.. i can't walk ard w/o a purpose... >.<
let me see if my new table will have enough space first ![]()
the speakers are not priority.
at most i'll take my entire sound system to the living room.
btw kopi, the panasonic LX3 is a sibeh nice camera, $200 cheaper than the ricoh somemore. the control layout is a bit retarded and you need to access menus to adjust shutterspeed and aperture but I don't think you'll be using the manual mode on that camera anyway. but the CB agent never bring in the accessories for the camera. I wanted to check out the leather case and viewfiner.
Originally posted by tare:
go back and get some sleep.. rest..
Originally posted by tare:
that's what I do best ![]()