Whoever does that is stupidThe measly sum they give is not even enough to cover the cost of giving birth
Yeah lor.... Haha imagine out Govt want a population as big as the burning legion =x
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh no.... so what was the reason you gave them for not turning up at work?
The truth! That in the cardiac unit I worked in prior to being placed in the ICU, ''SD" meant "Study Day". In the ICU, "SD" means "Short Day" shift. ![]()
I did wonder how come my Study Day was rostered this Thursday instead of last Thursday when we had the course. But since it didn't matter cause last Thursday I was 'off' work and this Thursday too, I just let the "SD" be. ![]()
Soooo pai seh! I've worked 24 hours over the last 48 hours too so I don't think I would have been able to work well today. I even headed right back to bed after the phone call... and right after checking Mob Wars. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:parn is a thai name
Oh, then this must be a thai tranny lol
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i shall go for dinner dates (with av sponsor)....and have free dinner for one month (if possible)...
did i miss out something?
why is av sponsoring u dinner??
Whoever does that is stupidThe measly sum they give is not even enough to cover the cost of giving birth
These people usually don't look at the long term...
moaning ![]()
Mass production or Mess-y production?
Messy unions will result in a lot of messed up kids growing up to reproduce even more messed-up kids! ![]()
i shall go for dinner dates (with av sponsor)....and have free dinner for one month (if possible)...
Share the food leh... i wan eat expensive free food =X
ok lar, as long as its not 30k, i think still ok lar...haha
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:did i miss out something?
why is av sponsoring u dinner??
LF is just stirring shit as usual ![]()
good morning.
imagine scenrio..
singaporean - less marriage and fewer babies (dun care subsidies).
china couples - stay in singapore, enjoy privileges and produce many babies.. (get subsidies)..
soon..say 20 years down the road, we do survey on the street..
"sir, u singaporean?"
"nahh....me chinaporean..."
Originally posted by Rhonda:The truth! That in the cardiac unit I worked in prior to being placed in the ICU, ''SD" meant "Study Day". In the ICU, "SD" means "Short Day" shift.
I did wonder how come my Study Day was rostered this Thursday instead of last Thursday when we had the course. But since it didn't matter cause last Thursday I was 'off' work and this Thursday too, I just let the "SD" be.
Soooo pai seh! I've worked 24 hours over the last 48 hours too so I don't think I would have been able to work well today. I even headed right back to bed after the phone call... and right after checking Mob Wars.
Oh well.... it's an honest mistake. At least you have told them the truth...
Now you can go back to sleep. Want to go makan with me in the city tonight?
LF is just stirring shit as usual
How come you used the sad smiley instead of the angry smiley? Does LF stir shit so often that you become sian liao and no energy to get angry? ![]()
LF is just stirring shit as usual
knowing av wun sponsor one lah...![]()
Wow all this about babies has me feeling my age >.>
Originally posted by honeymouse:Oh well.... it's an honest mistake. At least you have told them the truth...
Now you can go back to sleep. Want to go makan with me in the city tonight?
Want!!
Makan what today? Try out the Thai restaurant? Or eat hot Japanese food? What do you want to eat? ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Lots of young kids do it here.... and use the money to buy new LCD/plasma TV.
Oh yeah.... I read about that....
Some of the attitude of the kids are downright scary.
It's A$3000 per baby, no questions asked, right?
Originally posted by Rhonda:
How come you used the sad smiley instead of the angry smiley? Does LF stir shit so often that you become sian liao and no energy to get angry?
...he should be glad...at least he has a pretty fun morning today..![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:imagine scenrio..
china couples - stay in singapore, enjoy privileges and produce many babies.. (get subsidies)..
"sir, u singaporean?"
Better still later all go back China and we are back to square 1
"sir, u singaporean?"
Seriously, PRC emmigration is the only way to replenish our population now. Our people certainly are not going to listen to the CB PAP when it comes to getting married and having babies. Even some of my married colleagues with monthly household income exceeding 10k say they can't afford a kid LOL
Originally posted by Rhonda:
How come you used the sad smiley instead of the angry smiley? Does LF stir shit so often that you become sian liao and no energy to get angry?
ooi...when i stir shit often...i hardly had time to chat liao lor..![]()
damn...10plus liao...
start work liao..
chat later ![]()
Kids...so adorable when u see them, but sometimes feel like killing them when u feed them lol
Originally posted by av98m:Seriously, PRC emmigration is the only way to replenish our population now. Our people certainly are not going to listen to the CB PAP when it comes to getting married and having babies. Even some of my married colleagues with monthly household income exceeding 10k say they can't afford a kid LOL
so...av, u thinking of getting a PRC or Viet bride soon? ![]()
"sir, u singaporean?"
Actually, did it occur to you that our ancestors came from China?
In fact, I think most Singaporean Chinese can trace our ancestry to China.
Consider it as a 'restart' of some sort. If the scenario you mentioned does happen, we are just 'refreshing' the Singaporean Chinese population! Harharhar!! ![]()
I think no matter what, if we can't get Singaporean Chinese to reproduce, we at least have to do something to keep in the majority. ![]()