those are like..super chio man, and they speak English!!I've got a friend who went that route, he's a happy man. And damn his wife is HOT x 100
Well, I wouldn't say "no" to any of my friends from that region... ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
at least av no need to pay for air tickets to get them overseas.can local pick them liao..
you just increased your ranking in the death list ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:My parents started to dig back their roots in China after my Grandfather's death
He kept his family in China from us due to a hell lot of reasons which came to light after he passed away.
parasites?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'd add, "attempt to integrate with the locals" to that. That's not to say that we aren't cliquish ourselves when we go abroad.
Oh my gosh... Singaporeans can be so darn embarrassing when we travel overseas!! ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Well, I wouldn't say "no" to any of my friends from that region...
Aha!! I thought so. ![]()
And when you are earning a combined income of 10k per month usually you are already used to a set lifestyle which is pretty good and a baby means you have to make lots of sacrifices which a lot of ppl are not willing to do
It's not only the lost of sleep and no longer just you and me and the additional responsibility
at least av no need to pay for air tickets to get them overseas.can local pick them liao..
LF feel threatened by influx of PRC female?
Do you know the sacrifices you have to make to have a child!!Your lifestyle changed a lot and no more dining at fancy resturants every other day
Nor the shopping on buying things you want immediately coz you need to think of the child's education fund etc
So no at 10k combined income it is impossible to have a child while maintaining the lifestyle you want
INDEED
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:did i miss out something?
why is av sponsoring u dinner??
think i'm in the same boat as you. why is AV buying din?
anyway, the world is going to hell as we speak, why bring kids into this world to suffer?
think i'm in the same boat as you. why is AV buying din?
I am NOT buying anyone din
Do you know the sacrifices you have to make to have a child!!Your lifestyle changed a lot and no more dining at fancy resturants every other day
Nor the shopping on buying things you want immediately coz you need to think of the child's education fund etc
So no at 10k combined income it is impossible to have a child while maintaining the lifestyle you want
That is true...a "me first" attitude has to go if one is to raise a child well.
Well, do you?!
You and I, we will both only know from what we've observed from friends with kids or neighbours with kids so we are both not an authority on this issue.
Kids soak up your entire life and time and resources for the first few years of their life, and there is no guarantee that they will stop being a leech of some sort even in their adulthood! ![]()
I think those families who have children on a monthly income of 5K or below know about sacrifices because I'm sure the mom and dad had to deny themselves of any selfish pleasures.
I still think I'd much rather keep cats, bunnies, and other pets.
After my colleague showed me the videos of her ferret, I'm open to the idea of keeping ferrets too!
Originally posted by InnoHippo:LF feel threatened by influx of PRC female?
huh..wat ya talking?
we have been discussing about getting an overseas bride for AV...
what got to do with me leh.....chey.. ![]()
parasites?
No la
He was upset with his mother for forcing him to marry a girl from his village when he went back to visit.
At that time he was already married to my Grandma
And yes he have a family back in China though after that trip he never went back once at all. All he did was send back money.
Then my Grandma felt that they are very pitiful :X la so she paid for their trip here for as a holiday and blah blah blah
No money no baby..... Standard of living has gone up too much since 20 years ago.... A visit to a paedatric costs between $100 to $200 now and dats like 5% of the income of your avg middle income family.
I am NOT buying anyone din
really...if u win Life is Great with Nature..Go.G _ Y?
we suppose to celebrate leh..!
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
you just increased your ranking in the death list
it's oki..:)
i sit far far from av during outing lor...![]()
damn, i suppose to meet him for photo stuff on next sunday somemore..
if u guys dun see me anymore after 31 Aug, look for AV. ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh my gosh... Singaporeans can be so darn embarrassing when we travel overseas!!
It's the same for people in many places...individuals who don't join the rest in sticking to their own kind, eating the same food that can be found at home and thumbing their noses at the locals are few and far between.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, do you?!
You and I, we will both only know from what we've observed from friends with kids or neighbours with kids so we are both not an authority on this issue.
Kids soak up your entire life and time and resources for the first few years of their life, and there is no guarantee that they will stop being a leech of some sort even in their adulthood!
I think those families who have children on a monthly income of 5K or below know about sacrifices because I'm sure the mom and dad had to deny themselves of any selfish pleasures.
After my colleague showed me the videos of her ferret, I'm open to the idea of keeping ferrets too!
Despite all the diffculties i still thinking of having a kid. Seeing those old ppl with only their cats or dogs with them makes me feel lonely :)
Originally posted by Rhonda:Well, do you?!
Kids soak up your entire life and time and resources for the first few years of their life, and there is no guarantee that they will stop being a leech of some sort even in their adulthood!
Yeah I'm really quite selfish and self-centered that is why I dun wan a cub
But MPB loves kids lor. Aiya -_-"
really...if u win Life is Great with Nature..Go.G _ Y?
we suppose to celebrate leh..!
that one no problem. cash prize is 6k!!!
Originally posted by av98m:anyway, the world is going to hell as we speak, why bring kids into this world to suffer?
In the hope that you can raise him/her to make a difference, no matter how big or small?
Originally posted by SpeedStar:Despite all the diffculties i still thinking of having a kid. Seeing those old ppl with only their cats or dogs with them makes me feel lonely :)
a lot of old people who have raised many kids also very lonely. no diff.
Originally posted by deathwish:No money no baby..... Standard of living has gone up too much since 20 years ago.... A visit to a paedatric costs between $100 to $200 now and dats like 5% of the income of your avg middle income family.
Actually, if a couple really WANT to have a baby because they love children, then expensive or not, great sacrifices or not, they will go ahead and have the baby.
Couples who keep on harping about financial incentives, sacrifices, etc may not be ready to have children afterall and may be better off remaining childless.
Seriously, if you just look around you, there are so many couples raising up kids on measly monthly incomes and they still manage to make it somehow.