Originally posted by honeymouse:Like what missy said, some people don't plan ahead. They don't seem to worry about saving up for the rainy days. Just spent what they hae and save up again for the next toys they want.
Precisely! I was just talking to a colleague who just had a baby with his partner. He only earns like AUD 17 / hr as an ancillary staff and we were talking about how the rent in the new place he's moving to takes up slightly over 1/2 his monthly salary!
He said that with the high mortgage these days, it makes more sense to rent and when I asked, "Well, I sure do not wish to continue paying rent when I'm in my 60's and retired!" he gave a shocked look and said, "Gee, I never think about it that far!" ![]()
My manager just called to nag me abt my lack of sales for the month.
Shld i be worried ? ![]()
Love is blind~~~~~
you mean my future mrs av will be ugly but rich? ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Precisely! I was just talking to a colleague who just had a baby with his partner. He only earns like AUD 17 / hr as an ancillary staff and we were talking about how the rent in the new place he's moving to takes up slightly over 1/2 his monthly salary!
He said that with the high mortgage these days, it makes more sense to rent and when I asked, "Well, I sure do not wish to continue paying rent when I'm in my 60's and retired!" he gave a shocked look and said, "Gee, I never think about it that far!"
Wah liao THAT IS SUPER SHORT SIGHTED!!!
Originally posted by Ferret:My manager just called to nag me abt my lack of sales for the month.
Shld i be worried ?
What kind of punishment do you get for not meeting target?
you mean my future mrs av will be ugly but rich?
Just think about the PM's husband
Fits the bill ma
What kind of punishment do you get for not meeting target?
huh. pay cut i guess. I dunno.
I feel a bit sad for the guy. I was wondering if I should go buy a baby toy for his new bub. We ended the conversation with him walking off and muttering something like, "At least we all get fed! That's good enough!" ![]()
Just think about the PM's husbandFits the bill ma
That was an ARRANGED marriage by his old man who wanted him to continue the Lee ugly woman tradition!!!!!
His late first wife was probably his true love.
Originally posted by Rhonda:I feel a bit sad for the guy. I was wondering if I should go buy a baby toy for his new bub. We ended the conversation with him walking off and muttering something like, "At least we all get fed! That's good enough!"
*rubs chin* maybe I should get an aussie wife. they seem a lot less demanding of their men! ![]()
Oh, and you know what, Pinky, that is a very common trend of thought here!
I was horrified to meet a nurse who's in her mid-50's, single, and still renting with no assets to her name! She still seems carefree!! I mean, what's going to happen if she falls ill and can't work and can't pay the rent?! ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:huh. pay cut i guess. I dunno.
neh'mine. eat rosti first. worry later!
*rubs chin* maybe I should get an aussie wife. they seem a lot less demanding of their men!
You are sooooo damn wrong!!
Maybe, I should record my Greek neighbour shouting at her husband for you!
Actually, on 2nd thought, it is possible to sucker a docile and simple-minded one.
Too many of them just live 'for the moment' so if you can like show them a good time, I think you'll pass liao! ![]()
I've met lots of 'softie' men AND ladies here who talk love with all heart, no head.
you also no need to come and collect the dry cabinet le.
me cuming on sunday leh...and the lens (if any)? ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
me cuming on sunday leh...and the lens (if any)?
you're not cumming anywhere near my house!!!!
neh'mine. eat rosti first. worry later!
uh yeah. i guess so.
Originally posted by Ferret:My manager just called to nag me abt my lack of sales for the month.
Shld i be worried ?
Too busy catching mice?! ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:You are sooooo damn wrong!!
Maybe, I should record my Greek neighbour shouting at her husband for you!
Actually, on 2nd thought, it is possible to sucker a docile and simple-minded one.
Too many of them just live 'for the moment' so if you can like show them a good time, I think you'll pass liao!
I've met lots of 'softie' men AND ladies here who talk love with all heart, no head.
docile and simpleminded? err...no thanks![]()
There's this Greek bloke I met at work who's quite... how to say... has a detached brain stem. ![]()
He met this PRC woman in some chat room and after chatting for about a year, decided to marry her after meeting her for the first time!
Of course she agreed.
Anyways, he's been complaining to me non-stop about her. He comes up to me and just points blank asks, "Why do the Chinese like to ... ". At first, I was patient and tried to kinda explain the cultural differences, but I kept telling him it's all speculation since I'm not from China myself.
If I received a penny for everytime I had to remind him, "Mate, I am a SINGAPOREAN!", I'd be a millionaire now.
Like bloody NOT ALL CHINESE ARE FROM THE PRC!!! Geddit?!! Geddit?!!! ![]()
Now, I avoid him like the plague cause he's quite sticky-ikky! He sees me from a distance, he yells out and runs after me!!
Then when he corners me, he goes, "Why don't you talk to me anymore? Why are you avoiding me? Do you hate me?" I'm like, "Mate, I've got to work! I can't stop to talk to you!" Like, TMD!! Don't get whiny and Greek tragedy on me cause I'm just an acquaintance! Go dump your dramas on your wife! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Too busy catching mice?!
nah. bad month for me, i guess.
you're not cumming anywhere near my house!!!!
Harharharhar!!!
Originally posted by Ferret:nah. bad month for me, i guess.
Awwww.... poor fer fer! *hugs*
Originally posted by Rhonda:There's this Greek bloke I met at work who's quite... how to say... has a detached brain stem.
He met this PRC woman in some chat room and after chatting for about a year, decided to marry her after meeting her for the first time!
Of course she agreed.
Anyways, he's been complaining to me non-stop about her. He comes up to me and just points blank asks, "Why do the Chinese like to ... ". At first, I was patient and tried to kinda explain the cultural differences, but I kept telling him it's all speculation since I'm not from China myself.
If I received a penny for everytime I had to remind him, "Mate, I am a SINGAPOREAN!", I'd be a millionaire now.
Like bloody NOT ALL CHINESE ARE FROM THE PRC!!! Geddit?!! Geddit?!!!
Now, I avoid him like the plague cause he's quite sticky-ikky! He sees me from a distance, he yells out and runs after me!!
Then when he corners me, he goes, "Why don't you talk to me anymore? Why are you avoiding me? Do you hate me?" I'm like, "Mate, I've got to work! I can't stop to talk to you!" Like, TMD!! Don't get whiny and Greek tragedy on me cause I'm just an acquaintance! Go dump your dramas on your wife!
HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!
His wife chio or not?
Originally posted by Ferret:nah. bad month for me, i guess.
Awww... poor Ferret! Are you a Branch Manager?
Originally posted by av98m:HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!
His wife chio or not?
Eeeee yerh! His wife is a bespectacled country girl.
He even rolled up his sleeves a few times to show me bruises and scratch marks where she had hit him.
He's like this big-sized bloke but more tofu than me, man!
Eeeee yerh!! I had to tell him, "Mate, that's spouse abuse!" but oh well, what can I say... The Greeks love their Greek tragedies. ![]()