Originally posted by SevenEleven:
i'm trying to be helpful
Wah, you so beary helpful I'm sure av and his virgin fried chicken shall be extremely gan dong! Harharhar!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
how come i got a feeling it become a AV HOUSE VISIT gathering liao..not bad idea huh..
kakaka.
Originally posted by Rhonda:These days, even a woman can carry on the family name because couples now pass on both family names to their kids.
I know it's equality and all that, but ... maybe deep inside, I'm still very traditional.
it's going to sound weird lor ......
nguyen-poh, truong-poh ....
hmmmm .... ![]()
yes ? r u gonna be offering drinks ?
i rikes coke, btw. Vanilla coke esp.
pls take note.
Originally posted by Ferret:so u wan companionship too ? I come cheap, dont i ?
fried cheeken and rosti.
Haha too bad this area no Rosti shop leh... Nearest i think Dempsey liao
alamak, saw the timing..damn...leaving Tuas only at 1.15pm...
so i reach av house about 2pm lah..
nevermind lah...i can go av house...then juggle my way out...then take bus...(straight bus to my flat downstairs)...then i make my way home...i see if i bring my mom's market trolley...just in case..
Originally posted by Rhonda:These days, even a woman can carry on the family name because couples now pass on both family names to their kids.
I know it's equality and all that, but ... maybe deep inside, I'm still very traditional.
i'm traditional too. when PAP suggested and promote the use hanyu for surname, I refused. otherwise now my kids will be Chen and i'm Tan.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Yum, chicken! I love chicken!
hmmm cheeken cheese.
here mousie, mousie, mousie...
i'm traditional too. when PAP suggested and promote the use hanyu for surname, I refused. otherwise now my kids will be Chen and i'm Tan.
people will think your son's PRC lor .... stick to dialects better ..
Originally posted by honeymouse:No problem.... I am not that hungry either as I had a big lunch.
I only had 1/2 of my leftover Japanese ramen from last night. You remember that Momotaro Ramen restaurant we went to the other time? I had that for breakfast, and I've been snacking on a Yew Char Kway and prawn crackers dipped in this authentic Rojak sauce.
So I didn't have lunch, but I'm so full I can't think of eating liao!
Maybe, I might have Malaysian laksa later tonight. See how. All I wanna do today is sleep, sleep, sleep!
Assignment? ... Maybe stay up late tonight to do. ![]()
Originally posted by Ferret:yes ? r u gonna be offering drinks ?
i rikes coke, btw. Vanilla coke esp.
pls take note.
Do they still have Vanilla coke nowadays? Thought it was only for a limited time...
Originally posted by Fatum:people will think your son's PRC lor .... stick to dialects better ..
so no offend hah...my dad (ex-teacher and hopeless in chinese)...called out to his student "FEI-LI, Fei Li" when he was doing checks on the attendance....his whole class burst into laughters..
din understand why, came home and asked me and mom..
we also went ![]()
cos he was called out for PHILLIPS...translated to chinese...
Originally posted by Ferret:hmmm cheeken cheese.
here mousie, mousie, mousie...
*Honeymouse stole the cheeken cheese without setting the trap off! Yummy* ![]()
better keep your chinchilla out of reach if ferret is going. otherwise it's going to turn yellow
My time, we had our names and then hanyu pinyin names in brackets underneath the names.
But when I filled in my visa application forms and all such paperwork here, I totally disregarded the existence of my hanyu pinyin name and my Chinese character name because haiz... already, they can't handle chinese names properly, add in those, the govt idiots will kena extremely confused so better not. ![]()
My office ppl crazy about Arnold's fried chicken... Really dat nice meh?
Originally posted by Rhonda:I only had 1/2 of my leftover Japanese ramen from last night. You remember that Momotaro Ramen restaurant we went to the other time? I had that for breakfast, and I've been snacking on a Yew Char Kway and prawn crackers dipped in this authentic Rojak sauce.
So I didn't have lunch, but I'm so full I can't think of eating liao!
Maybe, I might have Malaysian laksa later tonight. See how. All I wanna do today is sleep, sleep, sleep!
Assignment? ... Maybe stay up late tonight to do.
You're in Oz and eating SG style food like everyday :O
Originally posted by deathwish:
Haha too bad this area no Rosti shop leh... Nearest i think Dempsey liao
this area ? holland v mah. rosti aplenty.
mmmm.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Do they still have Vanilla coke nowadays? Thought it was only for a limited time...
Cole's and 7-Eleven's still have it! ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:My office ppl crazy about Arnold's fried chicken... Really dat nice meh?
The one in ...what is that shopping complex called again... bear Payar Lebar MRT that one?
Heheh is good and cheap
Last time with my ex-bf we always go there to get our Fried Chicken Fix
Originally posted by honeymouse:Do they still have Vanilla coke nowadays? Thought it was only for a limited time...
yes i think so. but i haven had any for ages !
-bawls-
better keep your chinchilla out of reach if ferret is going. otherwise it's going to turn yellow
hmmm.
here pika...pika...pika.... ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:You're in Oz and eating SG style food like everyday :O
That's because I eat Aussie ang moh food in the canteen quite often.
Yesterday, I only packed a banana and a Big Bao for b'fast and tea so for lunch I had Potato and Bacon soup from the canteen. The day before, I had a Grilled Ham and Cheese sandwich and a Steak with Roasted Vegetables for lunch.
AUD 7.00 for staff, not bad! ![]()