Originally posted by Ferret:yes i think so. but i haven had any for ages !
-bawls-
they taste like cough mixtures
Originally posted by Rhonda:I only had 1/2 of my leftover Japanese ramen from last night. You remember that Momotaro Ramen restaurant we went to the other time? I had that for breakfast, and I've been snacking on a Yew Char Kway and prawn crackers dipped in this authentic Rojak sauce.
So I didn't have lunch, but I'm so full I can't think of eating liao!
Maybe, I might have Malaysian laksa later tonight. See how. All I wanna do today is sleep, sleep, sleep!
Assignment? ... Maybe stay up late tonight to do.
I went out for lunch with my colleagues earlier. I order the cooked breakfast which consists of 2 x poached eggs, slice of bread, baked beans, hash brown, sausage and bacon. I only had a bit of the sausage and left the hashbrown untouched.
Originally posted by Rhonda:That's because I eat Aussie ang moh food in the canteen quite often.
Yesterday, I only packed a banana and a Big Bao for b'fast and tea so for lunch I had Potato and Bacon soup from the canteen. The day before, I had a Grilled Ham and Cheese sandwich and a Steak with Roasted Vegetables for lunch.
AUD 7.00 for staff, not bad!
Actually I think what I will miss most in SG is the cheap Japanese food lor
stay away from my chinchilla![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
they taste like cough mixtures
huh. realli ? i rikes em with ice... in a tall glass....
Originally posted by Ferret:hmmm.
here pika...pika...pika....
maybe his chin will respond to pika pika pika pika...
cos u never know av has been calling her PIKA..
i'm traditional too. when PAP suggested and promote the use hanyu for surname, I refused. otherwise now my kids will be Chen and i'm Tan.
That's so stupid....
My poor poor Chicken and Mushroom Risotto from this wonderful cafe... 1/3 kena thrown out because the portions were just too huge!
It was really lovely and they were generous with the cheese and I think, some cream or whatever, but like 5 tablespoonfuls of it and bah liao!! ![]()
So another 8 tablespoonfuls were discarded cause I absentmindedly put it into a styrofoam cup to microwave and then there was a hole on the bottom and I kena scolded for food poisoning.
I was so tired I really wasn't thinking... ![]()
So another 8 tablespoonfuls for lunch. And the rest, I had 'forgotten' about and left in the staff fridge where I think it must have been discarded by now.
I wish restaurants would offer dégustation-portions because that's all we need to eat, really.
Originally posted by honeymouse:I went out for lunch with my colleagues earlier. I order the cooked breakfast which consists of 2 x poached eggs, slice of bread, baked beans, hash brown, sausage and bacon. I only had a bit of the sausage and left the hashbrown untouched.
Can you imagine they call that breakfast?!!
No wonder Australia is now the fattest nation in the world! ![]()
I have a backache for the past three days... think my patients have been too large. ![]()
Actually I think what I will miss most in SG is the cheap Japanese food lor
Can be had here... but quality-wise and authenticity-wise, lose out to SG.
A lot of Singaporean Uni students here head to one of two Japanese eateries along Swanston St. Their Japanese don's are not bad at all!
Originally posted by Rhonda:
No wonder Australia is now the fattest nation in the world!
I have a backache for the past three days... think my patients have been too large.
And I used to think Australians are very healthy built
I need to dig the brains of an electrical engineer ....
and shrek's on reservist ... -_-
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
maybe his chin will respond to pika pika pika pika...cos u never know av has been calling her PIKA..
HAHAHAHAHHAA
Originally posted by Rhonda:
No wonder Australia is now the fattest nation in the world!
I have a backache for the past three days... think my patients have been too large.
I don't know how people can really have that for breakfast. The reason I ordered it because it's one of the cheapest on the menu... $9 instead of $13, $14. It's not the best either. The poached eggs are overcooked.... I like the yolk runny.
Huh?! Not anymore......
Originally posted by Fatum:I need to dig the brains of an electrical engineer ....
electrical? can contractor help?
Originally posted by Fatum:I need to dig the brains of an electrical engineer ....
How about fudgie?
Originally posted by Ferret:this area ? holland v mah. rosti aplenty.
mmmm.
Pai seh forgot about Holland V
electrical? can contractor help?
vision systems ......
fudgie's specialty is fluid mechanics .... I tried him just now anyways ....
Originally posted by honeymouse:How about fudgie?
oh yes...the most qualified
i never thought that, ever!
Originally posted by av98m:as long as she does not sit down on my chair I suppose..she destroys furniture
wait, u want LF on ur bed ??!! o.O
Originally posted by Fatum:vision systems ......
fudgie's specialty is fluid mechanics .... I tried him just now anyways ....
i'm into power distribution and transmission
i never thought that, ever!
I used to study in Perth
Man you should look at the bods of those surfer dudes and dudettes
*drool*
trying, but failing to look for an off the shelf system ..... -_-
if I can't buy this off the self it'll be not worth the project already ... -_-