okie okie my fault...
cassie *sayang* wat happened?
dun worry av is a blood donor...
Originally posted by tare:okie okie my fault...
LMAO u hor damn chek ark =X
tare's KPI met
Originally posted by deathwish:
LMAO u hor damn chek ark =X
whr got? she say she vomit blood mah.... so find her blood donor also salah meh? *blink innocently*
Originally posted by the Bear:the tech branch?
sad thing.. i think it's not their fault either.. they have to follow the regulations.. the regulations are insane.. we're expected to perform miracles on crap.. we're not even allowed thumbdrives..
do you know, that my side is supposed to do away with our extra laptops meant for loan? Each person will only be allowed one pc or laptop and thats it, except for assistant directors and above. HOW THE FUCK are we supposed to conduct workshops/presentations/etc without the extra laptops ...and as it is, WE DON'T HAVE ENOUGH TO BEGIN WITH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMFG
BRING ME THE HEAD OF THE FUCKER WHO THOUGHT OF THAT BRIGHT IDEA
CB. *Kicks all the shitstirrers into the boiling cauldron*.
av go flip your boss' table ba
do you know, that my side is supposed to do away with our extra laptops meant for loan? Each person will only be allowed one pc or laptop and thats it, except for assistant directors and above. HOW THE FUCK are we supposed to conduct workshops/presentations/etc without the extra laptops ...and as it is, WE DON'T HAVE ENOUGH TO BEGIN WITH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!OMFG
good excuse.. just say you don't have a laptop to conduct workshops/presentations. You can't do the work!
Originally posted by deathwish:av go flip your boss' table ba
its not my bosses' fault!!! its the CB kia in the IT side!!!!!
going through the crap my boss threw at me for filing..
wah piang... got shit dated 2004 still dare to ask me to file...
that mad woman filed all kinds of shit... even emails sent by the buildings people to inform that they will be doing load testing on weekends and aircon maintenance also print and file!!
its not my bosses' fault!!! its the CB kia in the IT side!!!!!
Go bbq him on a spit and feed him to the lions at night safari ba =x
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:good excuse.. just say you don't have a laptop to conduct workshops/presentations. You can't do the work!
they want to redo the system so that there is a common pool for people from an entire division to borrow from. the problem is....who the fuck is going to administer and control the movement, who gets priority, what happens when schedules clash...its simpler when each branch controls the use of their own laptops!!!! KNNBCCB DLLMHKC
you know what's going to happen? more people will end up buying and bringing their own laptops to work. as it is people are already doing that because our IT procurement buys crap.
Originally posted by hisoka:
why do assistant directors and abv need the extra laptops anyway?
according to the CB kia, because they are higher rank.
but actually, even most of them think the new policy is fucked up. they rather people working under them get all the equipment they need to get work done.
Originally posted by tare:okie okie my fault...
work or rather someone's ingenius idea which was not fully developed. what's AV gotta do with my work?
Originally posted by the Bear:going through the crap my boss threw at me for filing..
wah piang... got shit dated 2004 still dare to ask me to file...
that mad woman filed all kinds of shit... even emails sent by the buildings people to inform that they will be doing load testing on weekends and aircon maintenance also print and file!!
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA
but actually, even most of them think the new policy is fucked up. they rather people working under them get all the equipment they need to get work done.
get your ADs to loan out the equipment for you guys...
and get them to pull rank to loan a LOT of high-end equipment...
i dunno.. it's like Mordac is everywhere...

Does she file like her daily calorie intake too? =X
Originally posted by tare:
whr got? she say she vomit blood mah.... so find her blood donor also salah meh? *blink innocently*
You understand i understand can le ;)
of cos wat... if the equipment to do the work is with those on top and not those below... who's supposed to do the work then?
fuck lah, the whole object of the exercise is just to cut spending and be able to tell those on the very top how much money they saved.
Originally posted by the Bear:
get your ADs to loan out the equipment for you guys...and get them to pull rank to loan a LOT of high-end equipment...
i dunno.. it's like Mordac is everywhere...
BTW, that's exactly what the fuckers said when we complained about using crippled equipment.
I'm so pissed I can't think straight.
at least my boss was smart - he said unless the team gets the blackberry, he won't take one. his rationale - it's the team who does work; if emails come to him, no point coz he's only one person and can't do everything. plus equipment costs come out of the team's budget anyway and hence IT can't say "not do-able".
Originally posted by tare:
what did i miss? your blood my blood?
Originally posted by av98m:fuck lah, the whole object of the exercise is just to cut spending and be able to tell those on the very top how much money they saved.
i threw a spanner in the works once about the "money we saved" by asking them to factor in the cost of time spent by officers looking for the correct equipment to do the damned work... or the officers getting fed up and not doing the work totally...
heck! they saved a pile of money outsourcing our department drivers leaving just two.. i bet they've spent more money getting private companies to do the work.. less efficiently.. and we have to pay other private companies to do our deliveries on an ad hoc basis at around $100 a pop.. when a driver doing OT (when it isn't office hours) would set the department back about $65 (that includes diesel costs for the van and the extra CPF paid to the driver)
instead of letting the driver do the OT, the fellas were angry with me and forbade the driver from doing the OT... and the driver wants to do the OT for extra cash!
i just do not understand...