Originally posted by the Bear:
don't you wish you were?*KPI exceeded.. stretched targets met*
I do wish I can fly, see through clothing and walls, turn back time, and have the tractor beam at my disposal. Thankfully for humankind, I don't. ![]()
*kicks into soup cauldron*
coz my tech/mobile knowledge is zero and i use the phone only for 2 things - call and text msg. so you think the HTC is a better buy? in what sense?
If you only use the phone for calling and texting, just get the el cheapo no-frills phones.... no point paying more for Bluetooth/3G/MP3 etc if you're not going to use them, no?
Sony Ericsson is selling quite a few such phones. You can get a very decent one for around $120-$150.
went to a Kodak shop.. they do pretty nice journal thingies for photo prints.. we even get to put them together with a program of theirs..
only thing is..
it doesn't run on Mac ![]()
so you had your fill of the tuna during lunch?
nope, ended up at zion road instead of subway. had chicken chop rice.
Originally posted by the Bear:went to a Kodak shop.. they do pretty nice journal thingies for photo prints.. we even get to put them together with a program of theirs..
only thing is..
it doesn't run on Mac
go to color lab at the adelphi. they have a lot of very nice options. a bit costly but well worth it!
don't you wish you were?*KPI exceeded.. stretched targets met*
Only u, me and tare hit KPI everyday =/
Originally posted by av98m:and you can manually select auto focus point too if you choose to! the cam is lightning quick when in snap focus mode (instant, set to hyperfocal)
if you can pop over this sunday, show you the 8 by 12 prints from the cam.
so is sunday the insect shoot?
Originally posted by fudgester:If you only use the phone for calling and texting, just get the el cheapo no-frills phones.... no point paying more for Bluetooth/3G/MP3 etc if you're not going to use them, no?
Sony Ericsson is selling quite a few such phones. You can get a very decent one for around $120-$150.
thing is i'm not paying for it...i get a mobile allowance every 2 years or so. i can buy any mobile within that allowance or top up to get a more expensive one.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so is sunday the insect shoot?
confirm with you by friday.
i do my prints at chinatown
but... i haven't printed R series for the longest time
i keep printing A series ![]()
screw the 300 photos in one album
go to color lab at the adelphi. they have a lot of very nice options. a bit costly but well worth it!
adelphi.. may go looksee this saturday..
or maybe next lot of photos.. ![]()
quick av buy food for her! She wants tuna sammich from subway!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i do my prints at chinatown
but... i haven't printed R series for the longest time
i keep printing A series
screw the 300 photos in one album
I should shoot in 4:3 and adjust my composition accordingly too. My problem is that I always compose until just right so there's no allowance for cropping ![]()
hello everybody.. i am going to cathay photo print my pictures for a contest.
investment: $45.00 for 10 pics
more expensive than 8R photo siah.
Originally posted by deathwish:quick av buy food for her! She wants tuna sammich from subway!
no i don't! already had something. plus i don't take tuna.
Originally posted by deathwish:quick av buy food for her! She wants tuna sammich from subway!
yah...invest on one tuna sandwich gets a lady's heart..
av....quick...mai tu liao!
adelphi.. may go looksee this saturday..or maybe next lot of photos..
they do a VERY nice mini photo album, with each photo inside the size of a passport photo or something. can hold I think 20 photos. comes in multiple colors somemore, and can use as keychain. very japanese.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:hello everybody.. i am going to cathay photo print my pictures for a contest.
investment: $45.00 for 10 pics
more expensive than 8R photo siah.
which contest? closing date?
*kicks LF into soup cauldron to join the other nimrods*
I should shoot in 4:3 and adjust my composition accordingly too. My problem is that I always compose until just right so there's no allowance for cropping
its the same problem i get when i shoot too
when i crop to A series size, i gotta lose detail at the sides
no i don't! already had something. plus i don't take tuna.
But u eat subway right? =X
Haha okok i stop teasing u 2 for now
Originally posted by av98m:*kicks LF into soup cauldron to join the other nimrods*
erhem...kicks me into cauldron...how to tell u contest leh...![]()
and cassie's watching.....u behave hor ..ah boy..![]()
that's cool...
definitely will go look ![]()
did a quick search and up popped clubsnap endorsing it ![]()
the shop sells bags and stuff too ![]()
crapsnap ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
erhem...kicks me into cauldron...how to tell u contest leh...
and cassie's watching.....u behave hor ..ah boy..
CB. I'm like that one what, cannot issit. *whacks LF with soup ladle*