Originally posted by SevenEleven:look like i better exit club 30 liao
wah lao...u left me alone kana chopped by av?
i am meeting him to pick up stuff later...jialat liao..
must bring armour to protect myself..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
wah lao...u left me alone kana chopped by av?i am meeting him to pick up stuff later...jialat liao..
er....it's better to sacrifice one than two....sorry liao
wah lao...u left me alone kana chopped by av?i am meeting him to pick up stuff later...jialat liao..
He got nice big cauldron waiting for u =X
Originally posted by deathwish:
He got nice big cauldron waiting for u =X
you lucky to survived this long coz he's out for lunch
he hath gone silent. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
you lucky to survived this long coz he's out for lunch
How you know out for lunch? Mabbe busy on the phone with someone dear leh =X
Originally posted by Ferret:he hath gone silent.
quick...add a few more pages before he comes back
damn..i better exit oso.....
hahaha...lucky got my strong strong guy with me tonight..
if not, i become curry siah.
btw, av if u see this, my strong guy not suitable for u..![]()
hi everybirdy
Originally posted by deathwish:How you know out for lunch? Mabbe busy on the phone with someone dear leh =X
or is he eating something ...and got choked liao...!
A transistor on a certain motor speed control circuit (that I assembled myself!!!) has just shorted out.
Apparently there was a sudden surge of current from the DC power supply.
The transistor overheated..... hell, it created a whiff of smoke when I opened the circuit's casing.
Originally posted by fudgester:A transistor on a certain motor speed control circuit (that I assembled myself!!!) has just shorted out.
The transistor overheated..... hell, it created a whiff of smoke when I opened the circuit's casing.
magneto strikes again ![]()
this is so wrong
Originally posted by fudgester:A transistor on a certain motor speed control circuit (that I assembled myself!!!) has just shorted out.
Wow, r u using optocoupler? This will at least protect ur motor from the surge... just my 2 cents :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:damn..i better exit oso.....
hahaha...lucky got my strong strong guy with me tonight..
if not, i become curry siah.
btw, av if u see this, my strong guy not suitable for u..
He already got someone in his heart leh
why?
Because of the sheer volume of work I need to catch up on. ![]()
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
Wow, r u using optocoupler? This will at least protect ur motor from the surge... just my 2 cents :)
optocoupler?
Originally posted by deathwish:When u in gaming mood won't order food delivery?
Usually raid ends before dinner and I eat before raid
No need food delivery one
All hail Magneto. ![]()
Usually raid ends before dinner and I eat before raidNo need food delivery one
Ohh okie... I usually eat and raid cause my guild all ang mos and they raid at weird times
Originally posted by SpeedStar:
Simi si optocoupler?
I'm not much of an electronics guy..... my main work is in fluid mechanics.
I just need a small motor circuit to rotate a small cyrindrical prism so that I can uniformly spread out a green laser beam into a wide sheet.... sigh.....
Oh well.... off to Sim Lim Tower for replacement components.
optocoupler?
Yup, some sort of transistor too, and it use to help to protect current surge from power supply. I think can design it with the motor, unless he connect wrongly and short the supply to create the surge to the motor haha
All hail Magneto.
he jinxed on the electronics again
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
he jinxed on the electronics again
People think I'm joking when I tell them about him. Truth is stranger than fiction. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Simi si optocoupler?
I'm not much of an electronics guy..... my main work is in fluid mechanics.
I just need a small motor circuit to rotate a small cyrindrical prism so that I can uniformly spread out a green laser beam into a wide sheet.... sigh.....
Oh well.... off to Sim Lim Tower for replacement components.
I remember during sch days my friend was designing a 1000vdc power supply and they acutally short one of their circuitry while turning on.... haha