mmm...
would Dr M be leaving bolehland?
omg i'm playing with lightroom
and it has functions i can use on jpgs to get effects i want from a camera raw
the bad thing is that you are messing around with a jpg directly which f*cks everything up, especially when it comes to printing. BUT, no issues if its just gonna be online
ok, going back to sleep
Originally posted by fudgester:The fella said that you can pay an extra $36 for extra 1GB RAM.
But I can't go and buy it..... my stipend is only coming in earliest next week!
KNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
not too bad.. all that crap inside it for $935...
Originally posted by the Bear:
not too bad.. all that crap inside it for $935...
Seems that a lot of people are going for it.
The FS is also seriously considering the MSI Wind as well.
However, she told me that she doesn't really need the extra-large HD and extra battery..... she'd rather skip the COMEX crowds and buy the slightly cheaper one ($859, with 2GB RAM) that Carrefour has.
In any case, we can't go to COMEX today.... we both gotta be in school. Arrrgh.
I'm behind the times...what is so special about the Wind? It looks like a normal laptop to me.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm behind the times...what is so special about the Wind? It looks like a normal laptop to me.
it's small, it's cheap, it's got wireless connectivity.. not too bad..
@@ Forbes ranked HC no 1 powerful woman in Asia
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I'm behind the times...what is so special about the Wind? It looks like a normal laptop to me.
It's one of those small ultra-portable cheap laptops.
It supposedly pWns the Acer Aspire One and Asus eeePC.
HC = Who?
Originally posted by deathwish:HC = Who?
The Man-Date.
Originally posted by sbst275:@@ Forbes ranked HC no 1 powerful woman in Asia
Forbes is mistakened.. HC is not a woman.. that's an ugly man..
damn, had breakfast... gotta hold the sleep for a while
i was just watching Al Gore on TV
those ang mohs really know how what to say and how to rally the people.
unlike the MIW who think we're all idiots with every reply they give.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn, had breakfast... gotta hold the sleep for a while
i was just watching Al Gore on TV
those ang mohs really know how what to say and how to rally the people.
unlike the MIW who think we're all idiots with every reply they give.
the MIW have a lot of ass-kissers who filter everything.. and if no one turns up, the senior ass-kissers will plant junior ass-kissers to ask the pretty questions..
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the worst are banks that open during the same hours as the working hours of a normal office worker
unemployment. shiok.
my mother just told me this morning since i get so bored, i should take up some time by getting a part part part time job
wrong, most bank closes b4 a normal office worker knocks off!!!! tat's just so stupid...
and do u know i've never done my own banking until i was living alone and working part time at pub?! i can't be taking my annual leave to do banking rite? and tat's almost a monthly event leh...
maybe thr wasn't any pic in the media coverage they received... wahahahahaaa
thing about after office-hours thing is that.. we did this before here where i worked.. opened until 7pm on normal days, and up to 3pm on saturdays..
guess what?
the traffic was so low that we stopped it..
Originally posted by the Bear:the MIW have a lot of ass-kissers who filter everything.. and if no one turns up, the senior ass-kissers will plant junior ass-kissers to ask the pretty questions..
yes. and irregardless of how stupid the questions are.
i would have been the most powerful man too if my father is......and i have the whole reserve behind me. what is buying a bank that could collaspe anytime.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
yes. and irregardless of how stupid the questions are.
even those who talk, no one would spot it LOL
in truth, i fear for our country...
the MIW have these ass-kissers who shield the truth from them.. either that or the MIW themselves don't face the truth.. dunno which one scarier...
then on the other side, the opposition seems to be dragged through radioactive toxic mud by attention whores like CSJ..
damned if you do, damned if you don't..
I dunno... how our thoughts came in tis way
Someone wrote in PAP Times tat diesel cars exhaust is even more harmful than cig tar!
wouldn't roads in Europe be polluted since lots of car there uses diesel?
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno... how our thoughts came in tis way
Someone wrote in PAP Times tat diesel cars exhaust is even more harmful than cig tar!
diesel fumes are bad... ONLY if they do not maintain and tune the engines...
otherwise, it's only carbon dioxide and water...
Originally posted by sbst275:I dunno... how our thoughts came in tis way
Originally posted by hisoka:
that guy is still living in which era? diesel engines are not even cleaner than petrol.......
in fact reminds me... should I go itchy hands write something about lifting e diesel 400% road tax issue on cars citing being clean for newer gen of diesel engine
I think e issue gotta do w/ e 40c tax on fuel as diesel isn't taxed for biz cost issues right now
see how they're going to reply ![]()