In a perfect world, lunch will be a very slow 2 to 3 hour affair with lots of conversation. And not fighting for seats in overcrowded foodcourts/hawker centres and gulping down your food so you can get back to the office on time. haiz. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
It is reported that there's an application for today 7.30pm already
go with camera leh..
then post pics ![]()
I they those ppl in SC are all "budding politicians" who wanna be matyrs =X
Yeah Bear i am trying to slow down oso but my CPS (chews per second) is already standard speed liao =/
It is reported that there's an application for today 7.30pm already
Orh... you're talking about the real Speakers' Corner ah?
Pai seh! Pai seh! Miscommunication!
Here, we get lots of people standing on the soapbox expressing their political ideas. Sometimes, they bring their propoganda gibberish onto the trams.
Often, they do not make sense. They are usually known as 'drug addicts'. ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:I they those ppl in SC are all "budding politicians" who wanna be matyrs =X
Yeah Bear i am trying to slow down oso but my CPS (chews per second) is already standard speed liao =/
CPS?!!! Haaaar harharharharhar!!! ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i think we are accustom to the pace already. we ususally finish fast so that those people behind can have a chane to eat after you.
There was once I visited a relative in China. We were treated like guest of honour. I saw them cooking rice but after sitting for nearly 1 hour with all the vegetables on the table, they keep telling me to eat, the rice never came. Finally I had to beg for the rice so that I can finish eating so other can get a chance
Originally posted by deathwish:I they those ppl in SC are all "budding politicians" who wanna be matyrs =X
Yesterday, we had two Code Blue's, one of them mighty serious. I think they resuscitated the old lady for a long time, managed to bring her back BUT maybe, they should have just let things be because they brought her back to life in a changed condition. Her brain had been starved of oxygen for so long that she became extremely confused. When they brought her in to the ICU, she would scream, "Aaaaaaaaah!!" for four beats, pause for a stanza, and then start again. It went on and on, continuously, not missing a single beat. She might be otherwise musically-inclined but all other cognitive functions are fried.
Sigh...
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i think we are accustom to the pace already. we ususally finish fast so that those people behind can have a chane to eat after you.
There was once I visited a relative in China. We were treated like guest of honour. I saw them cooking rice but after sitting for nearly 1 hour with all the vegetables on the table, they keep telling me to eat, the rice never came. Finally I had to beg for the rice so that I can finish eating so other can get a chance
they serve rice at the end after all the dishes eaten... the rice is for if u still not full... 1hr meal is nothing for them... usually 3hrs >.<
Originally posted by Rhonda:CPS?!!! Haaaar harharharharhar!!!
Thank you thank you.. *bows*
Originally posted by tare:
they serve rice at the end after all the dishes eaten... the rice is for if u still not full... 1hr meal is nothing for them... usually 3hrs >.<
THATS the way to eat!
Originally posted by hisoka:
erm that's because in china the rice is eaten after the food. the rice is used to fill up the tummy if not enough after eating the veg/meat
no...they are treating us as guest of honour therefore it is only polite to ask us to eat vegetables but we simply can't survived without rice ![]()
Izzit? So odd... how come that's not how it seems to be in documentaries and food programs in the Food Channel or Discovery Travel & Living?
i almost die eating
it was so uncomfortable knowing there are so many behind the queue because we are the seniors (at 28, i was their tua pek kong)
sian..today off day but i duno what to do with it.
Originally posted by stellazio:sian..today off day but i duno what to do with it.
*sprays insecticide*![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
how do you measure CPS? 0.o
Calculate yourself lor lol
i almost die eatingit was so uncomfortable knowing there are so many behind the queue because we are the seniors (at 28, i was their tua pek kong)
Wah... so senior!! ![]()
I like to eat at a leisurely pace. When my parents used to cook, I'd hop in and out of the kitchen before meal time to pinch a bit here and there as the dishes are placed on the table, and then it was proper meal time, and then after that, continue to walk in and out of the kitchen, pinching yet more food. ![]()
Mom used to say, "Homecooking, won't grow fat one!"
Now, I KNOW that she wasn't telling the truth!! ![]()
Abit over a period of time is alot =P
high speed eating.. how many people here have i scared half to death?
mostly, i remember scaring tare who was halfway through a 6-inch sarnie when i finished the foot-long ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:high speed eating.. how many people here have i scared half to death?
mostly, i remember scaring tare who was halfway through a 6-inch sarnie when i finished the foot-long
Wah u eat so fast... She must be quite slow oso =X
oh yeah.. how about a lot over a long period of time?
i also remember when kopi and i were in the corner of the table at Carnivore..
our plates were empty all the time.. ![]()
Ah...I have fond memories of a friend's facial expression when I proved to him that I could eat a $4 bowl of beef noodles, dry, in under 1 minute. He had to pay for my 2nd bowl as penalty ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Ah...I have fond memories of a friend's facial expression when I proved to him that I could eat a $4 bowl of beef noodles, dry, in under 1 minute. He had to pay for my 2nd bowl as penalty
Piping hot or not dat hot anymore? If not very hot still possible ba if piping hot is mission impossible unless your mouth made of steel!
Joey Chestnut and Kobayashi are my heroes ![]()