Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh, this is slip shod editing leh
can see all the over-sharpened halos
but still it is nice :)
i'm in office...
hoping my DD comes in today coz i want to take tomorrow off ![]()
i still waiting for
to confirm if need me to take leave from tml onwards or thur-fri... >.<
and i still have tons of backlog cos of the stupid audit!!!!!! die lah die lah!!!!
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Still waiting for my stipend.... they said that it will come in 'the 1st week of September'.
What are the odds that they actually meant to say 'October'?
Originally posted by fudgester:*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Still waiting for my stipend.... they said that it will come in 'the 1st week of September'.
What are the odds that they actually meant to say 'October'?
someone is sitting on it one, confirm. its not like you applied for something and they are processing your application ![]()
sian, gotta send my ipod for repair
or fudgy went there and the computer blew up? ![]()
kopi... if you are going to keep riding with the thing and there is rain, consider getting a waterproof case for it, or get a waterproof MP3 player?
Heng my comp is saved... Apparently the motherboard hanged according to the IT guy...
Originally posted by the Bear:or fudgy went there and the computer blew up?
kopi... if you are going to keep riding with the thing and there is rain, consider getting a waterproof case for it, or get a waterproof MP3 player?
stringwrap the ipod?
Originally posted by deathwish:Heng my comp is saved... Apparently the motherboard hanged according to the IT guy...
someone is sitting on it one, confirm. its not like you applied for something and they are processing your application
If I don't get it by Thursday, I'm gonna call my liason officer at the ministry.
This is extremely unfair to me leh.... I've had to borrow money from my sister and borrow the FS' spare laptop thanks to the tardiness of the ministry. At one point in time my savings account reached single digits - literally.
I mean, how long does it frickin' take them to process a cheque and to courier it to me?
i better waterproof it when it gets repaired.
AAARG i need it before i go to thailand!
there's nothing to do at the village! i prepared a couple of books and a sudoku book too.
Originally posted by fudgester:If I don't get it by Thursday, I'm gonna call my liason officer at the ministry.
This is extremely unfair to me leh.... I've had to borrow money from my sister and borrow the FS' spare laptop thanks to the tardiness of the ministry. At one point in time my savings account reached single digits - literally.
I mean, how long does it frickin' take them to process a cheque and to courier it to me?
why can't they giro into your bank account immediately?
I think you should not wait until Thursday. Just give them a call now...
my omr scanner is not working. ![]()
did fudgey jog past my office yesterday?

why must my ipod breakdown now??? why is it going to rain again!!?!??!
i'm thinking of putting money into a boombox. so can listen to music during shoots ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i'm thinking of putting money into a boombox. so can listen to music during shoots
go buy a cheapo Akira one at Giant or Carrefour...
less than $100
Originally posted by the Bear:
go buy a cheapo Akira one at Giant or Carrefour...less than $100
so cheap?!??!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
i'm thinking of putting money into a boombox. so can listen to music during shoots
i saw a sony mp3 player of 4 gb, quite chio, and it sells 70++ usd here. Not sure they sell it the same price in sg tot.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:so cheap?!??!
well, depends on how loud and how big you want it to be...
some small ones (about the size of a desktop laser printer) is less than $60
hmmm one day i'll go take a look.
i just realised the apple care centre at epicentre (wheelock) doesn't require me to cut through ERPs. so i can go anytime i want, har har har~
crap, and its drizzling
my blood pressure just went up 100% trying to explain something so elementary
and drizzling has stopped.
why can't we just have standard weather like in BKK. HOT.
cheebong, its raining again
Originally posted by cassie:my blood pressure just went up 100% trying to explain something so elementary
Go buy cupcake cheer yourself up