sunday at tuas circuit...practicing on panning shots..need to practice more siah.

tried on 600mm, 300mm, ..very fun..
my d80 with these lens seems tiny....
and d80+300mm is bloody heavy to carry around...
we got free photo vest, cap, camera cover, towel and stuff :)
sponsored by nikon :) so happy.
All pics taken by you Lotus?
Yr skills like improve leh
Wah liao that time I was wearing my purples for a long time manDun forget when BC came out I was super hardcore and I was geared in full epics
How many levels does it last you?
Originally posted by elindra:All pics taken by you Lotus?
Yr skills like improve leh
no lah..they are station there ...and very bright..
so not too diff to take..
but the racing circuit one is damn hard siah..
the rest did very well...
go clubsnap.com and see ..some of them got very impressive shots.:)
errrr y looking for me?
i wash my hands off RSAF already ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:
How many levels does it last you?
It lasted me 5 levels
heck Nef's tear lasted a long long long time though Can use even when you hit 70 especially if you don't have enough spell hit !!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:errrr y looking for me?
i wash my hands off RSAF already
yr pilots very good looking siah....drool man!
It lasted me 5 levelsheck Nef's tear lasted a long long long time though Can use even when you hit 70 especially if you don't have enough spell hit !!!!
Too bad i never played pre-BC =/
Originally posted by deathwish:Too bad i never played pre-BC =/
Ok la
I think the battles are much more epic
Imagine going into an instance with 40 players ^^
The wars outside instances are really epic scale 40 vs 40 ^^
That time there was more room for error also
These days the fights get very technical coz people cannot screw up their roles
Ok laI think the battles are much more epic
Imagine going into an instance with 40 players ^^
The wars outside instances are really epic scale 40 vs 40 ^^
That time there was more room for error also
These days the fights get very technical coz people cannot screw up their roles
Can't wait to transfer and have some fun in raids with u haha
Originally posted by deathwish:Can't wait to transfer and have some fun in raids with u haha
Haha you will have to see the lock officer
I dunno is it enough locks or what but as of now I have to rotate the mages
Btw if not friend our guild wun take in one these days coz ever since we suddenly progressed, everyone wanted to join us :x
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yr pilots very good looking siah....drool man!
you must be kidding me
they are fat and unfit.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:you must be kidding me
they are fat and unfit.
Really?

edit leh, put some colours and sharpness in
Really?
everything is covered up by the flight suit lah.
the technicians are fitter than them leh
maybe for other airbase is different...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
is this edited and sharpened?
mine was from the cammy straight..:(
btw, kopi.. we get to play with D3 and D700..
ooooo...lovely to hold...
is this edited and sharpened?mine was from the cammy straight..:(
no matter how sharp or good your lens is, it will never beat the sharpness of an edited photo.
to me, as long as it is in focus is enough already. i dun really bother about the theory that prime lenses are sharp or what because i shoot at f8-22 anyway.
photo is in focus, i can do the rest in photoshop.
its like music, u rip the mp3 at 256kbps, but your ear can pick up to 190kbps at most.
so how sharp can we see?
zoom in to 100% on the monitor?
no one will see that close, but edit enough to see the difference
Haha you will have to see the lock officerI dunno is it enough locks or what but as of now I have to rotate the mages
Btw if not friend our guild wun take in one these days coz ever since we suddenly progressed, everyone wanted to join us :x
No worries i will dazzle with my DPS =X
nikon organised it?
tell them to get a higher megapixel camera out.
the D3 doesn't cut it against the 1DS Mark III
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
The photo looks even better now :O
Originally posted by deathwish:No worries i will dazzle with my DPS =X
Ya you better
I think our locks a bit CMI leh
Our Lock CL got lesser gear than them but his DPS higher than them -_-
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nikon organised it?
tell them to get a higher megapixel camera out.
the D3 doesn't cut it against the 1DS Mark III
hahaha.....
Ya you betterI think our locks a bit CMI leh
Our Lock CL got lesser gear than them but his DPS higher than them -_-
PM me the lock CL's nick leh i go see his gear