Originally posted by elindra:Seems that lately everyone is busy
ya...
accidentally saw a print out of an email.... a client inform of change of correspondence address.... which happens to be MINE! from tat, dig out another related email which i also dun have... and have to spent abt an hr to sort out the whole mess with the leaving of attorney in-charge, change of address, change of correspondence, change of billing instructions!!!!!!! >.<
and after tat, the re-distribution of files announced... tat client no longer under my boss.... >.<
was looking at the forthcoming titles/releases... it's gonna be hell from october till jan 09.
busy busy busy ....
but...something to look foward to is : get more $ so i can go HOLIDAYS NEXT YEAR...with my new cammy...
must save must save must save..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:was looking at the forthcoming titles/releases... it's gonna be hell from october till jan 09.
busy busy busy ....
but...something to look foward to is : get more $ so i can go HOLIDAYS NEXT YEAR...with my new cammy...
must save must save must save..!
Talking about Sio Ark
I have a craving for that since yesterday and my fav stall is closed coz the uncle went on holiday
Zzzzz KNS man I want my crispy skin Sio Ark Drumstick with rice with lots n lots of dark soysauce
actually that that that busy...more like having to mind the eeny meeny stuff or correct mistakes etc which inevitably makes me wonder if i should have just done the tasks myself.
Talking about Sio ArkI have a craving for that since yesterday and my fav stall is closed coz the uncle went on holiday
Zzzzz KNS man I want my crispy skin Sio Ark Drumstick with rice with lots n lots of dark soysauce
i remember what i was young, i used to go with friends to buy those "peking duck" without the skin liao from the restaurant. they sold us each at 90 cents and we sell them at $1.20 making 30 cents each. But i alway pray that there were at least one or two unsold so that i get to eat them
Originally posted by SevenEleven:i remember what i was young, i used to go with friends to buy those "peking duck" without the skin liao from the restaurant. they sold us each at 90 cents and we sell them at $1.20 making 30 cents each. But i alway pray that there were at least one or two unsold so that i get to eat them
During those times 30 cents is good money leh, somemore got 25% gross margin not bad sia
These days how many things you can sell for 25% gross margin :x
Yeah lor everyone busy less ppl posting... =/
Elindra which duck stall u talking about? 7-11 wah u damn enterprising lol
During those times 30 cents is good money leh, somemore got 25% gross margin not bad siaThese days how many things you can sell for 25% gross margin :x
when it rains, we sell nothing but get to eat everything ![]()
The leftover carcess is very nice to eat leh
Make duck sandwich ^^ Eat at resturant Peking duck, best is tabao the carcess from them. Lulz
LF you know where my office right. Right behind my office is a coffeeshop. The Sio Bak stall there. The duck is the fat fat kind. The best part is the skin where you get the melting fats dribbling down.
Everytime I eat the drumstick very messy one so I always tabao back to the office and the juice and fats will usually trickle past down my wrist ![]()
Alamak I thought is LF ask
Is ah Death ask. Never read properly. soz
Oh ya that stall the duck rice must tell them you dun want the sauce and just want the dark soysauce
That way the flavor is more intense
Originally posted by deathwish:Yeah lor everyone busy less ppl posting... =/
Elindra which duck stall u talking about? 7-11 wah u damn enterprising lol
when no money....must think how to eat also
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
when it rains, we sell nothing but get to eat everything
Then no profit in pocket but stomach your profits...
ok bad pun >.<
Originally posted by deathwish:Then no profit in pocket but stomach your profits...
ok bad pun >.<
i live for another day
Originally posted by elindra:The leftover carcess is very nice to eat leh
Make duck sandwich ^^ Eat at resturant Peking duck, best is tabao the carcess from them. Lulz
LF you know where my office right. Right behind my office is a coffeeshop. The Sio Bak stall there. The duck is the fat fat kind. The best part is the skin where you get the melting fats dribbling down.
Everytime I eat the drumstick very messy one so I always tabao back to the office and the juice and fats will usually trickle past down my wrist
why u tempt me???!!!!
my office here no have nice roast duck!!!!!!! *whines*
i live for another day
I should go for a health screening but damn scared of the results
Lulz
Later tell me I cannot eat this and that I"ll cry
when it rains, we sell nothing but get to eat everything
either way, u win.. hehehee
Originally posted by tare:
why u tempt me???!!!!
Coz I craving for roast duck too ma
But the stall is closed :(
The other stalls one not so nice
The duck not fat enough
Originally posted by elindra:Alamak I thought is LF ask
Is ah Death ask. Never read properly. soz
Oh ya that stall the duck rice must tell them you dun want the sauce and just want the dark soysauce
That way the flavor is more intense
No wonder i see why u replying LF lol. The duck sounds damn shiok leh... I need to find those old timer's shio bak shop.... The last nice 1 i had was at Farrer Rd Hawker Centre... It was damn shiok, pay $4 get peanut soup, Roast Duck and Char Siew with rice. The char siew is those chunky cuts some more >.<
Originally posted by tare:
why u tempt me???!!!!
Nearest fatty roast duck near yer office is at Red Star Restaurant ba
Originally posted by deathwish:No wonder i see why u replying LF lol. The duck sounds damn shiok leh... I need to find those old timer's shio bak shop.... The last nice 1 i had was at Farrer Rd Hawker Centre... It was damn shiok, pay $4 get peanut soup, Roast Duck and Char Siew with rice. The char siew is those chunky cuts some more >.<
when in the army, we usually settle for duck neck with cheap army beer ![]()
I should go for a health screening but damn scared of the resultsLulz
Later tell me I cannot eat this and that I"ll cry
Just cut down lor won't ask u dun eat de ba
when in the army, we usually settle for duck neck with cheap army beer
Duck neck not bad the skin there is shiok =X.. I eat duck i prefer the skin to the meat
2 more pages to go and it's so quiet today
Originally posted by deathwish:No wonder i see why u replying LF lol. The duck sounds damn shiok leh... I need to find those old timer's shio bak shop.... The last nice 1 i had was at Farrer Rd Hawker Centre... It was damn shiok, pay $4 get peanut soup, Roast Duck and Char Siew with rice. The char siew is those chunky cuts some more >.<
The char siew this roast duck stall sells is damn sinful one ok
He got 2 kinds
1 is the lean kind made from Pork Fillet
The other one...when you eat it, you are sinning
It is Honey Char Siew which the uncle call Ban Fei
It's made from the Pork Jowl Fat with the meat attached. As you know la the Jowl fat is crunchy and more bite and also will melt in the mouth one, and the honey he Sio until burnt where you get sweet carbon :x
That one eat liao can get cancer and heart attack at the same time ><