Originally posted by elindra:The char siew this roast duck stall sells is damn sinful one ok
He got 2 kinds
1 is the lean kind made from Pork Fillet
The other one...when you eat it, you are sinning
It is Honey Char Siew which the uncle call Ban Fei
It's made from the Pork Jowl Fat with the meat attached. As you know la the Jowl fat is crunchy and more bite and also will melt in the mouth one, and the honey he Sio until burnt where you get sweet carbon :x
That one eat liao can get cancer and heart attack at the same time ><
Wah u gotta tell me where is the shop sia i am craving for some good old school char siew! Last time Alexandra Market got 1 duck rice oso damn nice and generous but now.... long queue and very small portion of duck and rice le >.<
Originally posted by elindra:The char siew this roast duck stall sells is damn sinful one ok
He got 2 kinds
It's made from the Pork Jowl Fat with the meat attached. As you know la the Jowl fat is crunchy and more bite and also will melt in the mouth one, and the honey he Sio until burnt where you get sweet carbon :x
where har? one day i go there and eat
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
where har? one day i go there and eat
Haha u also tempted liao like me
I find the roast duck stall I go to must tell the uncle only want black soysauce and dun want the lor
It taste better that way be it with their sio bak or char siew
The sio bak skin is super crispy also
Errr how to tell u....it's near my office.. you know if you drive along Jalan Besar road, you will pass by a Killiney Coffeeshop? It's the coffeeshop right opposite the Killiney coffeeshop
Originally posted by elindra:The leftover carcess is very nice to eat leh
Make duck sandwich ^^ Eat at resturant Peking duck, best is tabao the carcess from them. Lulz
LF you know where my office right. Right behind my office is a coffeeshop. The Sio Bak stall there. The duck is the fat fat kind. The best part is the skin where you get the melting fats dribbling down.
Everytime I eat the drumstick very messy one so I always tabao back to the office and the juice and fats will usually trickle past down my wrist
sorry...was busy just now....
oo...i should meet u for dinner next week..!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
sorry...was busy just now....oo...i should meet u for dinner next week..!
Uncle sells out by lunch ar -_-
Sometimes I go at 2pm he already keep everything liao coz sell finish ><
That day last day 7th month I nearly cry. Went there early at 11.45am the Aunty tell me sell finish liao coz someone came and buy out everything for prayers :(
Originally posted by elindra:I find the roast duck stall I go to must tell the uncle only want black soysauce and dun want the lor
It taste better that way be it with their sio bak or char siew
The sio bak skin is super crispy also
Errr how to tell u....it's near my office.. you know if you drive along Jalan Besar road, you will pass by a Killiney Coffeeshop? It's the coffeeshop right opposite the Killiney coffeeshop
Wah i not very familiar with dat area... Is it near the old long house area or the teochew or hokkien clan association there?
He got 2 kinds
i read your yummy description and i am having seizures liao..
Foodless withdrawal syndrome....
i need SIO ARK !
Originally posted by deathwish:Wah i not very familiar with dat area... Is it near the old long house area or the teochew or hokkien clan association there?
You got the area spot on
I also read about curry roast duck in chong pang but no idea where it is
i read your yummy description and i am having seizures liao..Foodless withdrawal syndrome....
i need SIO ARK !
That's coz I'm having seizures from the Sio Ark craving
And Uncle only back next week *cry*
Uncle sells out by lunch ar -_-Sometimes I go at 2pm he already keep everything liao coz sell finish ><
That day last day 7th month I nearly cry. Went there early at 11.45am the Aunty tell me sell finish liao coz someone came and buy out everything for prayers :(
i sob for u..........argggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh
oki oki...we take leave and q up by 10am!
You got the area spot on
Haha ok will go there find 1 of these days when i take leave
Originally posted by deathwish:I also read about curry roast duck in chong pang but no idea where it is
I dunno about Chong Pang but I know Changi Village have Curry Roast Duck
i had an IKEA brunch
now very full
today has been like super unproductive. in a bad way. ![]()
i sob for u..........argggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhoki oki...we take leave and q up by 10am!
Oh ya his fried omelette with onions also very nice
He very generous with the onions one. Not like those economy rice stall cat cat one
has everyone had lunch? or just picking out the place?
Originally posted by thehappybunny:i had an IKEA brunch
now very full
oooooooh rabbit stuffed with swedish meatballs, cranberry sauce and gravy. I like.
*beckons with claypot*
now my friend sms his mom cooking CRAB..
his mom is a very good cook and have a few stalls...
wah lao...why this timing!!!
Originally posted by cassie:has everyone had lunch? or just picking out the place?
I had a free lunch ![]()
Oh ya his fried omelette with onions also very niceHe very generous with the onions one. Not like those economy rice stall cat cat one
breathe...fairy...breathe....!!
oooooooh rabbit stuffed with swedish meatballs, cranberry sauce and gravy. I like.*beckons with claypot*
*runs and hides behind LF*
Originally posted by av98m:today has been like super unproductive. in a bad way.
in that case...if you didn't do work, what did you "google" or surf?
Originally posted by thehappybunny:
*runs and hides behind LF*
hiding behind a hungry LF....not very smart![]()