something wrong with cassie's browser..
repeat post so many times..
Originally posted by elindra:btw anyone have death's number?
Can PM to me
Yea i here transfer request pending
I think the deep heat's having the opposite effect on my wrist .....
how am I going to give patches and cookie their baths tomorrow ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I think the deep heat's having the opposite effect on my wrist .....
how am I going to give patches and cookie their baths tomorrow ? ...
postpone to friday
blardi hell, i need a haircut.
its too long. because i have to "style" it.
anyone's msn's gone kaput too ? ...
oh hey mr limp wristed !
Originally posted by SevenEleven:I had my class 2 licence when riding test wasn't necessary. Those were the days when a highway code is equivalent to class 2. My first and my last bike was a 125cc Susuki scrambler.
It was fun riding the bike, racing against the wind. You feel free!. However bikes becomes a problem when it rains, especially my scrambler. The grip of the tyre becomes mininal during rainy days and it often buang when you do cornering or a right turn. I gave up my class 2 licence after an incidence with a container truck.
I think height will limit the type of bikes available. You probably have to be 1.75m and above to be comfortable on a scrambler. Sometimes we have an ideal vehicle in mind, but after a test drive, standards will confirm change. What happened with the truck? Daily commute on a bike is very dangerous, especially on sg roads. The option of touring with one is much better.
All practical lessons begin in the circuit for class 2B, so there really is no danger in it at all, everyone is going 20km/hr in the circuit so the balancing will probably start there.
Yeah friend of mine just started his practical lessons as well, for the 1st session, they practice around tyre walls.
How long did it take you to get your license back then? Pass highway code can liao? No need for riding test then who taught you? Me no guts lah, I don't dare to try many things such as roller coaster etc. Just passing time and learning for fun.
Mine is still alright although only 14 people are online....
Originally posted by Fatum:anyone's msn's gone kaput too ? ...
Me me me.
Something's wrong at Microsucks.
The diagnostic tools say that my connection's fine.
I use adium. Msn for mac sucks.
my online list's going nuts ....
for a while it showed NOBODY online ....
then I logged out and logged in again ... only a few's showing up .....
Originally posted by soleachip:I use adium. Msn for mac sucks.
mac sucks, that's why ....
*runs ... ![]()
I can't even sign in to MSN.
And its troubleshooter says that everything's all right at my end.
hey, someone go start a "what you're reading this month" thread ....
no one remembered to start one for the last two months ...
Originally posted by Fatum:mac sucks, that's why ....
*runs ...
But the interface for mac looks so good.
PC's just too fugly to stare into. ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:But the interface for mac looks so good.
PC's just too fugly to stare into.
you can easily download a mac skin for windows ... ![]()
I hate macs .... tossed mine away after the hardware died ....
between windows and linux, there's no reason to go the mac route, really ... why pay more for the apple logo ? ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:you can easily download a mac skin for windows ...
I hate macs .... tossed mine away after the hardware died ....
between windows and linux, there's no reason to go the mac route, really ... why pay more for the apple logo ? ...
It's ok, got both. ![]()
Mac for work, pretty stable. PC for rojak surfing, which I barely use anymore because it keeps crashing.
Originally posted by soleachip:It's ok, got both.
Mac for work, pretty stable. PC for rojak surfing, which I barely use anymore because it keeps crashing.
it's a myth that macs don't get viruses, or that PCs are vulnerable .... ![]()
okie ! .. ah chips .... go start that thread ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:it's a myth that macs don't get viruses, or that PCs are vulnerable ....
okie ! .. ah chips .... go start that thread ...
I don't know much about computers but I get the impression that beause you can do virtually nothing on a mac, therefore it's impossible to get viruses. ![]()
start what thread? the reading thread? you start lah, the kind of books i read are fit for secondary school children, pieseh to start.
I think it's a cult thing .... last time in school, the computer science and engineering departments were infested with mac heads ... practically everyone totes an ibook everywhere ... you were made to feel like a pariah if you bring your windows lappie to the lab or class ...
people left me alone cos I do all my open work on the linux workstations .... and take out my lappie only at the non-major classes ... ![]()
I'll gladly conform to the apple cult. The designs are very sleek, and those notebooks are things you want to be seen with lor.
The iphone though is ridiculously priced. I know of someone who's forking out $200 plus a month for it on instalments. ![]()
lappies look all the same to me ... ![]()
ergonomic is number one ... and in that regard, mac fails ....
my keyboard keeps must be of the right pressure .... too light or too heavy and I won't type well ...
I like toshiba and dell the best because of this ... ![]()