hey... can someone identify this thing for me?

nevermind.. identified.. "Water Caltrop" or "Water Chestnut"
chinese = �角
wat's tat sia
for av

tonight's paper
things went wrong at NUS SDE freshie camp... an accident occured as e game went too rough
Originally posted by kopiosatu:for av
nice!!!!!!
I feel sibeh tempted to go buy a dslr just to be able to get clean pics at iso400 again.
how about a 底七百![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:tonight's paper
things went wrong at NUS SDE freshie camp... an accident occured as e game went too rough
Originally posted by hisoka:
what happened?
they went to play horror game
someone got frightened off and knocked onto glass door and got injuried
apparently it was not even allowed during e planning for freshman orientation (from wat e papers mentioned)
Originally posted by sbst275:
they went to play horror gamesomeone got frightened off and knocked onto glass door and got injuried
apparently it was not even allowed during e planning for freshman orientation (from wat e papers mentioned)
Originally posted by the Bear:how about a 底七百
no point lah. a D300 will do nicely....if I can make myself carry such a heavy camera again.
one M'sian chinese press reporter got detained under ISA for sedition.. apparently over e Chinese are only immigrant issue
keeping fingers crossed
no point lah. a D300 will do nicely....if I can make myself carry such a heavy camera again.
maybe just hang on until they make a compact with a damned good sensor... i mean, whatever they have now actually beats the DSLRs a few years ago....
i'm going to sleep...
goodnight everyone ![]()
still coughing up green stuff from my throat .....
I should have stuck with lights instead of the reds ..... -_-
Originally posted by cassie:Why not quit?
why not indeed .....
I dunno .... ciggies and beer comes together in my mind .....
and I only smoke when I'm drinking ......
and since I don't drink every day ...... ![]()
the aunty brigade's here with the assorted small cousins .... to drink tea and eat moon cakes ....
patches and cookie's scared to death of the attention they are getting .... -_-
Originally posted by Fatum:the aunty brigade's here with the assorted small cousins .... to drink tea and eat moon cakes ....
they neber gib your mummy photo to choose your bride?
bubble is enjoying the attention he gets here from
's parents... he seems really happy and have "lost" 1 of his toys in another room (no idea which one)...
's dad called him baba tho >.<
Originally posted by Fatum:the aunty brigade's here with the assorted small cousins .... to drink tea and eat moon cakes ....
Originally posted by the Bear:maybe just hang on until they make a compact with a damned good sensor... i mean, whatever they have now actually beats the DSLRs a few years ago....
i'm going to sleep...
goodnight everyone
Sigma stuffed a dslr sized sensor into a compact, the DP-1. too bad its a terrible camera.
Originally posted by tare:bubble is enjoying the attention he gets here from
's parents... he seems really happy and have "lost" 1 of his toys in another room (no idea which one)...
sounds like you're settling in quite well. hey, you moved after 7th month...so non-issue as you feared earlier.
bubble settled in well too... he even went into
's dad's room toilet to poo >.<
hopefully with the new environment, my health and bubble's skin problem will be better... tml gog ikea to hopefully get a new bookshelf... evening prob bringing bubble down to the park ![]()
Originally posted by tare:bubble is enjoying the attention he gets here from