Originally posted by soleachip:you referring to this? http://www.buy-n-shoot.com/news/leica/leica-d-lux-4-digital-camera.asp
where are your sources?
that link looks about correct. so which part do you not understand?
Originally posted by av98m:if you want a rangefinder-like camera, the leica digilux 4 looks interesting. its the leica version of the panasonic lx3. it'll cost only slightly more than the DP1 I think
i think you're referring to the dlux4. almost broke my heart, I just bought the digilux3, it's an slr.
dlux4 has no optical view finder, you shoot directly from live preview, no manual functions, correct me if i'm wrong? imho it's a different ball game altogether when you compare it with an M8, a digital rangefinder.
i'm going to sleep earlier today..
goodnight everyone ![]()
Originally posted by soleachip:i think you're referring to the dlux4. almost broke my heart, I just bought the digilux3, it's an slr.
dlux4 has no optical view finder, you shoot directly from live preview, no manual functions, correct me if i'm wrong? imho it's a different ball game altogether when you compare it with an M8, a digital rangefinder.
ah, I got the digilux and dlux mixed up.
the dlux 4 has an external optical viewfinder available for purchase, or you can use any existing optical viewfinder for rangefinders, as long as they are for the correct focal length, the live preview can be deactivated etc so ergonomics-wise, you can use it practically the same way you use a rangefinder.
the same way the ricoh gx200 and grd2 are mini rangefinders if you choose to use them as such, both accept externall viewfinders on hotshoe. the gx200 has a step zoom feature that allows you to zoom the lens at exactly 24, 28, 50, 72, so you can use the correct viewfinders if you have them lying around. and yes, the live lcd preview can be deactivated for both
ah, I got the digilux and dlux mixed up.the dlux 4 has an external optical viewfinder available for purchase, or you can use any existing optical viewfinder for rangefinders, as long as they are for the correct focal length, the live preview can be deactivated etc so ergonomics-wise, you can use it practically the same way you use a rangefinder.
ah... i see. ![]()
what about the groundglass?
Nites all!
No leh....you dreaming or what?
can't slp yet, sux, need to do essay
Originally posted by rafTiger:can't slp yet, sux, need to do essay
That's historical!
Now is the time to go to bed, nite all!
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:Now is the time to go to bed, nite all!
nah nah...you also going to zzz! sailing tomorrow izit?
i hate working night shifts.. come back and within an hour its almost midnight..
I hate working. period!
Originally posted by stellazio:i hate working night shifts.. come back and within an hour its almost midnight..
well do you hafta go in tomorrow morning? if not...can zzz late.
thankfully not..im on night shift again tmr..zzzz...
i can totally feel a need to take mc somewhere this week.![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:thankfully not..im on night shift again tmr..zzzz...
i can totally feel a need to take mc somewhere this week.
is this a weekly affair? anyway, am gonna log off now. nitez
its a weekly feeling, but till now i have yet to do it..![]()
Iceland's economy is in shit..
the PM was on TV pegging their currency to the euro...
the foreign exchange exposure is many times the GDP of the country...
i want to make av jealous
because the rich thai bi sms-ed me, ask me if i'll be gone for long...
how come macam everyone wants me back in thailand. hur hur hur~
oh and to make av even more depressed
the bi in singapore has a job, she just msg me on msn saying she is still aiming to go BKK with me. hur hur hur~
btw, riots in BKK.. some woman got killed by a car bomb there..
things have gotten really bad because the PAD shithead pushed the situation by purposely going out and getting himself arrested..
I think kopi attracts bis and lesbians???
AV is going to kill himself
seemed quite peaceful last night! ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:I think kopi attracts bis and lesbians???
AV is going to kill himself
the downside is that i attract gays too.
the bi said i looked "cold" and thought i was gay, because i wasn't looking at any girl in particular.
but she was drunk enough to start talking to me eventually
and found out that i wasn't gay