Originally posted by Fatum:a bit the silly I think, to wear suits to work in Singapore ...
think of the climate ! ... -_-
Think lightweight jackets and blazers. But as I've said, you don't need to please those fashion police like ST's Angeline Neo who want to see our roads turn into a catwalk.
Less formal attire can save energy though, since the air-conditioning doesn't need to be so cold.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:
no, its at the CBD.
on the left of the hotel is the whole bunch of shopping centres.
in fact, directly on its left is pratunam market (not shown) and platinum mall
its a hotel for ladies lah, so near all the shopping
thanks...
coz want to go out for dinner and weekend going to walk around.
maybe to siam square and central mall
oh, will you be in bkk on 18/9 or 19/9 ?
Originally posted by deathwish:Kopi near Amari Waterfront is it?
amari waterfront next door is pratunam market
opposite is platinum mall
behind is longkang
Originally posted by zoragirl:thanks...
coz want to go out for dinner and weekend going to walk around.
maybe to siam square and central mall
oh, will you be in bkk on 18/9 or 19/9 ?
central mall have japanese buffet restaurant, its cheap BUT you have 2hrs to eat all you can.
i'll arrive 7.30 - 8am thai time on the 18
yah, tropical weight stuff ... but I suppose you really have to look at the place and circumstances to wear a suit ? ....
walking outside on the streets during lunch hour at shenton way on a sweltering afternoon in a suit, tropical weight or not, is still a bit silly I think .... I would even lose the tie ....
sometimes, you see truly weird people going around, like chaps who wear a blazer AND a knit cardigan or pullover underneath .... are they really that cold, or they are too much of a fashion victim ? ....
ginah asian in power suit = MLM
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Think lightweight jackets and blazers. But as I've said, you don't need to please those fashion police like ST's Angeline Neo who want to see our roads turn into a catwalk.
Less formal attire can save energy though, since the air-conditioning doesn't need to be so cold.
sometimes, its not the weather, that people wear suits. Its the industry that they are in...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:central mall have japanese buffet restaurant, its cheap BUT you have 2hrs to eat all you can.
i'll arrive 7.30 - 8am thai time on the 18
yah i heard about the japanese buffet - 199baht right
yakiniku style
and very worth it
or issit not ?
we will arrive thai time 6pm on the 18
Originally posted by kopiosatu:ginah asian in power suit = MLM
muahahahahahaha ........ ![]()
okie lah, not all perhaps ..... some may be working at the branded boutiques also ... ![]()
wat lao ... you guys are still going to bangkok inspite of the current situation ?
Originally posted by zoragirl:yah i heard about the japanese buffet - 199baht right
yakiniku style
and very worth it
or issit not ?
worth it for professionals, not sure about amateurs. LOL!!!! ![]()
i can't remember the price because i haven't gone there to eat for a long time. actually they have cantonese food on one of the corridors of central mall. the soup not bad leh.
6pm? i should be having massage and by 8pm, preparing to go clubbing ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:yah i heard about the japanese buffet - 199baht right
yakiniku style
and very worth it
or issit not ?
we?
hur hur hur...2nd honeymoon hur?
muahahahaa..
Originally posted by Fatum:wat lao ... you guys are still going to bangkok inspite of the current situation ?
I check liao
nothing is happening at the "key" areas
chee soo juan protest outside parliament, i am at tampines mall makan old chang kee, cannot see him cannot see the police
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
we?
hur hur hur...2nd honeymoon hur?
muahahahaa..
yeah.. we...
well, you can go with your toyboys.. but we won't say anything about it ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah.. we...well, you can go with your toyboys.. but we won't say anything about it
hur hur hur...if i go with toyboys, i oso breathe a word here lah...![]()
hur hur hur...if i go with toyboys, i oso breathe a word here lah...
mass honeymoon?!
Originally posted by tare:
mass honeymoon?!
no lah...diff trip, diff boys.
Wah now i know why u called LF =P
Originally posted by deathwish:Wah now i know why u called LF =P
enlighten me pls
Originally posted by tare:
enlighten me pls
Lotus = Flower