I hate my fcking clients.... They can't liase inter departmentally and now when things go wrong they push the blame to us what shit is this man....
and even my neighbourhood clementi central is a frightening place to be on weekends, esp sunday. its like being in a foreign country.
Originally posted by the Bear:argh.. it's friday, all the work is done except for one bit where i...
ahhh.. it's back..
which means, in about 5 minutes, all my work will be done.. but.. i have to hang around until it's time to go for the accursed meeting at 8pm
I really do hate a lot of the people involved in grassroots work.
Most of them are in it for their own selfish reasons
Originally posted by av98m:I guess its only going to get worse because the actual number of singaporeans will continue shrinking due to the birth rate. We're in a negative spiral now.
the new breed of Singaporeans will be produced by FTs .......
Originally posted by av98m:and even my neighbourhood clementi central is a frightening place to be on weekends, esp sunday. its like being in a foreign country.
The Brazilians whom I entertained last week was like
Wow... we see a lot of foreigners here -_-"
Simei side still not so bad
It's more PRC but they are more like the executive working class kind and not the construction worker kind
But still it's scary coz you can just imagine the jobs they are filling up are no longer the low lvl sai kang jobs
Lemme just say this.... if those foreign workers could behave in public and don't create a nuisance, then it's not so bad....
Unfortunately, the majority of them seem to create nothing but problems in public.
Once, I was waiting for the FS in a small park near her home. There were lots of foreign workers there - there were a few HDB blocks being built nearby.
They were an absolute nuisance. They made lots of noise, coughed without covering their mouths, spit on the ground like nobody's business.... yeeks.
One fella coughed openly just behind me and spat right next to me.
I gave him a dirty look and walked away. They all just laughed.
Originally posted by InnoHippo:the new breed of Singaporeans will be produced by FTs .......
nah...the new breed of singaporeans will be FTs. none will stay long enough to breed because of NS and their intent to go back home or go to the US from singapore.
The Brazilians whom I entertained last week was likeWow... we see a lot of foreigners here -_-"
It's more PRC but they are more like the executive working class kind and not the construction worker kind
But still it's scary coz you can just imagine the jobs they are filling up are no longer the low lvl sai kang jobs
hence our gahmen has been lying all this while.
These PRCs are usually dressed smartly in executive wear lor
So you know they are not those that work in the sex industry or do some kind of shit job
And you know they are PRCs because their features are different from us
nah...the new breed of singaporeans will be FTs. none will stay long enough to breed because of NS and their intent to go back home or go to the US from singapore.
no lah ..... the female will stay and marry male FTs ......
I work with "FTs" and FCs daily and even i hate the idea of them working in Singapore.
Hey Pinky, LF....LOOK!!!! .....SIo Ark!!! Finally, look at the unchop duck thigh.....it is coated with a thin layer of honey gravy to make it sweet. I told them not to chop but didn't experience the juice ozzing on my hand.
http://img502.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00056of6.jpg

you guys never seen the back streets of Little India.. deep deep in the dark back alleys..
and you don't want to go there..
even the police fellas don't want to go there
The Brazilians whom I entertained last week was likeWow... we see a lot of foreigners here -_-"
even worse is that most of them are not even better than the locals they displaced and don't "create jobs" as is often brandied about.
whats there ?
will the new casinos attract organised crime into singapore....or are they already here?
Originally posted by Ferret:whats there ?
I knew ferret will be curious about the deep dark alleys of little india
Originally posted by hisoka:
that's the worse part actually. Because now they are fighting for jobs that singaporeans actually want despite what some idiots say abotu they filling jobs singaporeans do not want.even worse is that most of them are not even better than the locals they displaced and don't "create jobs" as is often brandied about.
the scary part is some FTs are better than locals and are willing to take lower salaries ....
damn. i got baited.
You really dun wan to lor
My ex was in the police force during NS and he cursed and swears everytime he have to go to Little India during weekends
Originally posted by InnoHippo:the scary part is some FTs are better than locals and are willing to take lower salaries ....
they can send the singapore dollars back into their home country to take advantage of the exchange rate. singaporeans don't have that option.
Originally posted by the Bear:you guys never seen the back streets of Little India.. deep deep in the dark back alleys..
and you don't want to go there..
even the police fellas don't want to go there
what's there?? ![]()
Originally posted by InnoHippo:the scary part is some FTs are better than locals and are willing to take lower salaries ....
That is not really true... Most of them are just wayangs and quit from their companies once they get their PRs to look for even higher paying jobs
okies i notch the only one curious.
bear, share leh ?