oh yeah? any linky? what was story about?
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/2788/topics/329566
Err it was just quotes
Nothing much
Piiiiinkyyyyyy!!!
*muack!!
Originally posted by Rhonda:Piiiiinkyyyyyy!!!
*muack!!
*Muack Muack*
Yummy I just ate this cheese mooncake I bought from my colleague's sister.
It's my fav
Thin flaky, buttery cheesy crust with a crazy amount of Lotus paste and half a yolk
*Muack Muack*
Wah... buay pai... two muacks for one!
That's my sweet bargain for the week! ![]()
So... how are you? I had a strange dream last night! You, myself, av and a few other old Club 30 members were somehow all in Melbourne and I had released some album so we all went out to celebrate and guess what... Gedanken turned up too! In fact, he gave us the idea of renting a limo to travel to our destination so we did just that. At the end of the trip, we were presented with a huge bill and we all got stunned so Ged tried to bargain the price down for us. Apparently, it was a $40,000 bill for the limo and all the services it came with!
Ged kinda settled the bill first. ![]()
Strange dream, right? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Yummy I just ate this cheese mooncake I bought from my colleague's sister.
It's my fav
Thin flaky, buttery cheesy crust with a crazy amount of Lotus paste and half a yolk
Singapore is constantly reinventing food or importing new food. So envious! ![]()
I just watched 'Travel with Bourdain' on Discovery Travel and Living where he first went to Hong Kong, and then they showed him in Singapore! I felt so homesick I wanted to
, esp given the fiasco that has been playing out the past few days. ![]()
It's ok now though... I have four days off work and then exam, so by the time I return to work, hopefully, all will be well.
Originally posted by Rhonda:Singapore is constantly reinventing food or importing new food. So envious!
I just watched 'Travel with Bourdain' on Discovery Travel and Living where he first went to Hong Kong, and then they showed him in Singapore! I felt so homesick I wanted to
, esp given the fiasco that has been playing out the past few days.
It's ok now though... I have four days off work and then exam, so by the time I return to work, hopefully, all will be well.
Ho ho ho we are arranging an outing to eat Steam Shark's Head which Bourdain recommanded!
It's one of the sticky's once we can decide on a time
So much to eat and all and there is supposed to be a monkfish hotpot outing at Tampopo in November too!!!
You always have weird dreams
Last night I was so tired.
I went for a massage and fell asleep
Then I went home and decided to read a manga and promptly fell asleep with all the lights on >.< and I woke up late for work too
that's a good massage..
where do you go for them?
Originally posted by the Bear:that's a good massage..
where do you go for them?
At Eastpoint
However they only do it for ladies
And this person I go to gives the most relaxing massages ever
I'm not sure how she does it. She will relax my knotted muscles and it doesn't hurt a bit at all and very very relaxing
Originally posted by Rhonda:
Wah... buay pai... two muacks for one!
That's my sweet bargain for the week!
So... how are you? I had a strange dream last night! You, myself, av and a few other old Club 30 members were somehow all in Melbourne and I had released some album so we all went out to celebrate and guess what... Gedanken turned up too! In fact, he gave us the idea of renting a limo to travel to our destination so we did just that. At the end of the trip, we were presented with a huge bill and we all got stunned so Ged tried to bargain the price down for us. Apparently, it was a $40,000 bill for the limo and all the services it came with!
Ged kinda settled the bill first.
Strange dream, right?
expensive car ride...
At EastpointHowever they only do it for ladies
I'm not sure how she does it. She will relax my knotted muscles and it doesn't hurt a bit at all and very very relaxing
bummer... knotted muscles are all over and everyone who tries to have a go at them causes a lot of pain before the knots let go.. and i'm sore for a day after ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:bummer... knotted muscles are all over and everyone who tries to have a go at them causes a lot of pain before the knots let go.. and i'm sore for a day after
Its very comfortable to get those knotted muscles sorted out.. but then usually i will feel bruised after that.. ![]()
morning
Originally posted by the Bear:bummer... knotted muscles are all over and everyone who tries to have a go at them causes a lot of pain before the knots let go.. and i'm sore for a day after
You want you can go Upper Thomson
She is also very good and I used to go to her. Her massages are relaxing too and I go to her for over 5 years but ever since I moved to Simei I"ve been too lazy to travel there for a massage.
MPB still goes to her though. He doesn't want anyone else
At EastpointHowever they only do it for ladies
you're just tired
. a suana would have the same effect
Originally posted by Lin Yu:you're just tired
. a suana would have the same effect
No way
I don't like the heat of steam baths or saunas
You want you can go Upper ThomsonShe is also very good and I used to go to her. Her massages are relaxing too and I go to her for over 5 years but ever since I moved to Simei I"ve been too lazy to travel there for a massage.
MPB still goes to her though. He doesn't want anyone else
gib address leh..
or at least where to find?
Originally posted by the Bear:gib address leh..
or at least where to find?
Later I sms u
OK
on PAP Times. e Nov phase of new ERP gantries might be postponed due to high traffic speed now
lesser cars on e road, but e buses and MRT are getting packed... dunno abt SMRT right now but for SBS they're carrying 2.45m daily on their buses (July 07 fig was 2.1m)
high traffic speed = no congestion
isn't congestion the "cause" of the ERP?
btw.. that place on the ECP just before Ford Road.. the camera there is causing more problems than anything when cars come zooming downhill brake hard because of the speed limit of 70 there..
wtf kind of speed limit on an expressway is 70?
Originally posted by the Bear:high traffic speed = no congestion
isn't congestion the "cause" of the ERP?
btw.. that place on the ECP just before Ford Road.. the camera there is causing more problems than anything when cars come zooming downhill brake hard because of the speed limit of 70 there..
wtf kind of speed limit on an expressway is 70?
yeah tat one... but I suspect e 70kph speed limit gotta do w/ KPE
KPE then KPE lah..
that one i suspect is to collect fines only
the thing is that it makes driving there very dangerous
I am never gonna drive in KPE unless i am really left with no choice... but then again i rather take the long way
going out in a while.. everyone behave yah? ![]()