Ok I just learnt something new today
Apparently AVA won't do anything to PNTs which are 6" and above in shell size, because that means they are at least 3 yrs old, which means they are likely bought before the ban .
Piggy is 8.5" in shell size. He was bought before the ban ^^
Now all I need to do is upgrade his house coz he is getting large
Originally posted by deathwish:i oso very tired... Trying my best to get on wif my work while at the same time keeping my eyes open....
just now rush work...managed to finish in time...
now sit back and try to breathe properly...can feel the tiredness sipping onto my body...
thought i could lose weight..but after i munching the bagful of potato crisps, my calories gained more than i lost just now...![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just now rush work...managed to finish in time...
now sit back and try to breathe properly...can feel the tiredness sipping onto my body...
thought i could lose weight..but after i munching the bagful of potato crisps, my calories gained more than i lost just now...
who ask you to eat one whole bag at one sitting? ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Ok I just learnt something new today
Apparently AVA won't do anything to PNTs which are 6" and above in shell size, because that means they are at least 3 yrs old, which means they are likely bought before the ban .
Piggy is 8.5" in shell size. He was bought before the ban ^^
Now all I need to do is upgrade his house coz he is getting large
How big can he grow? Before this, I thought red-earred sliders were the only reptiles that we are allowed to keep as pets, as I read.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:just now rush work...managed to finish in time...
thought i could lose weight..but after i munching the bagful of potato crisps, my calories gained more than i lost just now...
Haha LF (looking for)new job..... My job is insanely boring and can put even the most ferocious of beasts to sleep =/
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:How big can he grow? Before this, I thought red-earred sliders were the only reptiles that we are allowed to keep as pets, as I read.
Currently only red-earred sliders allowed
But because too many people bought PNTs before the ban and they don't want pet owners panicking and releasing the turtles into our waters here
So they made it that only those bought before the ban are allowed.
Their full size is 22" in shell length but those in captivity, I think the biggest so far is 20" in shell length
did you even manage to get your cupcake over the weekend?
guess?
Currently only red-earred sliders allowedBut because too many people bought PNTs before the ban and they don't want pet owners panicking and releasing the turtles into our waters here
Their full size is 22" in shell length but those in captivity, I think the biggest so far is 20" in shell length
What else were we allowed to own before the ban that isn't on the CITES list of endangered species? My memory on this isn't good but I think I read it more than 3 years ago.
maybe you just need to be more observant and in-tune rather than take the train. realised that if i was more mindful of what's happening in the current moment, rather than listening to the ipod or figuring out what to do in the office/tasks ahead...really do note of more than my fair share of peeps/funny things happening.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:What else were we allowed to own before the ban that isn't on the CITES list of endangered species? My memory on this isn't good but I think I read it more than 3 years ago.
The other one is freshwater stingrays :P
This one is even more open
If it is local bred rays, they still allow you to sell them
I don't think anything else is allowed besides these 2.
Oh ya they allow the Australian Lungfish too but that one have to be microchipped and come with relavant papers
btw the Star Tortoise is illegal no matter what coz it's severly endangered
Currently only red-earred sliders allowedBut because too many people bought PNTs before the ban and they don't want pet owners panicking and releasing the turtles into our waters here
guess?
sigh...![]()
The other one is freshwater stingrays :PThis one is even more open
If it is local bred rays, they still allow you to sell them
I don't think anything else is allowed besides these 2.
Oh ya they allow the Australian Lungfish too but that one have to be microchipped and come with relavant papers
wtf .... a fish needs to be microchipped ? ... -_-
in fact I think humans are going to have to be microchipped..............
Originally posted by hisoka:
only makes sense I guess. Not like these pets are harmful or something, just that they are endangered ( or rather in the endangered list). Btw what happens if the turtle has babies?
I think if that happens have to contact AVA liao
But it will be hard la. So far the results of them breeding in captivity has not been very promising
And you need a large pond for it and a sandy area too lor coz they are like sea turtles.
Totally aquatic but crawl out to the river bank to lay eggs
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/329929?page=1
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Fatum:wtf .... a fish needs to be microchipped ? ... -_-
Originally posted by deathwish:Haha LF (looking for)new job..... My job is insanely boring and can put even the most ferocious of beasts to sleep =/
actually been wonderful working at my company here.
there was once a major stressful time, when my colleagues were super "erhh..dun know how to describe"... they told me that they are under a lot stress and cos their behaviour went..."errh"..they apologise.
since then, they have been very nice...and boss very sayang me..
i promise to stick with them..for a long time..
Originally posted by hisoka:the way things are going, every pet would have to be micrchipped.
in fact I think humans are going to have to be microchipped..............
It's standard practice with arowanas, Fatum.
When it's our turn as humans, all the doomsday prophets will be crying several shades of blue...in fact, they already are with the pervasiveness of mobile phones.
blardi hell, was napping shiok shiok and my exercise kaki call me to tell me that he booked badminton court at 5pm
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/329929?page=1
I like the change of title. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:http://www.sgforums.com/forums/1390/topics/329929?page=1
i think that guy needs to be canned......!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:blardi hell, was napping shiok shiok and my exercise kaki call me to tell me that he booked badminton court at 5pm
then at 4.45pm, started to rain...even shiok-er..
badminton courts are indoors