Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:what reality?
that i just finished din and shouldn't be walloping the huge muffin. would have bought it if there was someone who was gonna take 1/2 of it.
wait...so did you buy the muffin or not?
weekend was so so....sunday was kinda spoiled by work.
that was my saturday morning...work
wah crap! i just remembered that i have to monitor my own IPPT status now.
gotta book once birthday is over!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah dan chongpang, the food there eat until sian
can i laugh hysterically at you for ending up there somehow? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah dan chongpang, the food there eat until sian
Dun tell me u last time in Chongpang camp lol =x
Originally posted by the Bear:can i laugh hysterically at you for ending up there somehow?
that's alot of laughing, you have to date back from 2003 ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Dun tell me u last time in Chongpang camp lol =x
don't have to be from chongpang to go there mah
Originally posted by kopiosatu:don't have to be from chongpang to go there mah
Dat is the nearest camp ma so ask ask see see
Originally posted by kopiosatu:wah crap! i just remembered that i have to monitor my own IPPT status now.
gotta book once birthday is over!
I ORD-ed on 30th June 2004.
The thing is, my birthday is on 25th June.
In short.... from 30th Jun 2004 to 25th June 2005 (almost one year), they didn't bother me for IPPT.
Ya manI remember in Primary school one of my classmates had her periods when she was in Primary 4 !!! And she had really developed breasts too
Originally posted by fudgester:I ORD-ed on 30th June 2004.
In short.... from 30th Jun 2004 to 25th June 2005 (almost one year), they didn't bother me for IPPT.
dammit, my 1yr window will be here soon.
i must find a way to arrange IPPT back at my unit ![]()
time to get ready to play badminton
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. check this out.. someone in UK was dismissed for taking maternity leave twice in 14 months...
=> UK sales exec sacked for daring to have children
what makes the idiots who run the country think this isn't going to happen here? especially when they are pro-business to the extent that people are just chattel for businesses
differing priorities.........
Originally posted by hisoka:
some how while I understand about the women/family wanting kids, I pity the companies too. They are paying for them not doing work, how productive is that? Bearing in mind companies are there to make profit/money and don't really owe them anyway.differing priorities.........
yeah. if I were running a SME I'd be scared to death of several months of paid maternity leave.
this kind of thing can only work with gahmen funding and higher taxes.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:dammit, my 1yr window will be here soon.
i must find a way to arrange IPPT back at my unit
Unfortunately.... they changed the policy regarding IHL (institute of higher learning) NSmen.
Now I gotta pass my IPPT.... else, I kena RT.
As a result, I signed up for IPT. I already kena four sessions.... later I have to go to Bedok Camp for the 5th session.
The way I see it, my SBJ and chin-ups are shot anyway.... might as well let the PTIs tekan me for eight sessions instead of risking 20 sessions.
If anything, it's actually seven sessions.... after all, the 8th session is IPPT (which I have to take anyway)...
how 'bout, don't fire but unpaid? ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:
0.o hope some of the girl I looked at are not small kids.......... oh well, nothign wrong anyway I only did sightseeing
INDEED. I probably lusted after some little girls myself without knowing it. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Unfortunately.... they changed the policy regarding IHL (institute of higher learning) NSmen.
Now I gotta pass my IPPT.... else, I kena RT.
As a result, I signed up for IPT. I already kena four sessions.... later I have to go to Bedok Camp for the 5th session.
The way I see it, my SBJ and chin-ups are shot anyway.... might as well let the PTIs tekan me for eight sessions instead of risking 20 sessions.
If anything, it's actually seven sessions.... after all, the 8th session is IPPT (which I have to take anyway)...
eh this part i dun get it
what is IPT and IPPT?
all the while i just take IPPT ![]()
ok, off to badminton
Originally posted by kopiosatu:how 'bout, don't fire but unpaid?
too short a period the boss gets a temp in and just after the temp learns the rope, the person is back. good performers is pretty obvious, would you want a lousy employee back? esp if the temp turns out to be performing great.
well that's from an owner of the company/business perspective
Originally posted by fudgester:I ORD-ed on 30th June 2004.
i remembered i ROD in 1982. and was called up for a 41 days reservist training in 1983 and subsequently for 39 days in 1984
I suddenly got this frantic craving for mutton satay ....
how ah ? ....
how to assuage it ... -_-
Originally posted by Fatum:I suddenly got this frantic craving for mutton satay ....
how ah ? ....
how to assuage it ... -_-
Feed yourself with mutton satay!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eh this part i dun get it
what is IPT and IPPT?
all the while i just take IPPT
IPT= IPPT Physical Training.
So-called 'pre-RT' for those NSmen who seriously think that they cannot pass IPPT. Must clear eight sessions within five weeks, and the eigth session is the actual IPPT test.
Those who clear those eight sessions will be protected from RT even if they fail their IPPT.
The catch is that it's voluntary.... ergo, it's unpaid (except for the 8th session), and it does not count towards the 40 days of NSmen liability.
The way I see it..... better go for 7x unpaid tekan session than risk 20x paid tekan session. Time lost going for RT is much worse than money gained from it.
Besides..... the PTIs are pretty understanding people, if you get my drift.
Originally posted by deathwish:
Feed yourself with mutton satay!
I was hoping the craving would be infectious ....