Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Thanks!I'll probably be doping myself up with a prescription painkiller called Vicodin after the procedure. I've been told Vicodin works wonders in that regard, and that there's a thriving black market for it over here!
they hafta do all 4 at one go? spacing it out is not an option?
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, a reporter once PM-ed me because I slugged some buggers for taking a charity to task for no good reason.
You guys might remember that thread... it was about a charity that charged volunteers $20 to do some clean-up sessions at homes of old people.
She wanted to interview me.... but I refused to give my real name. So, no dice.
my cousin's wisdom teeth op was hilarious.. he ended up having to remove all four and an extra tooth at the same time..
he woke up looking like he went a couple of rounds with Mike Tyson coz his face was so swollen and he was dribbling..
still he managed to sneak out of the hospital to smoke ![]()
TOC has something on-going this sat. maybe i go lau jiat again ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why the f*ck do i see an assforce banner in soccernet?!?!?!?
Google Ads.. must be..
the AssFarce is that desperate for people now?
Where is TOC? =x
damn i'm hungry
today will really be my last day consuming SFI
unless tomorrow i plan to do my documentation in the afternoon ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
Google Ads.. must be..the AssFarce is that desperate for people now?
its been desperate for quite a while now.
people are leaving, no one is coming in. not in my trade at least.
25% of the required number was filled up during the last intake
and looking at forums, u see all the ginahs wanna be pilot.
no one to maintain the vehicle for u, fly similan?
Originally posted by udontknowme:hehe. actually, i had my wisdom teeth removed last christmas. haha. bad time. but it was the only time i had.
my top 2 were not too bad. the bottom 2 were impacted too.
but if your dentist is good, with luck, it won't hurt too much.
i didnt have to take any painkillers.
the only thing i was afraid of was getting a dry socket...
but i could not eat proper food for a week :x
got sick of jellos and ice creams and very very VERY watery porridges...
Um, thanks for the heads-up... I think.
I had a molar removed a couple of years back. The molar was already "dead" from a root canal performed on it many, many years back in Singapore, and cracked when I was chewing on food one afternoon. The crack extended below the gumline and the dentist recommended extracting the entire tooth.
The procedure wasn't exactly smooth sailing as the dentist has some difficulty extracting the root, and he actually had to cut away a bit of bone to get to it. However, he was very skillful and I didn't feel a thing during the procedure. After the op, he gave me the usual warnings about dry socket (e.g., no sucking of liquids through a straw) and issued a prescription for the painkiller Vicodin. I felt a little pain in my jaw after the op, but not enough to require taking the painkiller.
Hopefully, the wisdom teeth extraction will proceed just as smoothly and painlessly.
Originally posted by udontknowme:hehe. actually, i had my wisdom teeth removed last christmas. haha. bad time. but it was the only time i had.
my top 2 were not too bad. the bottom 2 were impacted too.
but if your dentist is good, with luck, it won't hurt too much.
i didnt have to take any painkillers.
the only thing i was afraid of was getting a dry socket...
but i could not eat proper food for a week :x
got sick of jellos and ice creams and very very VERY watery porridges...
went back to school on the same day and was eating solid food 2 days after. Just that I had to be careful to keep my food to the right side because there was a hole int the left....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn i'm hungry
unless tomorrow i plan to do my documentation in the afternoon
not yet ORD ?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:damn i'm hungry
unless tomorrow i plan to do my documentation in the afternoon
rubbish!
you still gotta do reservist ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:Where is TOC? =x
theonlinecitizen.com..oh, at hong lim park. and no...i won't be bringing my children photo there ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:not yet ORD ?
my ORD is 2011 leh.
this is early release.
i haven't gone back to work since NDP
now i'm going back just to settle everything!
rubbish!you still gotta do reservist
oh yah
but at my place, the reservists will go buy their own lunch.
and don't come back ![]()
Google Ads.. must be..the AssFarce is that desperate for people now?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my ORD is 2011 leh.
this is early release.
i haven't gone back to work since NDP
now i'm going back just to settle everything!
almost 3 years ahead?
this is a major cock-up
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
almost 3 years ahead?this is a major cock-up
i'm not serving NS leh.
its a job contract.
like i join SIA, they give me 10 years contract.
but i am bonded for 4 years.
so that means at the 4th year i can leave without paying or i can stay for the remaining 6 years as an employee
btw..
someone from email:
I went to the outlet at Compasspoint on 3 Sep 08 at about 10pm. I
ordered 2 Double Cheeseburger and a 9 Pcs Chicken Nuggets. After which I
asked for Curry Sauce and Chilli Sauce to take away.
When i got home, which was a short 2 mins ride, TO MY HORROR, when i
opened the packet of curry sauce, i was greeted with a "smell" and there
were many tiny maggots crawling inside with a portion of the curry sauce
which have turned black and harden and possibly rotting.
I wrote in to feedback to Macdonalds the same night, and this morning
(4 Sep) i had a call from a Business Manager apologising for this
encounter, the first thing she asked was if i had kept the packet of
curry sauce! The maggots were crawling out, obviously i had it disposed
as soon as i took the photos, and in our conversation she also mentioned
that this is not isolated to the outlet at Compasspoint! It was island
wide as it could be a supplier problem. I think it is ridiculous! She
also told me there were a few complaints already.
Shouldn't they stop giving out curry sauce while pending investigation?
It was "fortunate" for me that the rotting and maggots were visible. For
those packets which have not turned black may have maggots swimming in
the sauce which is not known to the consumer. I asked her if they do
check the expiry date of the sauces, she mentioned that the turnover for
curry sauce is very high thus unlikely it would hit past the expiry
date. Then my question is, if it is not even past its expiry date and it
is rotting with maggots, what's going on???
This just serves as a warning to fellow Macdonalds consumers to watch
out before dipping your food into curry sauce, you may not know what is
swimming and growing in there...
Close up shots

they hafta do all 4 at one go? spacing it out is not an option?
The bottom two absolutely need to go as they're already dislocating the molars ahead of them, but the dentist suggested removing the top two at the same sitting while I was already knocked out.
Also, I'd be paying the deductible on the dental insurance only once.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
theonlinecitizen.com..oh, at hong lim park. and no...i won't be bringing my children photo there
Haha i think yer kids too young to think about marriage yet ba... Unless Mrs 7-11 cannot wait to carry grandchild =X
Have fun looking at the things ppl are rallying about
this is for all the curry sauce enthusiasts. ![]()
8 more f*cking days!!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:this is for all the curry sauce enthusiasts.
*&$@ lah.. the "chicken" isn't any better ![]()
wtf kind of "chicken" do they use that is 54% fat? ![]()
*&$@ lah.. the "chicken" isn't any betterwtf kind of "chicken" do they use that is 54% fat?
it could be mutton. or fish.
unless your cook prepared the food. hahahahaha~