Originally posted by the Bear:i'm starting to question the sanity or the guillibility of the other guy in my section...
HR herded a bunch of us to try to convince us that the new appraisal system is to "maximise the potential" of everyone...
there was a lot of nothing to say.. and they said about of it... but drill it down to the essentials, nothing concrete is to be done, just superficial changes, a lot of motherhood statements, a lot of bullshit bingo lingo...
the other guy is... actually.... encouraged by the nonsense!!
he's very taken in by the "maximise the potential" and "helping the officer improve" bits...
Have a good trip 7-11
In other news I dunno what are our neighbours burning but the smoke seeping into the office is making me feel extremely sick
Originally posted by the Bear:they tried to do the same AWOL thing to me too..
i went "KNN i go bleed a lot of blood (show the giant bruise in my arm) because you tell me to go on course and you want to charge me for AWOL??"
I got an angry call from some clerk, threatening me with an AWOl charge.
I retorted: 'You want to charge me? I got an SAF100 and a letter from LTC ****** from your HQ both telling me to go for this course! CHARGE ME LAH!!!'
The fella meekly said that he would check with the LTC.
He never got back to me. ![]()
naughty fudgey ![]()
Originally posted by elindra:Have a good trip 7-11
In other news I dunno what are our neighbours burning but the smoke seeping into the office is making me feel extremely sick
go sound the fire alarm .....
damn it. we have just beeb chased off our plane. Abnd we are travelling SQ ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:damn it. we have just beeb chased off our plane. Abnd we are travelling SQ
hmm.. anyway, look after yourself there.. try not to antagonise the LTTE yah? ![]()
we should have taken off at 10.40am. now it's going to be 12.30 and we are compenstated with just some lousy food ![]()
mm morning.
Originally posted by SevenEleven:we should have taken off at 10.40am. now it's going to be 12.30 and we are compenstated with just some lousy food
Got plane fault issit?
This one nothing to do with MPB
He have been on course for a long time, then reservist and today back on course again :P
Originally posted by the Bear:
hmm.. anyway, look after yourself there.. try not to antagonise the LTTE yah?
there seem to be some disturbance in to north at Jaffna. well, we won't be there. I was hoping to see the "adam's bridge that links Sri Lanka to India
Got plane fault issit?This one nothing to do with MPB
He have been on course for a long time, then reservist and today back on course again :P
yeah....but from SQ? it's pretty unaccceptable
haiz.. the world is going mad..
anyway, the clerks got to refile a pile of stuff because they filed a bunch of Kyrgyzstan or whatever the heck under Kazarkstan...
they were going "how come like different like that" and asked me if different.. i showed them.. now got to tear apart a few files to separate the files ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:haiz.. the world is going mad..
anyway, the clerks got to refile a pile of stuff because they filed a bunch of Kyrgyzstan or whatever the heck under Kazarkstan...
they were going "how come like different like that" and asked me if different.. i showed them.. now got to tear apart a few files to separate the files
and i get the kind of cabbie this morning that ask me...
"why traffic light so long still red one?"
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
yeah....but from SQ? it's pretty unaccceptable
Sure got some fault here and there la
Sometimes is that the hanger does the repairs but the engineer that checks the plane before it flies might not pass it lor (MPB's job)
But seriously not allowing a faulty plane to fly is better than it flying and something happens
my big ass printer is now in my room, muahahahahaha~
i feel tempted to buy some photo papers to print my photos.
i can print up to A3. hur hur hur....
time to go out.
Safety first is always best when it comes to something dat brings u up to 10000 feet or more
Alot of agencies like to come up with bullshit which is not efficient and decreases productivity instead of maximising it...
Sure got some fault here and there laSometimes is that the hanger does the repairs but the engineer that checks the plane before it flies might not pass it lor (MPB's job)
But seriously not allowing a faulty plane to fly is better than it flying and something happens
ha ha.. just "fa lau sow" only. Safety first!
there goes to 2 hours i just made. ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
ha ha.. just "fa lau sow" only. Safety first!
Just curious the food they provided was it quality food or just the lunch you were supposed to get on the plane?
Originally posted by deathwish:Just curious the food they provided was it quality food or just the lunch you were supposed to get on the plane?
western meal = grilled fish
chinese food = chicken chinese style
but for the delay, we get free fried bee hoon...too salty thou
Hope they get the plane fixed soon
Originally posted by hisoka:hope it’s not delayed till tonight…..
it cant beat my 24 hrs hanging around terminal 2 the last time.