it cant beat my 24 hrs hanging around terminal 2 the last time.
Now they have Crowne Hotel at T3 soon so if they delay overnight demand to be put into the hotel =P
Originally posted by deathwish:Now they have Crowne Hotel at T3 soon so if they delay overnight demand to be put into the hotel =P
problem with mine was they kept delaying only 1 hour..then another hour..by which time i was 24 hours since check in. kept saying can take off in 1 hour etc.
I feel like dying
The smoke coming into my office is making me feel really ill and I'm still recovering from my flue
Now I feel like puking coz of the smoke :(
problem with mine was they kept delaying only 1 hour..then another hour..by which time i was 24 hours since check in. kept saying can take off in 1 hour etc.
they did that to me once too.. at T1..
but only for 9 hours...
then they went full throttle all the way to melbourne.. the speed was over 1000km/h the whole flight ![]()
it cant beat my 24 hrs hanging around terminal 2 the last time.
Originally posted by elindra:I feel like dying
The smoke coming into my office is making me feel really ill and I'm still recovering from my flue
-pat pat-
Originally posted by elindra:I feel like dying
Go out for some fresh air..... don't think the smoke is good for you...
Originally posted by honeymouse:Go out for some fresh air..... don't think the smoke is good for you...
Already did but can't seem to air the office of the smoke :(
Somemore I still have my flu bug with me and I just feel worse
Originally posted by honeymouse:Go out for some fresh air..... don't think the smoke is good for you...
i think the smoke outside is getting into her office ![]()
Already did but can't seem to air the office of the smoke :(Somemore I still have my flu bug with me and I just feel worse
Has anyone complained about it? I think you should. It's part of OH&S issue....
Originally posted by the Bear:
i think the smoke outside is getting into her office
At least outside will be better than in a comfined office.... ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Has anyone complained about it? I think you should. It's part of OH&S issue....
this is Singapore.. there is no such thing as OH&S, at least none which are actually enforced here ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Has anyone complained about it? I think you should. It's part of OH&S issue....
My office is a shophouse la
No one else is complaining except for me
Then again I have a sensitive nose
Originally posted by elindra:My office is a shophouse la
No one else is complaining except for me
Then again I have a sensitive nose
i really suggest the Neti Pot...
i did something like that once.. fixed everything almost immediately...
We have OSHD but if nothing serious like injury or death they dun bother
They dunno burn what kim chua or what la
Today still need to burn meh
WTH
Originally posted by elindra:They dunno burn what kim chua or what la
WTH
Poor pinky. If it really affects you you should go home. Not worth staying around to suffer....
Originally posted by hisoka:
what happened?
typhoon in hk - so plane cant take off coz nowhere to land.
Originally posted by the Bear:
i really suggest the Neti Pot...i did something like that once.. fixed everything almost immediately...
Are there any dangers of flushing saline solution through your nasal cavities?
I keep thinking that the water goes down your nose and into your lungs.
Originally posted by elindra:They dunno burn what kim chua or what la
WTH
do you have a burner and some oil with you? lavendar is good. alternatively, an air filter/purrifier?
Dun have la~~~
I only suffer during 7th month but hor now dunno why they burn kim chua also
KNS I"m aching all over (flue ache)
My head is bloody heavy
I feel like puking coz of the smoke
And I have a bloody mountain of work to bulldoze through
Take the day off or bring the work home to do... Doubt u can concentrate with all dat smoke
Originally posted by fudgester:Are there any dangers of flushing saline solution through your nasal cavities?
I keep thinking that the water goes down your nose and into your lungs.
oh yeah.. flushing the nasal cavities, you got to fight the immediate reflex to throw up or choke ![]()
but it fixed the distressing gunk clogged up for weeks in there