Originally posted by Fatum:more likely ..... they are looking for excuses to get rid of people without retrenching them .....
retrenching people you'd have to fork out severance pay .... if you fire them you just need to ask them to fark off
yeah...write up a paper trail first to indicate poor performance so even if you complain to MOM also LL
done mostly with pregnant women
yeah...write up a paper trail first to indicate poor performance so even if you complain to MOM also LL
This is so true man
That is why so many ppl dare not give birth also
I think patches might like this doggie treat ... ![]()
http://www.all-natural-dog-treat.com/cheesedogtreatrecipe.html
wow....were u up all night fatum......
><
Originally posted by elindra:This is so true man
That is why so many ppl dare not give birth also
that's why our gahmen increase duration for maternity leave also no use.
some companies don't even need any paper trail to fire someone ...
and its not just about pregnant women .. anyone also can be fired at anytime..
Originally posted by shrekho:People, I got question.
If your performance is below par, does management threaten with sack?
If they do, does that mean we are screwed?
like Juice says it depends on precedent. here we send out letters blah blah blah about performance not up to par, buck up, followed by counselling and guidance session by supervisor, trial period of eg 3 months. if things don't work out, they ask you to leave - looks better on your CV vs getting the boot.
that's why our gahmen increase duration for maternity leave also no use.
I tell u la increase duration for maternity leave is going to increase the lost of jobs rate for pregnant women lor
It's not coz the government pay or what not but the work hours lost
Originally posted by udontknowme:wow....were u up all night fatum......
><
I'm still flying on red bull .... ![]()
it's a bosses world out there, especially in Singapore ....
I tell u la increase duration for maternity leave is going to increase the lost of jobs rate for pregnant women lorIt's not coz the government pay or what not but the work hours lost
and bosses are simply going to stop hiring Singaporean women in the first place ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:and bosses are simply going to stop hiring Singaporean women in the first place ...
Actually they hire you if you are young and single
Or they ask if you wanna have kids
I'll still hire women ..
some jobs.. women are better in it ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I'll still hire women ..
some jobs.. women are better in it ..
Ya but still they prefer someone young and single lor
Unless the company is pro-family or that woman is really capable
Originally posted by elindra:Wei Death, a word from your Warlock CL. Dun make me wash face hor.
So pls do more heroics and improve yr gear first. Thanks
I switch gear around leh.... Spell hit gear got 203 spell hit and non spell hit got 182.... When he checked i was probably in crit gear doing heroics. I hunting for Quag's eye and timbal's but no luck so far... No point wearing spell hit for heroics when i hit the bosses wif 182 spell hit right... More dmg = run faster
I went heroics with some of them nobody complain leh.. Oso let him know i keeping the skinning cause i am earning money with it atm and waiting for inscriptions since he doesn't wanna ask me personally
Got alot of loopholes for companies to exploit 1 lah...
Ya but still they prefer someone young and single lorUnless the company is pro-family or that woman is really capable
not really la..
experience is more important ...
No point I hire someone young and duno anything...
but it really depends on the companies take on this..
we can't make assumptions..
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Gonna go off early today - at around 2.
Going down to Sim Lim..... custom-made PC, here I come! ![]()
if co. wants u, even if u every yr give birth they also take...
if co. dun wants u, u nvr take a day leave or mc, they also kick u...
They did not give me the letter.
Verbal warning from boss.
But I have to agree with him on it. My performance is below average, bcos I am not in the least motivated or inspired to work that hard at all. Everything I take my time, and hand in on time. That's all.
Attendance from my part is bad also. Late at least 2 times a week, MC once for 2 days a month. I don't think any boss will like it.
Anyway I have already screwed myself up. So I die die gotta go.
Improve lor then see how ba shrek... I oso late like 2-3 times a week but they understand i stay damn far away (at least i hope so) and i everyday stay back do some OT as pay back so i guess my boss ok with it
from bloomberg
By Manirajan Ramasamy and Angus Whitley
Sept. 16 (Bloomberg) -- Malaysian opposition leader Anwar
Ibrahim, seeking to unseat the ruling coalition, may announce
today the defection of government lawmakers to his alliance, a
spokesman for his party said.
Anwar, 61, will speak to reporters at his party
headquarters outside Kuala Lumpur at 2 p.m. local time, Ginie
Lim, a spokesman for the People's Justice Party, said by phone.
Anwar, who leads the three-party opposition People's
Alliance, said in a speech late yesterday he has the support of
enough lawmakers to form the government and has written to Prime
Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to discuss a ``peaceful
transition'' of power.
sometimes, a man's just got to walk away .....
when the relationship is already poisoned, there's not point really, in trying to salvage a situation already past redemption .....
things would never be the same again, whatever happens .... so move on I say ...
muahahha got idiots still trying to bank on selling iphones
Originally posted by deathwish:I switch gear around leh.... Spell hit gear got 203 spell hit and non spell hit got 182.... When he checked i was probably in crit gear doing heroics. I hunting for Quag's eye and timbal's but no luck so far... No point wearing spell hit for heroics when i hit the bosses wif 182 spell hit right... More dmg = run faster
I went heroics with some of them nobody complain leh.. Oso let him know i keeping the skinning cause i am earning money with it atm and waiting for inscriptions since he doesn't wanna ask me personally
I told him to talk to you la
Ok I will pass on the msg
I did tell him it's likely you have skinning to earn money lulz
Coz usually leatherworkers = earn gold