Originally posted by cassie:from bloomberg
By Manirajan Ramasamy and Angus Whitley
Sept. 16 (Bloomberg) -- Malaysian opposition leader Anwar
Ibrahim, seeking to unseat the ruling coalition, may announce
today the defection of government lawmakers to his alliance, a
spokesman for his party said.
Anwar, 61, will speak to reporters at his party
headquarters outside Kuala Lumpur at 2 p.m. local time, Ginie
Lim, a spokesman for the People's Justice Party, said by phone.
Anwar, who leads the three-party opposition People's
Alliance, said in a speech late yesterday he has the support of
enough lawmakers to form the government and has written to Prime
Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi to discuss a ``peaceful
transition'' of power.
that would never happen .....
kiwi your boots and dust down your SBO boys ......
it's going to get very bloody in malaysia soon ..... and we may have to go up north .....
Originally posted by shrekho:They did not give me the letter.
Verbal warning from boss.
But I have to agree with him on it. My performance is below average, bcos I am not in the least motivated or inspired to work that hard at all. Everything I take my time, and hand in on time. That's all.
Attendance from my part is bad also. Late at least 2 times a week, MC once for 2 days a month. I don't think any boss will like it.
Anyway I have already screwed myself up. So I die die gotta go.
and you're not motivated because .. ?
If you don't like that job, just quit lor..
Originally posted by shrekho:They did not give me the letter.
Verbal warning from boss.
But I have to agree with him on it. My performance is below average, bcos I am not in the least motivated or inspired to work that hard at all. Everything I take my time, and hand in on time. That's all.
Attendance from my part is bad also. Late at least 2 times a week, MC once for 2 days a month. I don't think any boss will like it.
Anyway I have already screwed myself up. So I die die gotta go.
oh dear. hope things work out for you.
Haha thanks... Nothing wrong with tailoring ma can make bags and FSW set and also alot of DPS armor when i get recipes. Get him to talk to me ba easier to clarify things instead of him jumping to conclusions.
Originally posted by Fatum:that would never happen .....
kiwi your boots and dust down your SBO boys ......
it's going to get very bloody in malaysia soon ..... and we may have to go up north .....
fatum is always prepared for war
Shrek i think my company is hiring and it's a IT company so if ya want i can help u check for vacancies.
I must admit my productivity is also quite low nowadays due to lack of motivation.
my productivity is low today too...
1) back pain like SHI.T!!!!
2) no motivation, i keep wondering why am i here clearing all the "backlog" while my boss reading a chinese book in her room?! she said, if today dun have so many deadlines, she won't be in cos she not well.... TMD, all 3 deadlines is PENDING my return when client has reverted on last FRI!!!!
Originally posted by tare:my productivity is low today too...
1) back pain like SHI.T!!!!
2) no motivation, i keep wondering why am i here clearing all the "backlog" while my boss reading a chinese book in her room?! she said, if today dun have so many deadlines, she won't be in cos she not well.... TMD, all 3 deadlines is PENDING my return when client has reverted on last FRI!!!!
do you end up covering duties for people when they are on mc or leave? if so you really need to ask your boss why the different standards.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:and you're not motivated because .. ?
If you don't like that job, just quit lor..
that's so true shrek...find something or somewhere you feel comfy. what's the point of dragging yourself into the office when you obviously hate it.
ya.. start looking for another job now .. then quit when you found a job ..
Originally posted by deathwish:Shrek i think my company is hiring and it's a IT company so if ya want i can help u check for vacancies.
I must admit my productivity is also quite low nowadays due to lack of motivation.
ohh tats good
where is it?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:ya.. start looking for another job now .. then quit when you found a job ..
thought u always got job lobang ..... ![]()
I feel like I have a feather tickling my throat all the time .... -_-
Originally posted by InnoHippo:thought u always got job lobang .....
eh, I am not employment agency hor..
do you end up covering duties for people when they are on mc or leave? if so you really need to ask your boss why the different standards.
of cos!!! i'm everyone's backup...
reason: i'm the senior secretary... >.<
You got senior secretary pay or same as everyone else?
Ya i intend to quit.
Cos I am covering duties for my supervisor who is on Maternal leave. I think she should be back by November. Anyway I wanna do all those other projects and clear them, as they are part of my responsibilities. Only 2 on hand right now, so clear liao and move on.
I am not so sure why am I not motivated here though. Perhaps the pace too slow, or I have nothing to look forward to other then weekends or public holidays.
Unlike my previous job, there is something for me to look forward to every month, or every week. Like new parts coming in, assembly line ready for me to work on, overseas assignments etc.
Here, all I do is sit in office, write code... tea break.... write code..... lunch .... code.... go toilet... write code..... tea break.... write code....
oh, in every write code phase, there will be a few mins spared on SGF club 30s. :D
Originally posted by tare:
of cos!!! i'm everyone's backup...
reason: i'm the senior secretary... >.<
nobody cover for you when you're not around? even if you are the only senior secretary there must be one of the junior ones to at least cover some of your load.
oh, and is your pay higher than all of them? if not then you need to flip table
Originally posted by shrekho:Ya i intend to quit.
Cos I am covering duties for my supervisor who is on Maternal leave. I think she should be back by November. Anyway I wanna do all those other projects and clear them, as they are part of my responsibilities. Only 2 on hand right now, so clear liao and move on.
I am not so sure why am I not motivated here though. Perhaps the pace too slow, or I have nothing to look forward to other then weekends or public holidays.
Unlike my previous job, there is something for me to look forward to every month, or every week. Like new parts coming in, assembly line ready for me to work on, overseas assignments etc.
Here, all I do is sit in office, write code... tea break.... write code..... lunch .... code.... go toilet... write code..... tea break.... write code....
oh, in every write code phase, there will be a few mins spared on SGF club 30s. :D
You write code i write email... Guess our jobs are not mentally stimulating enuff =P
writing code is mentally simulating, but i do not like to write for rubbish people.
i realise tat no matter how good yr code is, no one will appreciate or understand. U may write some code tat u tink is good, but the next guy who reads it and says its rubbish, pass the remark to yr boss and yr boss who don't know anything and accept it, die liao....
nobody cover for you when you're not around? even if you are the only senior secretary there must be one of the junior ones to at least cover some of your load.
oh, and is your pay higher than all of them? if not then you need to flip table
got.... the new gal will help me "see" my diaries" and ack receipt, another guide her if too cheem... IF it's urgent, my boss will deal... the usual case is "wait until she come back"...
and yes, i'm the highest paid secretary atm...
think of it this way.
u guys are getting paid to surf sgf.
mmkays ?
about the anwar thing, the law mini-star there has quit over the ISA arrests...
hmm.. who is in charge now?
turmoil and mayhem in parliament there..
fear and loathing on the streets..
I am multitasking to post here =/
Originally posted by Ferret:think of it this way.
u guys are getting paid to surf sgf.
mmkays ?
INDEED ![]()