Originally posted by Rhonda:Yo, peeps!!
I'm back... with the flu! *aaaaah-choooooooooooo!!
Piiiiiinkyyyyy!! Honeymouseeeeeeey!!
I"m sick too ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:
What's on this week ah? I'm so out of touch... you go xiang qing, izzit?
preparing for a seminar lah ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Oh dear! You take care! I suddenly came down with the flu on the very night I had to do my first 12-hr night duty. Man, it was quite jialat! Moreover, they seemed to have forgotten that I'm yet to be a trained staff and assigned TWO cardiac patients with Pacemakers and a Swan Ganz Catheter to me!!
I was horrified and had to ask for a re-assignment after an hour because it's too cheem for me to handle without supervision!
I almost called in sick for the second night shift but I know they will make nasty comments behind my back if I did, so I just 'dong' with it. I have two days MC now, and add that to my days off, gives me a whopping five days off in a row, work one 12-hr shift on Saturday, then off for three days again! Shiok!! How not to get well like that?!
Hope you feel better soon. So you're working this Saturday? Hubby and I are going to the Royal Melbourne Show..... you're welcome to come along if you are not working.
I"m sick too
Poor Pinky!
You've been working way too hard, and I saw on my cable weather channel that Singapore's been hot and rainy and flu tends to thrive in such condition.
Are you taking any medication?
And tell MPB ah, anytime he's flying over, I'm ready! ![]()
I gave up already, looks like i have to bring this laptop back to harvy norman and harrass the people there.
Originally posted by honeymouse:Hope you feel better soon. So you're working this Saturday? Hubby and I are going to the Royal Melbourne Show..... you're welcome to come along if you are not working.
I'm off on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday!
What's the show about?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I gave up already, looks like i have to bring this laptop back to harvy norman and harrass the people there.
I suggest before harvey norman, call up first
Cos i tink those guys at harvey norman will ask u to bring to the main con. They are just resellers, remember?
Originally posted by av98m:preparing for a seminar lah
Wah ... you're a very important person then, cannot afford to fall sick! Pop your time-release Vitamin C capsules, Echinacea and Omega 3!!
damn it....without sound. i cant watch marcross on youtube properly.
the beer is wearing off. I think I can venture out the flat now.....with clothes.....
i love the Royal Melbourne Show..
go see the animals, eat the crappy fairground food, go on maniac high-G rides, see folks who follow my lead get sick and throw up...
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:damn it....without sound. i cant watch marcross on youtube properly.
the beer is wearing off. I think I can venture out the flat now.....with clothes.....
I sure hope it's with clothes!!
Otherwise, the HDB coffee shop ah peks will be very happy and your ex-colleagues will have to come arrest you for indecent exposure. ![]()
Originally posted by shrekho:I suggest before harvey norman, call up first
Cos i tink those guys at harvey norman will ask u to bring to the main con. They are just resellers, remember?
well, i just got the laptop last night. havent even send out the warranty to Acer yet. If they wont do something, then I can only scream at them....
Originally posted by Rhonda:I'm off on Saturday, Sunday, and Monday!
What's the show about?
Have a look at the website....
http://www.royalshow.com.au/
I go there for the show bags.... hee hee
Originally posted by Rhonda:Poor Pinky!
You've been working way too hard, and I saw on my cable weather channel that Singapore's been hot and rainy and flu tends to thrive in such condition.
Are you taking any medication?
And tell MPB ah, anytime he's flying over, I'm ready!
It won't be so soon
It will take at least a month
He have to sit for the exam for his Australian license first
Originally posted by honeymouse:Have a look at the website....
yeah... those are great.. when i went so many years ago, we loved the 3MMM bags coz they had music CDs in them... ![]()
ok ok, i already worn underwears, jeans and a singlet.
Going to powerdown the laptop now and go over to Parkway Parade harvy Norman. Maybe stay for a foot massage.....
See you folks, take care, take lots of orange juice and throw in a fizzy vitamin c tablet to make your orange juice more interesting.
i need to go make a nuisance of myself somewhere.
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah... those are great.. when i went so many years ago, we loved the 3MMM bags coz they had music CDs in them...
I don't know if there are really good values but I still love them..... End up spending a lot of money there everytime we go there. Luckily we don't go every year. May be every couple of years.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
well, i just got the laptop last night. havent even send out the warranty to Acer yet. If they wont do something, then I can only scream at them....
smile vaguely, pretend u dunno anything and ask for an exchange.
if that fails, morph into the nasty bitch and demand to see manager and all that.
works for me ![]()
I just updated the weird news thread
This is seriously weird ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:How are you, deathwishy?
I'm fine just not very happy that i need to fill up G50 forms again which is a waste of time >.<
Good luck for your results =P
It won't be so soonIt will take at least a month
He have to sit for the exam for his Australian license first
Doesn't matter... anytime he's ready, I'll be there! Hehehehehe!! And we're going to take photos of the food we eat to make you fret with envy! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:I don't know if there are really good values but I still love them..... End up spending a lot of money there everytime we go there. Luckily we don't go every year. May be every couple of years.
it's just lots of fun...
especially the junk food followed immediately by rides ![]()
but the funniest ride wasn't there but at the Moomba.. The Gravatron and the gravity-defying puke we saw on the other side of the ride ![]()
Originally posted by deathwish:I'm fine just not very happy that i need to fill up G50 forms again which is a waste of time >.<
Good luck for your results =P
Ta! I get 50% pass can liao! ![]()
Originally posted by honeymouse:Have a look at the website....
Wah! Looks so fun!!
If I get better by then, I'll join you and Mousehubby! Thanks for telling me about it! ![]()
Haha 50% can de lah not dat hard